Request a callback

Book an appointment

How S D Rosser & Co Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of S D Rosser & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used S D Rosser & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how S D Rosser & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used S D Rosser & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how S D Rosser & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that S D Rosser & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    24
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Malcolm Taylor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used S D Rosser & Co.

Malcolm Taylor

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Dealt with various complications and change of potential vendors very well

Always ahead of the timetable in having documents ready before they were required

Was this review helpful?

N

N

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great service from Clive and Natalie

Improvement - You sent us a cheque, which is inconvenient - a bank transfer would be better to repay us our refund

Was this review helpful?

Stone

Stone

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

100% Would recommend

Natalie provided a hassle free & friendly & proffesional approach throughout our house sale & purchase

Was this review helpful?

Umeria

Umeria

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent customer service all round

I will use S. D Rosser in the future. I will recommend S.D. to all my friends and family and anyone in need to

Was this review helpful?

M

M

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle was extremely helpful

She dealt with all our queries with speed and efficiency. I believe it was a top class service

Was this review helpful?

Keating

Keating

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Natalie

Natalie was supportive, whilst being professional, throughout a very stressful and difficult property purchase

Was this review helpful?

Lashley

Lashley

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I have great confidence in the firm

Michelle's sound knowledge, attention to detail & experience. Gave me confidence and ensured a smooth transaction. I would have no hesitation in recommending S D Rosser. A practive that knows what it is doing and does it well!

Was this review helpful?

Gaungoo

Gaungoo

January 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for S.D. Rosser & Co

Good customer service overall

Was this review helpful?

Fakhoury

Fakhoury

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

This is the best solicitor I have dealt with

I will definetely use S.D. Rosser & Co again

Was this review helpful?

O'Shea

O'Shea

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Satisfied

Thanks for everything

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

A

A

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I used Clive Asher twice in the past to complete property deals.
I experienced exceptional service, I am unsure if he is now retired however after using other legal firms after due to Mortgage company's requiring a firm with more partners I can honestly say it is hard to find another firm that can match the level service they offer.
Every time I used Clive Asher the work was always up to date at incredible speed. I used to think this was the norm until I was forced to use other firms.
Highly recommend, I used this firm when I was new to the game and It was a great experience at the time.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

We worked as part of a Probate sale with Natalie Morris at SD Rosser. We were very impressed throughout the process from our opening call where she explained all the steps and throughout the whole property sale. Natalie was responsive, a good negotiator with the buyers solicitor and completed the sale on time and with all the right outcomes. Very impressed by Natalie's work and he professionalism. Thank you Natalie Morris and SD Rosser.....

Was this review helpful?

john

john

December 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

Fast efficient and friendly service

Was this review helpful?

S D Rosser & Co are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment