• EN1 3GN
  • 0208 370 3877
  • avrillo.co.uk

AVRillo Conveyancing

0208 370 3877

Formed in 1998 by two brothers focusing on people first, reduced risk conveyancing. Now dealing exclusively with word-of-mouth referrals, they are trusted to virtually guarantee a client's move. Just compare their 95% success rate to 63% elsewhere. As Sunday Times Best Conveyancers and with over 600 5* Google reviews you'll also benefit from their easier and overall cheaper conveyancing, backed by no upfront lawyer costs and a money-back guarantee. That‘s right, they not a penny paid upfront...zilch, nada, rien! Nothing means nothing in any language! AVR don't deal in nasty costs surprises; you only get charged for what you use.

4.8/5 802 Client Reviews 802 Leave a review

How AVRillo Conveyancing compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of AVRillo Conveyancing on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that AVRillo Conveyancing offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

802 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    744
  • Very Good
    29
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Awful
    22

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lisa
Lisa Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2021 20210316195349

Excellent service throughout

5

This company are in one word GREAT. You are kept up to date all the time and believe it or not a email sent is normally answered within a couple of hours. I have had a great experience with Ankita Ubeja she has been spot on. She is a lovely person to speak to and nothing is too much. Every question is answered properly and in the understanding that I can understand. I have over the last 3-4 weeks with my anxiety been pestering her 3x a day by email with various friends and she has never made me feel unwelcome. I just cannot thank her enough.
Thank you Ankita you are truly a credit to AVRillo.

I have dealt with other members of the team who have also been good but Ankita was brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes

bhaskaran
bhaskaran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 12, 2021 20210312110204

Best Service and Great experience

5

As a first time buyer my concern of property purchase was not felt in any way in the way Meltem and her team has supported me with the purchase seamlessly without any delays or issues.
Its a wonderful team which AVR team has got and interacting with Meltem and her team has been an awesome experience. Appreciate Meltem and Kudos to the entire team.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlotte
Charlotte Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 12, 2021 20210312084617

Great service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

After having to switch solicitor's during our move process I thought this would delay things further, but AVRillo got us up to speed win no time.

I spoke to Mel often and she always chasing for an update on the end of the chain. She was always polite and professional in all her emails.

We completed 5th Feb and couldn't of done it without the team at AVRillio and especially Mel so massive thankyou.

Would recommend and use in the near future for sure.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311212716

It’s been a while

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This was our first move in 35 years and Meltem and her team mad3 the experience very easy to follow and guided us through when we needed help.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311212150

Highly recommended

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Very patient, precise and never dismissive of our concerns. Highly recommended

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kerry
Kerry Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2021 20210219140019

Superstars

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have moved a few times but this is the first time we have used AVRillo. WOW what a service!! Mel and her team were wonderful, as with most home purchases there are hiccups along the way and our was no different, Mel and her team dealt with them efficiently and they were very quick respond to emails. We would like to say a big thank you to Jodie who calmed us down when things went awry. Just cant say enough great things about Mel and her team. Will definitely be recommending them to all our friends. Superstar service!!

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

caroline
caroline Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112171038

warning !

1

poor communication and very and i mean very expensive ! got a reasonable quote but they doubled fees which wasnt stated ! stay away ! i dont believe that these 5 star ratings can poss be for real ?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natasha
Natasha Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105152134

Outstanding team

5

First time using AVRillo and it was such a pleasant experience! Mel and her team were great. They made such a stressful process so much more bearable through their outstanding communication skills. Always on hand to help with any questions, always getting things ready in advance to ensure no delays, and just generally so efficient in comparison to other solicitors that were in the chain. They most definitely put the others to shame with their fabulous teamwork :-) would definitely recommend in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 30, 2020 20201230174217

Thank you, Meltem!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This was our first purchase and Mel and her team were essential in getting is onto the first rung of the property ladder! We were continuously updated and kept informed by Mel and her great team and we are thankful for all their efforts in getting us to complete on time. Would recommend Mel and AVRillo for anyone looking for a solicitor to help with moving homes.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 23, 2020 20201223115425

Excellent and very efficient service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have bought and sold several houses over the years and this was by far the best experience I have ever had. I liked the way a lot of key work was carried out upfront and it was so easy to do business via email. Whenever I made contact I got a response and I felt informed all the way through. I would thoroughly recommend using AVRillo to anyone thinking of buying / selling a house and will definitely use them for any future conveyancing I might have.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Meltem Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Steve
Steve Added 5 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021
Collected on
20210414200942

Steve

5

Friendly service. Fabulous document presentation. The on-line tools available helped towards a speedy completion. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zohrab
Zohrab Added 5 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021
Collected on
20210414075612

Zohrab

4

AV Rillo is a professional and reliable firm. They are thorough and attentive with their queries. We had a few small hiccups along the way, but they were always willing to resolve the issue and go the extra mile to ensure we felt comfortable. I would recommend them to friends and family. The team are friendly and patient. I also liked the fact it was easy to book call surgeries with our Solicitor. And I found them the most reasonably priced out of the quotes I obtained. Thanks AV Rillo

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison
Alison Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 11, 2021
Collected on
20210411051746

Alison

5

AVRillo managed the sale of my flat. The service provided by Meltem Erdogan and Ankita Ubeja (with whom I had day to day dealings) was excellent throughout. Always prompt and attentive, the advice provided was broken down into easy to understand segments thus making the whole process stress free. I felt that nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes

ELS1612
ELS1612 Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409071805

ELS1612

5

I would highly recommend AVRillo. They were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Very professional, proactive, polite. Gamze Bakir was amazing. Fantastic at her job. Would definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pete
Pete Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 08, 2021
Collected on
20210408073509

Pete

5

Excellent service from start to finish during a challenging period due to covid restrictions.
Staff were attentive and understood my needs and concerns, they remained contactable throughout providing me with timely updates. A particular mention should be made to my case workers Nazia and Francesca who went above and beyond to ensure the transaction went ahead despite some difficulties.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rebecca Battersby
Rebecca Battersby Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2021 20210124131703

Rebecca Battersby

5

I can’t recommend Kerry enough, she has been available whenever we have needed her, kept us updated with progress and reassured us when required. She has made buying a house less stressful than expected.
We have received our moving in gift and would like to say thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura Elizabeth Hattersley
Laura Elizabeth Hattersley Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209173744

Laura Elizabeth Hattersley

1

I would not recommend this company to anyone actually wanting to move house. They refuse to answer the phone to their clients, refuse to answer it to solicitors and ignore emails or at best respond with one sentence vague replies. They do their best to stall the buying process and don't seem to understand the most basic of conveyancing principles. We are currently over four months on from sale agreed, the whole chain is ready but this firm refuse to answer the phone to complete the exchange of contract. People in the chain have already lost money by having to cancel removals. The firm will cost you money and stress and you will wish you had chosen another company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chuky Anolue
Chuky Anolue Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206172932

Chuky Anolue

5

Thank you Gamze Bakir for all your help with the sale of our property. We appreciate the extra time you put in to chase up our case. I would highly recommend AVRillo as it put us at ease throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dougie Alexander
Dougie Alexander Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204155347

Dougie Alexander

5

We wish to say thanks to the AVRillo team, for a quick efficient and friendly way in which they dealt with the purchase of our new home. A special thanks to Nazia and Jayden, who were always on hand to help guide us through the process. I would certainly have no qualms in recommending AVRillo to friends.
Dougie and Ann Alexander.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne Bradley
Leanne Bradley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010160922

Leanne Bradley

5

Tiana was our Conveyancer throughout the buying process of our house and I cannot praise her enough for all of the hard work she did for us. She was patient and was always willing to answer any questions from myself and my boyfriend (& as first time buyers we had plenty!), on occasions she even responded to our email queries or concerns on a Saturday.
The seller’s solicitor was somewhat difficult to communicate with and we saw the email correspondence ourselves at how vague they were and slow with their responses – taking days at a time on occasions and almost using different excuses each week to delay exchanging. Tiana’s persistency certainly paid off and I really appreciated her phone call to inform me of the exchange instead of sending just a generic email – such a lovely touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

AVRillo are an award winning nationwide online conveyancing firm. No matter where you are in the country we can help with all the legal aspects of buing a house. If you are a second stepper and selling a house we can handle both your sale and your purchase making your life easier and reducing the time it takes to get you into your new home. We work hand in hand with your estate agent to ensure that you move and move fast. Our clients complete in 95% of cases rather than the industry standard 63% and we our transactions take on average 4 to 6 weeks. We virtually guarantee that you will move with AVRillo. Unlike other solicitors we don't ask for fees in advance so we can get to work straight away. All our clients benefit from our Money Back Guarantee, if you aren't 100% happy with our service you can walk away for free. If you are serious about moving, Talk to AVRillo. The UK's Best Conveyancer for a reason.


Practice Area

Residential Conveyancing


Regulated By:
Council for Licensed Conveyancers

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000