Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Seatons Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seatons Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Seatons Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Seatons Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Seatons Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Seatons Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Seatons Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    287
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    27

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

July 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Services Feedback

I am very thankful for Seatons Solicitors' services and especially to Gemma McKimmie and secretaries regarding the checking and arrangement of buying a house for us. At the beginning I was a little confused but by the end everything was clear. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and relatives.

Was this review helpful?

Jody

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jody

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor experience

We recently used Seatons for the purchase of a holiday rental property.
We experienced poor communication, errors, lack of empathy in prioritising work in urgent situations and the general attitude we received from employees.
We were fully aware of the current stamp duty deadline, which didn’t affect us, but this excuse was used on more than one occasion as a reason for their lengthy response time. Plus we were told by a certain staff member to “appreciate that we wouldn’t want other clients to lose out on thousands of pounds if we were affected by the stamp duty holiday”….yet we too were facing the potential loss of £’s in relation to the matter we asked them to look into for us after the property purchase had completed.
Thankfully Adrian was much more helpful. He reviewed our file and within half an hour was able to advise and assist us from a legal point of view. Just a shame that certain people who work in the Conveyancing Team couldn’t have the same attitude with regards to customer service!!

Was this review helpful?

Fiona & Jeremy Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fiona & Jeremy Davies

July 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service!

We have used Seatons a number of times and have also recommended them to family and friends. They always provide an excellent service. Siobhan and Claire are very approachable, and we were always kept up to date on the progress of our house sale and purchase. We would definitely use them again even though we are no longer "local".

Was this review helpful?

Ingrid & Jason Cawthorne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Ingrid & Jason Cawthorne

May 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly And Efficient Service

We have used Seatons for many house purchases and sales and they have been very consistent in their approach. Always very approachable and fantastic value for money. We have recommended them to many of our friends and business associates.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah Davies

March 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service And Straight Forward House Purchase

Gemma provided an excellent service for the purchase of our first property. She explained the process clearly, provided sound advice and the legal side of the purchase was processed efficiently and timely. I recommend and definitely will use the company again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Paul Jones

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant Of Probate Application

Adrian at Seatons was very efficient and very prompt with replies. I always use Seatons for my property conveyancing but this matter was also dealt with professionally and I can only recommend Seatons all the more.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Asher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Helen Asher

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stess Free Service

We were revising our Wills and setting up our Power of Attorney. We were guided through the process with everything being explained clearly and precisely, making everything simple and easy to understand. We were advised of the total cost before proceeding therefore there were no "hidden surprises" at the end of the process which is also very reassuring.

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nicola

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really great service

We recently dealt with Helen Skellet for conveyancing of a house we were buying. Although the process was painful (not Helen’s fault, we were using FHTB/LISA funds) Helen was there whenever I needed her advice or required her to do something in the process. Helen was really helpful, friendly and kept me calm when I was panicking towards the end. She’s an absolute credit to the company and myself and my husband have already recommended her and Seatons to other friends looking at buying a property soon. Thanks Helen!

Was this review helpful?

Paul Jephcott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Paul Jephcott

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updated Wills

Thankyou Seatons for your professional, friendly and knowledgeable approach, from start to finish in updating our Wills. It was all extremely smooth, helped noticeably by the practical and empathetic culture that we have always experienced when using Seatons.

Was this review helpful?

P McAvey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Seatons Law Limited.

P McAvey

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Dealt with a possible few issues in my Will with no issues. Especially with the current situation, no face to face was required.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Krishna

Krishna

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Krishna

On-time and professional. Good value for their competetive pricing.

Was this review helpful?

Robyn

Robyn

May 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robyn

I have called 5 times however had no response.

Was this review helpful?

Big

Big

March 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Big

Poor communication, had to keep phoning to prompt them into action during recent house buy, I would not recommend unless you have time to phone them every other day

Was this review helpful?

henrich20101

henrich20101

January 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

henrich20101

Very bad experience, after i cancel my transaction they charge me up to 700£ to pay them. Be very careffull and avoid their services.

Was this review helpful?

Jennyfur

Jennyfur

November 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jennyfur

Too many issues, worst one being the illegal and wrongful distribution of my grandmothers will.

Was this review helpful?

Seatons Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession. Enabling clients to resolve their legal matters swiftly and efficiently, the firm supplies the general public with a professional legal service. With a proven track record and friendly, experienced staff, the firm aims to provide its clients with the very best service possible. Seatons Solicitors has an ever expanding customer base and provides legal services to clients across the United Kingdom. Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Redundancy
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment