Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Endeavour Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 76%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Endeavour Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Endeavour Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 62%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 76%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Endeavour Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Endeavour Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 76%
No 24%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Endeavour Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Endeavour Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Endeavour Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    183
  • Very Good

    34
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    59

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Anonymous

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stay away

In a stressful and difficult situation they pressured me constantly for money cahrging for things I never asked for and had zero sympathy for my situation
Avoid

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Gareth

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick and easy service

I needed legal signatures as an executor after a family member's death. Such an easy process and the appointment was next day. Will keep contact details for any future legal requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Anonymous

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Too many repeating emails

Emails sent by both solicitors the same. I reply and it was as if I never had as I am asked the same things a few times more, so, more expenses for merepeayed invoices the same. Wasting clients money

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Anonymous

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and Financial Order sorted despite some complexities

My divorce was probably the worst period of my life and whilst the team at Endeavour Law whilst unable to remove the main stresses, they were able to enact my instructions and get the resolution I wanted last year. The initial estimates on costs were accurate, the end result was exactly as I wanted. Getting a deviation, away from a 50:50 split of assets is not the norm, Penny and her team advised on how to achieve it, what we needed to do, and then went after it, providing the much needed expertise to achieve it. Whilst many people will hear their friends say that they legal advice is not needed, is too expensive and is not good value for money, my experience could not be further away from that view. It is needed, as no amount of looking on the internet will provide you the information to address the complexities of this. My ex-partner sneered at my insistence that everything went through Endeavour Law, but this has saved me thousands in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

Zoey

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Zoey

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial order settled

Very prompt when dealing with you case nice friendly staff very happy with the service hassle free

Was this review helpful?

Leonard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Leonard

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce advice

Telephone conversation about divorce advice made it all very clear.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Anonymous

February 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spent an enormous amount of money with no results

I was neglected. I was chasing them throughout the whole time trying to achieve a solution . They dropped me as soon as my money ran out

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Derek

January 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce proceedings

The communication was good, but I felt I ended up being charged more than I was told the whole process should be. I was told, between December 2022 and April 2023, that the price would be £360 to complete all the action.
In April 2023, the Solicitor decided that, because there was a house involved and things between me and my wife were not being split equally (which I had told them originally we had both agreed this was the situation), the Solicitors then decided that they had to charge me by the hour: £240 for the "main" Solicitor and £120 for the trainee Solicitor.
Everytime the Solicitor got in contact they want me to "top up" my account with £500 - which I couldn't afford to do and I told them so. I gave them as much as I could afford.
By the time they had finished I had paid nearly £3,000 for what I consider was a straightforward divorce.
Although I have been told about other services I may wish to use, I do not have any plans to contact the Solicitor again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Endeavour Law Limited.

Anonymous

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

partner seperation

very good lawyer
would use again if needed

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Maureece

Maureece

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maureece

Stear Clear. I first contacted Endeavour Law in June 2022, spoke to a nice man about my devorce. As part if the process i needed to sort out financial parts of the devorce. I was passed to another dept for this and oh boy was it complicated or it was made complicated after spending over 2 half grand I spoke to another solicitor having dismissed the financial dept. My new solicitor was amazed at why things had been made so complicated, I feel it was just to get more money. My new solicitor sorted the financial part out quickly without complications. Any delay with this was due to my ex dragging his part out. Once the financial part was delt with i contacted Endeavour Law to send the Final Order to court which they did. I heard nothing from them apart from they had sent it to court. The only reason I knew the final order had been granted was because I contacted Endeavour Law. When I received the email with the order attached it had been granted 6 weeks earlier and no one had informed me. Apparently it was an error of the order not being received, like I believe that would happen.
I had to request a paper copy of the order.
Do not use Endeavour Law as you end up paying out for nothing and doing all the ringing yourself to get any answer's and they charge you when you call or email them, figer that one out.

Was this review helpful?

Lacey

Lacey

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lacey

6 years and I am still not divorced. The worst service, customer service is shocking, speed at which things happen (or don’t …) is diabolical. Honestly, save your money, do it yourself if possible. Cowboys like this take advantage and literally screw up years of your life.

Was this review helpful?

Bobbie

Bobbie

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bobbie

Do not use. Took payment over the phone, never got a receipt, written quote or proof of payment. No update on what work was completed. Constantly had to call and chase for an update. Decided I’d rather have no on represent me than this company and their incompetence.

Was this review helpful?

kieron

kieron

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

kieron

DO NOT SEND THESE PEOPLE ANY MONEY!
Scandalous behavior from a company that claim to be helping people in their darkest hour.

Was this review helpful?

Scot

Scot

March 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scot

Disgusting service! Divorce case going on for 3 years!. Take your money, pass your case on to a junior with no experience at all!!!. Only ever update you when you call them. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. BETTER DOING IT YOURSELF!!!

Was this review helpful?

Endeavour Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Endeavour Law are determined to provide legal services in a clear, transparent and modern way. We are committed to meeting the needs of our clients in a manner which suits their unique requirements. We are a dynamic, modern company consisting of lawyers with a fresh approach and a deep understanding of the needs and challenges which face both our individual and corporate clients. Endeavour Law is an accredited and independent firm of Solicitors regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. We act for both corporate and individual clients and have specialist departments in divorce and family, employment, personal injury and commercial litigation.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment