• EN1 3GN
  • 0208 370 3877
  • avrillo.co.uk

AVRillo Conveyancing

0208 370 3877

Formed in 1998 by two brothers focusing on people first, reduced risk conveyancing. Now dealing exclusively with word-of-mouth referrals, they are trusted to virtually guarantee a client's move. Just compare their 95% success rate to 63% elsewhere. As Sunday Times Best Conveyancers and with over 600 5* Google reviews you'll also benefit from their easier and overall cheaper conveyancing, backed by no upfront lawyer costs and a money-back guarantee. That‘s right, they not a penny paid upfront...zilch, nada, rien! Nothing means nothing in any language! AVR don't deal in nasty costs surprises; you only get charged for what you use.

4.8/5 743 Client Reviews 743 Leave a review
AVRillo Conveyancing are licensed conveyancers and are regulated by the CLC

How AVRillo Conveyancing compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of AVRillo Conveyancing on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that AVRillo Conveyancing offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

743 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    688
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
caroline
caroline Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112171038

warning !

1

poor communication and very and i mean very expensive ! got a reasonable quote but they doubled fees which wasnt stated ! stay away ! i dont believe that these 5 star ratings can poss be for real ?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natasha
Natasha Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 05, 2021 20210105152134

Outstanding team

5

First time using AVRillo and it was such a pleasant experience! Mel and her team were great. They made such a stressful process so much more bearable through their outstanding communication skills. Always on hand to help with any questions, always getting things ready in advance to ensure no delays, and just generally so efficient in comparison to other solicitors that were in the chain. They most definitely put the others to shame with their fabulous teamwork :-) would definitely recommend in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 30, 2020 20201230174217

Thank you, Meltem!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

This was our first purchase and Mel and her team were essential in getting is onto the first rung of the property ladder! We were continuously updated and kept informed by Mel and her great team and we are thankful for all their efforts in getting us to complete on time. Would recommend Mel and AVRillo for anyone looking for a solicitor to help with moving homes.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Mel Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
December 23, 2020 20201223115425

Excellent and very efficient service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have bought and sold several houses over the years and this was by far the best experience I have ever had. I liked the way a lot of key work was carried out upfront and it was so easy to do business via email. Whenever I made contact I got a response and I felt informed all the way through. I would thoroughly recommend using AVRillo to anyone thinking of buying / selling a house and will definitely use them for any future conveyancing I might have.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Mel Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 30, 2020 20201130113110

Very Pleased

5

We found Mel & her team very helpful and very quick to respond to any queries we had. Always kept us in the loop with how our case was progressing and anything we could do to smooth the process. We would not hesitate to use AVRillo again, very pleased.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Mel Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ciprian
Ciprian Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 23, 2020 20201123212209

Excellent service

5

My experience with Mel Erdogan/ Avrillo office was excellent, great approach and very quick results everything went smooth and very professional, we will use your services again on our next sale/purchase.

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Mel Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jacqueline
Jacqueline Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116154729

Smoothest conveyancing for sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I am so glad to have used AVRillo they did and excellent job, despite some ups and down with my purchase they battled through and we managed to exchange and complete within 4 days. Many thanks Meltem and your assistants for all your hard work

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Mel Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Assia
Assia Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116092214

Brilliant

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I am so grateful to Meltem and her team for making this purchase a success.
We were worried that it would take months in order for us to get our house but thanks to AVRillo it was done in less than 3 months!
Whenever we were having concerns we used to email Meltem and she always responded so quickly.

Thanks again for everything ;)

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Mel Erdogan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113000000

Rebecca recommends Avrillo

5

Rebecca recommends Avrillo

Licenced Conveyancer named in this review: Peter Styles-Martin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Serena
Serena Added 3 hours ago Report to admin
January 20, 2021
Collected on
20210120225549

Serena

5

Flo and her team are a fantastic, very professional.
Always quick to reply and to help understanding when required.
Also very friendly, they away part of the stress I was under..
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

iandean3
iandean3 Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 17, 2021
Collected on
20210117003213

iandean3

5

Very good, quick conveyancing service at a very reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

clh
clh Added 5 days ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021
Collected on
20210115105136

clh

5

Very prompt and dealt with our client (the council) very well indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021
Collected on
20210112165115

Caroline

1

Used AVRillo when selling my home and buying another home "MOVING" , ticked "fast track to exchange" and "no sale no fee" , move was straight forward with no mortgage or survey issues yet it took 5 long months of trying to get updates and a £3500 bill , turns out that ticking boxes failed to mention that the fees were doubled when buying AND selling even though these were never mentioned as to seperate jobs !!! would never recommend them and will try my best to keep as many people as poss from being robbed by them (karma) !
Gave them several chances to show were it reads that my fees would be doubled but no there is no written warning !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warren
Warren Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 09, 2021
Collected on
20210109083407

Warren

5

Sarah Baker and her team managed to complete on my new build before Christmas (18 Dec 2020). They worked very hard behind the scenes to make this happen, which I really appreciated, given the exceptional circumstances everybody is having to deal with during this pandemic. Can highly recommend Sarah and AVRiIllo!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Laura Elizabeth Hattersley
Laura Elizabeth Hattersley Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 09, 2020 20201209173744

Laura Elizabeth Hattersley

1

I would not recommend this company to anyone actually wanting to move house. They refuse to answer the phone to their clients, refuse to answer it to solicitors and ignore emails or at best respond with one sentence vague replies. They do their best to stall the buying process and don't seem to understand the most basic of conveyancing principles. We are currently over four months on from sale agreed, the whole chain is ready but this firm refuse to answer the phone to complete the exchange of contract. People in the chain have already lost money by having to cancel removals. The firm will cost you money and stress and you will wish you had chosen another company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chuky Anolue
Chuky Anolue Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2020 20200206172932

Chuky Anolue

5

Thank you Gamze Bakir for all your help with the sale of our property. We appreciate the extra time you put in to chase up our case. I would highly recommend AVRillo as it put us at ease throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dougie Alexander
Dougie Alexander Added 11 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204155347

Dougie Alexander

5

We wish to say thanks to the AVRillo team, for a quick efficient and friendly way in which they dealt with the purchase of our new home. A special thanks to Nazia and Jayden, who were always on hand to help guide us through the process. I would certainly have no qualms in recommending AVRillo to friends.
Dougie and Ann Alexander.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne Bradley
Leanne Bradley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010170922

Leanne Bradley

5

Tiana was our Conveyancer throughout the buying process of our house and I cannot praise her enough for all of the hard work she did for us. She was patient and was always willing to answer any questions from myself and my boyfriend (& as first time buyers we had plenty!), on occasions she even responded to our email queries or concerns on a Saturday.
The seller’s solicitor was somewhat difficult to communicate with and we saw the email correspondence ourselves at how vague they were and slow with their responses – taking days at a time on occasions and almost using different excuses each week to delay exchanging. Tiana’s persistency certainly paid off and I really appreciated her phone call to inform me of the exchange instead of sending just a generic email – such a lovely touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon Anthony Peattie
Simon Anthony Peattie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710160908

Simon Anthony Peattie

5

I can not recommend jayden enough

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

AVRillo are an award winning nationwide online conveyancing firm. No matter where you are in the country we can help with all the legal aspects of buing a house. If you are a second stepper and selling a house we can handle both your sale and your purchase making your life easier and reducing the time it takes to get you into your new home. We work hand in hand with your estate agent to ensure that you move and move fast. Our clients complete in 95% of cases rather than the industry standard 63% and we our transactions take on average 4 to 6 weeks. We virtually guarantee that you will move with AVRillo. Unlike other solicitors we don't ask for fees in advance so we can get to work straight away. All our clients benefit from our Money Back Guarantee, if you aren't 100% happy with our service you can walk away for free. If you are serious about moving, Talk to AVRillo. The UK's Best Conveyancer for a reason.


Practice Area

Residential Conveyancing


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000