Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    224
  • Very Good

    24
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Diane Cowan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited.

Diane Cowan

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Handling of equity Release

Professioanl handling, without any unecessary delays

Was this review helpful?

G Renshaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited.

G Renshaw

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Equity Release

My solicitor wa shelpful and contactable with responses within reasonable times. There was an error on completion with incorrect amount sent to borrower but the matter was resolved, however I feel that Gilroy Steel should have resolved the matter

Was this review helpful?

Peter Marshall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited.

Peter Marshall

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Very professional service. Dealt with all the paperwork quickly. harriet kept us updated on the process throughout.

The home visit went well, the solicitor was polite and professiona. The process took less than 20 minutes. Once all was completed the funds were released and transferred within 24 hours

Would reccomend Gilroy Steel.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

From start to finish of my transaction, I was fully informed at every stage and also given advice along the way too.

Everything went according to plan.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Equity Release

A very quick and painless process.
A professioanl smooth process.
Would use again and definitely reccomend.

Was this review helpful?

John + Julie Vickers

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited.

John + Julie Vickers

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Equity Release

We were not expecting a shortfall but were prepared to pay as soon as we were aware

But perhaps the extra disbursements could have been better explained earlier by both key retirement and Gilroy Steel. Some people may not have the extra as readily available, as (luckily) we were

Was this review helpful?

Terence

Terence

January 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Courteous service

Thank you on the outcome very good courteous service

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful staff

Thank you a very friendly efficient service with helpful staff

Was this review helpful?

Cynthia

Cynthia

January 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and helpful

Your staff were kind and helpful and I would recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful?

Noufris

Noufris

January 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

Very happy with service. A few things were not clear but were clearly explained

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Debbie

Debbie

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Debbie

Just exchanged on our house sale.
I can honestly say that Sam, Sharon and Georgia have been absolute superstars.
The honesty , integrity, kindness and professionalism of this agency is fab.
Thank you Gilroy Steel for all your hard work and for keeping me sane throughout the house selling process.
I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

June 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

How can I contact any of your staff when clearly noone has the professional courtesy to pick up the telephone. I cannot understand how you can operate when all your communication avenues are unresponsive

Was this review helpful?

Donbury

Donbury

June 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Donbury

We have just completed today the purchase of a property in a Northants village. Sharon Anderson represented us and did a terrific job. It was a difficult transaction at times and she provided excellent advice. She's straightforward and gives clear and direct guidance. We appreciated this approach.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

June 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

We have just completed our house purchase and used the services of Sharon Anderson at Gilroy Steel. We would thoroughly recommend Sharon - we felt she really protected us; she was very thorough and made sure that everything was correct and ran smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Molly

Molly

February 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Molly

Thank you to Sharon Anderson and team, who assisted in processing our mortgage so quickly we were moved in within four weeks of our offer being accepted, always prompt responses and talking is through the processes when we were we unsure of anything. Great service.

Was this review helpful?

Gilroy Steel Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Here at Gilroy Steel Solicitors, we offer a professional and quick resolution on any legal matter, ensuring you never have to worry about long and complicated legal procedures. Call us today for further details. With over 120 years of history, you can rely on our diverse team of qualified and licensed solicitors for exceptional and affordable legal services.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment