Seatons Law Limited

01536 276 300

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession.

4.6/5 173 Customer Reviews 173
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Seatons Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seatons Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

173 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    145
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Richard Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010171949

Seatons

5

I have used Seatons previously and have always had a professional and timely service. When I purchased my property through them they always kept me informed of the progress at each stage.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jeremy
Jeremy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 29, 2019 20190929213546

Jeremy

5

Gemma & her conveyancing team did a great job for me. Everything was explained to me clearly in wording that I understood & any questions that I raised were answered promptly. Everyone I've spoken with at Seatons has been friendly & helpful. I'll definitely be using Seatons again for all of my future legal requirements. Thank you Seatons.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma McKimmie

Was this review helpful? Yes

jocelyn
jocelyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626203703

Friendly but professional and at a very reasonable cost.

5

Mr Chambers was very friendly and personable and really got us thinking about our wills. He was extremely knowledgeable about the most tax efficient ways to leave our estate and gave us good advice about our current situation regarding our mortgage.
We were recommended Seatons by a friend and we have been very satisfied with their professional, friendly manner and reasonable cost.
Have recommended Seatons to other members of our family and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019 20190603201113

Excellent, First Class Professional Service, at a very reasonable fee

5

Had to arrange a "Termination of 2 Life Interests In a Property", the only way to create a way forward for solving another problem. The service was both excellent and speedy. It was all explained to me in language I could understand and I was kept informed every step of the way. I thought Seaton's fee was extremely reasonable, given the time involved and the professional expertise required.
Excellent service - very pleased.
John, Brixworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2019 20190505193135

Would highly recommend Seaton’s are brilliant!!!

5

Thank you so much Shelley and Nikki, you helped us so much and gave us so much help and information, when our mum was so poorly, with our appeal against the NHS Continuing Health Care Service. We can’t thank you enough, for your dedication and helpfulness, you have been so kind to us when we was so desperate and didn’t know where to turn.
We really would recommend your services 100%!!!
Kind regards
Linda Sales and Andrew Gear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2019 20190504132430

Excellent service highly recommended

5

A very professional team who helped us with wills, power of attorney, house sale, residential care and probate. Friendly, efficient and quick to action. Very responsive and easy to communicate with. A complete service and they worked well together keeping us informed. Thank you Adrian, Nicki, Claire and Amanda.

Solicitor named in this review: Adrian Chambers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Valerie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 16, 2018 20181016000338

Commercial Banking Mis-Selling

5

In a matter of moral principle, Adam Cresswell has provided me with vital points on the law and legal processes by way of encouragement that I will prevail/succeed. This gentleman has certainly gone the extra mile and his philosophy is a breath of fresh air. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

bob
bob Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 05, 2018 20180905061520

Avoid at all costs! Incompetance, ignorance and some lies.

1

I contacted firm for a quotation when marketing my property. Once sale agreed to a buyer with no chain I instructed them by phone and as response to email quotation. 3 weeks later I'd heard nothing and they'd 'lost the instructions'.
Had chosen firm as buyer was using too. This should have been a very straightforward transaction - one seller/one buyer no chain (it took 12 weeks!!!!)
Have countless emails stating they would get back to me by the end of the day - only to find myself chasing information a fortnight later.
Can't decide if best example of malpractice is that when I did speak to someone I was told the buyers solicitors were holding it up (same firm remember) Or when I was told the buyers had the contracts and it was them who were holding things up by not returning them (the documents arrived in the post to MY address with the buyers name on the next day).
At some point my sale completed. I know this because I went to the bank and had more money than usual- not because of any communication from the firm.
Honestly don't know how I didn't loose the buyer through this fiasco!

A representative from Seatons Law Limited responded to this review on 07 September, 2018

We are extremely sorry to read your negative review. We appreciate all feedback, whether good or bad, as it helps us to assess and improve the quality of legal service we offer. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to post your disappointment online without, it would appear, having first sought to relay your dissatisfaction to the lawyer who handled your sale. We have carried out a full review of your file to find out what went wrong. We note that a typographical error was made on the address of one letter that we sent out for which we apologise. However, other than this one error, we cannot see that we have done anything else wrong. Whilst the majority of conveyancing transactions go through smoothly and without delays, sometimes there are matters beyond our control and that of our clients. Sadly, we have to say that with your particular conveyancing transaction, there were some issues that cropped up that were out of our control. For example, there were delays on the buyers part, and we spent quite a lot of time chasing the buyers up and trying to progress your transaction as quickly as possible to completion. We always provide our clients with a guide as to how long a transaction should take; which is usually between 8-12 weeks. It is noted from your particular file that from our instructions to completion, the timescale was actually 9 weeks and well within the original timescale given. Human error, unfortunately, does appear to have played a small part in this case, being the typographical error in one letter that we sent out, for which we have already apologised. We are also sorry that you find it necessary to perceive this one error as “incompetence”. In life, there are sometimes occasions when things do not always go the way we had planned but in your case, we believe we did all we could to necessitate exchange and completion on the date that all parties agreed upon. It is also noted that one of your buyers was also a next-door neighbour of yours. We are confused by your final comments that you “assumed the sale had completed” when it is clear from our file that a voicemail was left with you on the day of completion confirming this and we also sent you a completion confirmation letter, notwithstanding the fact that the completion date had already been pre-agreed and that you personally handed over the keys to your buyers on the day of completion. Once again, we apologise if you consider the service you have received from our firm was not to your satisfaction. Should you wish to discuss this in any further detail then please feel free to contact either the lawyer involved or myself, Shona Dalziel, the Practice Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LENORE
LENORE Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 23, 2017 20171123103424

Sale of property in Kettering

5

Sale of my house was handled by Jazz Kooner and Chloe at the office in Kettering who were both very helpful whenever I had questions. They were able to clear up my concerns and I found this very reassuring. They kept me abreast of the progress of the matter so I felt confident my matter was well taken care of. Overall I found the service to be of a very high professional standard.
Lenore Josepjh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified
Verified Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 24, 2017 20170824010000

High recommend

5

Friendly and professional service. Very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Carreanne
Carreanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019
Collected on
20190913185716

Carreanne

1

I never received a response to my enquiry

Was this review helpful? Yes

emma
emma Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 21, 2019
Collected on
20190621112853

emma

1

Poor solicitor, acted solely for the purposes of themselves, and not on my behalf. I would never use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019
Collected on
20190619133223

A client

5

As usual business is dealt with promptly and efficiently by friendly and knowledgeable people. Not difficult to recommend Seatons !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615175345

Catherine

1

Really disaapointed with our visit to seatons..we felt like we were being spoken to from a script and spoken down to. I was spoken over and found mss chan rather rude not particularly helpful and really didn't care about our case at all.. It was all generic, no particular push to say what we should be able to achieve.. We will not be back. Luckily we have found someone who has provided us with the confidence that we can achieve a satisfactory outcome. Waste of our money.. We knew everything that was said from Google. Three of us went to visit her and none of us felt comfortable to be able to get any positivity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katy
Katy Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019
Collected on
20190515142923

Katy

5

Excellent, efficient service. Started our property purchase on 5th February and 2months later we had moved in!! Brilliant communication by Claire Finney, cannot fault her professionalism and attention to detail and care. Would highly recommend Seatons and will definitely not hesitate to go to them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession. Enabling clients to resolve their legal matters swiftly and efficiently, the firm supplies the general public with a professional legal service. With a proven track record and friendly, experienced staff, the firm aims to provide its clients with the very best service possible. Seatons Solicitors has an ever expanding customer base and provides legal services to clients across the United Kingdom. Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).


Legal Services
  • Probate
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Stress at Work
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Remortgaging
  • Housing Management
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Trusts
  • Collaborative Law
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pay Issue
  • Civil partnerships
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Employment Contracts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Wills
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Against The Council
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Transfers of equity
  • Mental Health
  • Military
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Pension Law
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Housing Associations
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Redundancy
  • Injunctions
  • Assault
  • Criminal Damage
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Property Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Media and Sports
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Drink driving
  • Transfer of title
  • Excessive force or assault
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Senior Executives
  • Injunctions
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Employment Law
  • Professional Negligence
  • Litigation Law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Professional Conduct
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Social Services
  • Actions against the police
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child contact
  • Trusts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • TUPE
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Fraud
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Family Mediation
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Gardening Leave
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Leave
  • Theft
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer Rights
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Lease Extensions
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Separation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Buying at auction
  • Family law
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tax
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Children
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Right to Manage
  • Financial Matters
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Pension and property advice
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Human rights breaches
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Business Crime
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Travel rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Housing disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Police negligence
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Employment - business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Agency agreements
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Environmental policy law
  • Finance
  • Data Protection
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Credit Control
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Competition law
  • Health and Safety
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Debt Recovery

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed