Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Burys Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Burys Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Burys Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burys Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Burys Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Burys Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Burys Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Burys Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    76
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Janet obrien

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Janet obrien

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Rhys, was very profesional and explained everything to us ,in laymans terms .very happy with the service .

Was this review helpful?

Jon Whitford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jon Whitford

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

10 Lightburne Av ,

Have been working with Chris, who has been handling the conveyancing for the purchase of our property.
It has been a seamless process, with Chris always available, promptly answering e-mails etc.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Ferraiolo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul Ferraiolo

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of 2 properties

I recently sold 2 properties and remortgaged a 3rd this involved 3 different conveyancing firms all firms involved worked hard and this process took many months and was quite complex and difficult as all 3 had to be completed simultaneously . Rhys was very proactive and kept me informed at every step of the way . He went beyond what was required of his day to day duties and even completed work that was the responsibility of other law firms involved. He did not complain nor he charge me extra for this service . He was very professional at all times and is a credit to the firm he works for . I would not hesitate to use or recommend him in any further conveyancing matters .

Was this review helpful?

Catherine Argyle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine Argyle

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service- changed my view of solicitors!

From start to finish buying my property, I have been informed and supported by Bury's. The app made a huge difference in sending documents etc. My previous experiences of working with solicitors has been disappointing and frustrating. I cannot recommend Bury's enough. Special thanks to Chris Courtenay who answered queries promptly. If Bury's cost a little bit more than the solicitors that estate agents recommend- it is more than worth it.

Was this review helpful?

Kieran McElwee

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kieran McElwee

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service provided by Chris Courtenay

Exceptional service from Burys Solicitors, with a special shoutout to Chris. His professionalism and dedication were evident throughout my experience selling a property. Chris went above and beyond to ensure a smooth and timely transaction. Clear communication, expert advice, and a proactive approach make Burys Solicitors, and Chris in particular, a top choice for legal support. Burys will be at the top of my list when I next require legal services.

Was this review helpful?

Christina O'Beirne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christina O'Beirne

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

I have used Rhys before for the sale of a previous property and found him excellent. So he was my first call when I needed a solicitor again for a new sale and purchase. He again was excellent. He is incredibly professional and efficient and is always constantly in touch with updates. He chases on your behalf and goes above and beyond. Thankyou once again for all your hard work and patience and I would certainly be in touch if I need a solicitor again.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Chris

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage for Chris and Rebecca

Chris and the team were exceptional at handling our re-mortgage, this was our first time doing so and they made the process extremely easy for us.

Was this review helpful?

Patrick mannion

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Patrick mannion

November 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Farmers bank

Chris was great to work with.Burys are a top notch service what ever your doing don’t change .

Was this review helpful?

Julie Rowe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Julie Rowe

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale/purchase of property

Could not fault Rhys kept the channels of communication open and prompt.
Was always available to answer my questions, and guide me and my partner through the process. A very professional young man, wish him every success with his future career.

Was this review helpful?

Abdualhalim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Burys Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Abdualhalim

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I recommend burys solicitors

Very good staff and very helpful
Specially heather meakin she's
Professional and friendly person
Very helpful and fast response

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

marie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

marie

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

marie

Always helpful throughout the selling and buying which can be stressful. I could always call with queries and always gave advice.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

Excellent service and got the result I wanted. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

David

David

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I recently had my will updated by Joanne. She was very helpful in offering information on what I could, and ought not to do, to satisfy my wishes. I was happy to incorporate her advice.

I found her to be very knowledgeable and helpful and would highly recommend her to others.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

Very competent and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

January 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

Great staff and very friendly for a firm of solicitors. Very well priced and great service

Was this review helpful?

Burys Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Having trouble fitting in dreaded paperwork with work and a family, looking after relatives or dealing with dementia or illness, divorcing or moving home? At Burys Solicitors, all the staff have had the harrowing experience of dementia, Alzheimer’s disease, illness or the loss of family members. There is no team better placed to help and guide your family through the same .

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Tax
Book an appointment