Request a callback

Book an appointment

How AVRillo Conveyancing Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of AVRillo Conveyancing on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 22%
About Right 72%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used AVRillo Conveyancing and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how AVRillo Conveyancing performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used AVRillo Conveyancing and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how AVRillo Conveyancing compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that AVRillo Conveyancing offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    806
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    27

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Richard

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Brilliant
Brilliant. A little bit overpowering initially with all of the online forms to fill in, but once this is done AV Rillo make the process painless. Contacting them by email works as well. For minor queries I got a reply within 24hours. For bigger issues, for example as completion nears, answers were immediate. We used Sarah and her team and they we all excellent. You really felt they were o your side and all of the legal stuff( and there is a lot) was carefully laid out and explained so a layman could understand it. Well done for providing a great service and thanks. Richard .

Was this review helpful?

Tola

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tola

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication

As a first time buyer Meltem and her team made the whole process smooth from start to finish. Communication was impeccable ensuring that we always knew what was going on at each stage. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

It's gone from bad to worse

It’s gone from bad to worse, my first mistake was to listen to my estate agent referral about this so called greatest and fastest company in the UK. First of all they will give you a decent quote, but you end up paying triple, my selling fees were £2679 for selling leasehold maisonette and my buying fees £2728, for buying straightforward empty detached house freehold. They put us under great pressure and stress throughout the whole process in 6 months, making mistakes after mistakes, making us re-sending, reprinting, re-emailing,using special delivery. Constantly chasing them and stressing for replies. Last minute requests usually on Friday just before 3pm when they close and you can’t do anything, call them write them or anything until Monday and then wait till Wednesday to get some reply. Our main solicitor was Nazia Gofur,but I managed to talk to her over 6 months just 4 times, usually we were connected to her assistant Francesca, who was unbelievably incompetent to deal with our problems and most of the time loosing our conversations or sent documents. Their so called 24/7 was useless, not updated most of the time and actually creating more stress. It was usually updated after I raised problem with Francesca. Charging for unnecessary indemnity insurance and other “must have” was very common. Always giving us horror story what could have happened if we don’t follow their advice and pay extra for this and that. Basically they are very very good in money making exercises. After 6 weeks trying to buy house through them they never bothered to tell us that vendor actually haven’t signed contract yet and when they pulled out Avrillo kindly sent us so called discounted invoice(from £1200) for work they have already done £200 instead of £97 I ticked for such case. Francesca or Nazia knew about this problem,but there is cooling time 30 days so why would they bother. Francesca actually made a false statement about Stdl duty to make us pay them to fill form for us even though we planned to do it ourselves as it’s easy enough plus we could manage to do it before the deadline and therefore save us another £200+. We spoke to Francesca on 18.6.2021 Friday at 9.50am if there is everything fine and in order to complete on 21.6. and she confirmed that. Later on she send us email just before closing time that we have 3 working days to transfer outstanding money to them in the amount of £22879.20 otherwise we risk delaying completion and therefore face other charges and penalties. We were so angry, because we knew that actually they owe us over £9000, later in that evening Nazia realized her mistakes and sent us amended email confirming those £9000 + to be transferred to our account,but no apologies whatsoever. On 17.6. just 4 days to our completion they asked me to organise redemption statement with my lender, unbelievable, should that be their job. They also charged me ridiculous amount for lenders work,£360+vat on selling and even more for buying £475 which was easier and more straightforward. We have exchanged on 4.6. leaving them enough time to complete. However they charged us extra £147+vat for completing in less then 14 days, even though it was again Francesca who lost our signed documents previous week and didn’t bother to tell us until next Friday again just before closing time so we don’t have enough time to redeem her mess ups. Tried to make us to pay for chancel repair indemnity insurance,which no one knows why,as it’s been in mediaeval times and cancelled in 2013,but again they will give some horrors example how someone had to pay for church roof repairs. When we refused to pay they still charged us £8 for prearranging policy I guess. They also made us and the vendor to pay for another useless indemnity insurance ,which even their solicitor couldn’t understand why. 5 pack search became cheaper after refusing previous options?? At the end we knew that they received £200 cash back from our lender into their account, but never sent it to us until I mentioned it in Bank and sent email to my mortgage advisor confirming it was sent. Strangely enough all of a sudden I received a phone call from Avrillo that they found extra £200 on their account and would like to send it to us immediately??!?!!!
All in all this company I would never recommend to anyone for being dodgy,practicing very effective money making exercises, making you feel scared, worried and stressed,lack of communication and knowledge from some solicitors and charging you even for breathing.

Was this review helpful?

Farzad

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

Farzad

September 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommendation

Victoria is such an experienced and professional solicitor and I am extremely delighted to have a great service from her field. I strongly suggest her and looking forward to get help for my future properties from her . She is very knowledgeable, friendly ,Approachable and so lovely

Was this review helpful?

Rod

Rod

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service and communication

AVRillo have been fantastic for the sale of our property and purchase of our new home. The sale as had many challenges and their advice throughout has been invaluable. Would highly recommend based on their great communication and experience from start to completion.

Was this review helpful?

Fikret

Fikret

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mel is absolutely Amazing

Mel is Absolutely Amazing! A real asset to AVRILLO!

We completed in record time and made the SDLT deadline. 4 weeks from start to finish! WOW! This would have been impossible if we didn’t have AVRillo on our side. Great communication, speed and service. Amazing client portal you can track your case 24/7 live! They have a call surgery so you can book in to speak to your solicitor every day at a time that suits you! We would recommend them to everyone. Thanks Mel.

Was this review helpful?

Milla

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Milla

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professionalism and kindness

We are moving in our home these days. As first time buyers coming from a different Country and legal system, we could feel a bit lost dealing with the experience of the purchase of a house. Luckily for us, for the entire length of the process we have been assisted by Ms. Meltem Erdogan from A.V.Rillo, who has always been highly professional and very kind. Throughout this journey we have felt supported and I am sure it would have been much more tiring and stressing without her.
We are extremely grateful to her and to the A.V.Rillo team, who will recommend to others wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful?

Husna

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Husna

May 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not very professional

They took almost 5 months to complete the deal almost costing us the sale. Our seller was getting very agitated and gave a deadline to which we were told to pay an extra £200 if we wanted the deal to be done quicker, it had been 4 months at that point. They send you emails full of spelling mistakes which doesn't look very professional, also watch out for hidden charges buried in legal jargon. Many times our emails would get ignored.

Our estate agent recommended them but even he was getting frustrated with them. We were first time buyers and this just wasn't a very good experience for us unfortunately.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service throughout

This company are in one word GREAT. You are kept up to date all the time and believe it or not a email sent is normally answered within a couple of hours. I have had a great experience with Ankita Ubeja she has been spot on. She is a lovely person to speak to and nothing is too much. Every question is answered properly and in the understanding that I can understand. I have over the last 3-4 weeks with my anxiety been pestering her 3x a day by email with various friends and she has never made me feel unwelcome. I just cannot thank her enough.
Thank you Ankita you are truly a credit to AVRillo.

I have dealt with other members of the team who have also been good but Ankita was brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

bhaskaran

bhaskaran

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best Service and Great experience

As a first time buyer my concern of property purchase was not felt in any way in the way Meltem and her team has supported me with the purchase seamlessly without any delays or issues.
Its a wonderful team which AVR team has got and interacting with Meltem and her team has been an awesome experience. Appreciate Meltem and Kudos to the entire team.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

January 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

This was my first experience of conveyancing, so I have nothing to compare A V Rillo with. However, from the first moment they acted speeedily and diligently, and always answered any questions by return. Nazia and Francesca were an excellent and well coordinated team, and the sale went through within a reasonable time and without any problems. I am amazed that all the work could be carried out for such a reasonable fee. Well done!

Was this review helpful?

Roksana

Roksana

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Roksana

After delay with other company, we had chosen to swap to AVRillo and we could make a better decision! Very efficient, amazing communication and competitive prices. Happy to recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

November 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Just completed a purchase with Nathan Carter-Lunn at AVRillo and all my expectations were exceeded. They were proactive (chased the agent and the solicitor above), kept me in the loop at all times and I truly cannot fault the service at all. Whilst the solicitors in the chain above were unresponsive and almost negligent, AVRillo were utterly brilliant. Would recommend without hesitation and will certainly use them again!

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Tracey

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracey

Frist time using AVRillo, Bhakti Shah is so helpful, she always gets back to me quickly if I have any queries. Explaining anything I do not understand. Very professional, would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Ellie

Ellie

October 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellie

Jessica from AVRillo was absolutely brilliant. She kept me completely in the loop throughout the whole process and answered all my questions really efficiently. Thank you so much Jessica + team!

- Ellie

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

AVRillo are an award winning nationwide online conveyancing firm. No matter where you are in the country we can help with all the legal aspects of buing a house. If you are a second stepper and selling a house we can handle both your sale and your purchase making your life easier and reducing the time it takes to get you into your new home. We work hand in hand with your estate agent to ensure that you move and move fast. Our clients complete in 95% of cases rather than the industry standard 63% and we our transactions take on average 4 to 6 weeks. We virtually guarantee that you will move with AVRillo. Unlike other solicitors we don't ask for fees in advance so we can get to work straight away. All our clients benefit from our Money Back Guarantee, if you aren't 100% happy with our service you can walk away for free. If you are serious about moving, Talk to AVRillo. The UK's Best Conveyancer for a reason.

Practice areas

Residential Conveyancing

Regulated by

Council for Licensed Conveyancers

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
Book an appointment