Seatons Law Limited

01536 276 300

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession.

4.6/5 183 Customer Reviews 183
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Seatons Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seatons Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

183 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    152
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jemma
Jemma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 14, 2019 20191214153945

Would highly recommend Seatons

5

I’ve used Seatons for a few years now and Sarah and Michelle have been great with the way they have handled my case in family law I would highly recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Chan

Was this review helpful? Yes

caroline
caroline Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107083729

Caroline

5

We have been with Seatons for many years we have always felt welcomed and comfortable . When i need further advice or to change drafts etc this was responded to quickly, nothing was an issue excellent service from all levels.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010171949

Seatons

5

I have used Seatons previously and have always had a professional and timely service. When I purchased my property through them they always kept me informed of the progress at each stage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 29, 2019 20190929213546

Jeremy

5

Gemma & her conveyancing team did a great job for me. Everything was explained to me clearly in wording that I understood & any questions that I raised were answered promptly. Everyone I've spoken with at Seatons has been friendly & helpful. I'll definitely be using Seatons again for all of my future legal requirements. Thank you Seatons.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma McKimmie

Was this review helpful? Yes

jocelyn
jocelyn Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626203703

Friendly but professional and at a very reasonable cost.

5

Mr Chambers was very friendly and personable and really got us thinking about our wills. He was extremely knowledgeable about the most tax efficient ways to leave our estate and gave us good advice about our current situation regarding our mortgage.
We were recommended Seatons by a friend and we have been very satisfied with their professional, friendly manner and reasonable cost.
Have recommended Seatons to other members of our family and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019 20190603201113

Excellent, First Class Professional Service, at a very reasonable fee

5

Had to arrange a "Termination of 2 Life Interests In a Property", the only way to create a way forward for solving another problem. The service was both excellent and speedy. It was all explained to me in language I could understand and I was kept informed every step of the way. I thought Seaton's fee was extremely reasonable, given the time involved and the professional expertise required.
Excellent service - very pleased.
John, Brixworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2019 20190505193135

Would highly recommend Seaton’s are brilliant!!!

5

Thank you so much Shelley and Nikki, you helped us so much and gave us so much help and information, when our mum was so poorly, with our appeal against the NHS Continuing Health Care Service. We can’t thank you enough, for your dedication and helpfulness, you have been so kind to us when we was so desperate and didn’t know where to turn.
We really would recommend your services 100%!!!
Kind regards
Linda Sales and Andrew Gear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2019 20190504132430

Excellent service highly recommended

5

A very professional team who helped us with wills, power of attorney, house sale, residential care and probate. Friendly, efficient and quick to action. Very responsive and easy to communicate with. A complete service and they worked well together keeping us informed. Thank you Adrian, Nicki, Claire and Amanda.

Solicitor named in this review: Adrian Chambers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Valerie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 16, 2018 20181016000338

Commercial Banking Mis-Selling

5

In a matter of moral principle, Adam Cresswell has provided me with vital points on the law and legal processes by way of encouragement that I will prevail/succeed. This gentleman has certainly gone the extra mile and his philosophy is a breath of fresh air. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

bob
bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 05, 2018 20180905061520

Avoid at all costs! Incompetance, ignorance and some lies.

1

I contacted firm for a quotation when marketing my property. Once sale agreed to a buyer with no chain I instructed them by phone and as response to email quotation. 3 weeks later I'd heard nothing and they'd 'lost the instructions'.
Had chosen firm as buyer was using too. This should have been a very straightforward transaction - one seller/one buyer no chain (it took 12 weeks!!!!)
Have countless emails stating they would get back to me by the end of the day - only to find myself chasing information a fortnight later.
Can't decide if best example of malpractice is that when I did speak to someone I was told the buyers solicitors were holding it up (same firm remember) Or when I was told the buyers had the contracts and it was them who were holding things up by not returning them (the documents arrived in the post to MY address with the buyers name on the next day).
At some point my sale completed. I know this because I went to the bank and had more money than usual- not because of any communication from the firm.
Honestly don't know how I didn't loose the buyer through this fiasco!

A representative from Seatons Law Limited responded to this review on 07 September, 2018

We are extremely sorry to read your negative review. We appreciate all feedback, whether good or bad, as it helps us to assess and improve the quality of legal service we offer. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to post your disappointment online without, it would appear, having first sought to relay your dissatisfaction to the lawyer who handled your sale. We have carried out a full review of your file to find out what went wrong. We note that a typographical error was made on the address of one letter that we sent out for which we apologise. However, other than this one error, we cannot see that we have done anything else wrong. Whilst the majority of conveyancing transactions go through smoothly and without delays, sometimes there are matters beyond our control and that of our clients. Sadly, we have to say that with your particular conveyancing transaction, there were some issues that cropped up that were out of our control. For example, there were delays on the buyers part, and we spent quite a lot of time chasing the buyers up and trying to progress your transaction as quickly as possible to completion. We always provide our clients with a guide as to how long a transaction should take; which is usually between 8-12 weeks. It is noted from your particular file that from our instructions to completion, the timescale was actually 9 weeks and well within the original timescale given. Human error, unfortunately, does appear to have played a small part in this case, being the typographical error in one letter that we sent out, for which we have already apologised. We are also sorry that you find it necessary to perceive this one error as “incompetence”. In life, there are sometimes occasions when things do not always go the way we had planned but in your case, we believe we did all we could to necessitate exchange and completion on the date that all parties agreed upon. It is also noted that one of your buyers was also a next-door neighbour of yours. We are confused by your final comments that you “assumed the sale had completed” when it is clear from our file that a voicemail was left with you on the day of completion confirming this and we also sent you a completion confirmation letter, notwithstanding the fact that the completion date had already been pre-agreed and that you personally handed over the keys to your buyers on the day of completion. Once again, we apologise if you consider the service you have received from our firm was not to your satisfaction. Should you wish to discuss this in any further detail then please feel free to contact either the lawyer involved or myself, Shona Dalziel, the Practice Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mark
Mark Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 22, 2020
Collected on
20200122221222

Mark

3

They're expensive £240 for the first visit to explain what I need, and out of that hour I spent 20 minutes sat in reception waiting why is it so expensive and hard for a loving father to get to see his son, it ain't right!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019
Collected on
20191210070831

Michael

4

Very good and efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019
Collected on
20191028231849

Dave

5

Warm, friendly greeting. Attentive, knowledgeable and engaging meeting. I can not recommend them highly enough. A breath of fresh air to deal with, a real pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ken
Ken Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2019
Collected on
20191027092804

Ken

5

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carreanne
Carreanne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019
Collected on
20190913185716

Carreanne

1

I never received a response to my enquiry

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession. Enabling clients to resolve their legal matters swiftly and efficiently, the firm supplies the general public with a professional legal service. With a proven track record and friendly, experienced staff, the firm aims to provide its clients with the very best service possible. Seatons Solicitors has an ever expanding customer base and provides legal services to clients across the United Kingdom. Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).


Legal Services
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Travel rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Housing Management
  • Criminal Damage
  • Senior Executives
  • Child contact
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Family Leave
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Consumer Rights
  • Business Crime
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Social Services
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Wills
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Professional Negligence
  • Drugs offences
  • Military
  • Employment Law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Financial Matters
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • TUPE
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Stress at Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Collaborative Law
  • Assault
  • Civil partnerships
  • Transfers of equity
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Part Time Workers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Right to Manage
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tax
  • Trusts
  • Pay Issue
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Trusts
  • Human rights breaches
  • Housing disputes
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Mental Health
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Repossessions
  • Professional Conduct
  • Family law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Remortgaging
  • Probate
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Buying at auction
  • Housing Associations
  • Theft
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Injunctions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Lease Extensions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Separation
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Against The Council
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Police negligence
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Children
  • Transfer of title
  • Drink driving
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Media and Sports
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Fraud
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Pension Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Child Law
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Excessive force or assault
  • Gardening Leave
  • Leasehold properties
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Employment Contracts
  • Flexible Working
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Actions against the police
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mediation
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Asset Tracing
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Employment - business
  • Credit Control
  • Data Protection
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Environmental policy law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Tax
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Health and Safety
  • Franchising
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Debt Recovery
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Finance
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed