Seatons Law Limited

01536 276 300

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession.

4.6/5 166 Customer Reviews 166
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Seatons Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seatons Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

166 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
jocelyn
jocelyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626203703

Friendly but professional and at a very reasonable cost.

5

Mr Chambers was very friendly and personable and really got us thinking about our wills. He was extremely knowledgeable about the most tax efficient ways to leave our estate and gave us good advice about our current situation regarding our mortgage.
We were recommended Seatons by a friend and we have been very satisfied with their professional, friendly manner and reasonable cost.
Have recommended Seatons to other members of our family and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

john
john Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 03, 2019 20190603201113

Excellent, First Class Professional Service, at a very reasonable fee

5

Had to arrange a "Termination of 2 Life Interests In a Property", the only way to create a way forward for solving another problem. The service was both excellent and speedy. It was all explained to me in language I could understand and I was kept informed every step of the way. I thought Seaton's fee was extremely reasonable, given the time involved and the professional expertise required.
Excellent service - very pleased.
John, Brixworth

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 05, 2019 20190505193135

Would highly recommend Seaton’s are brilliant!!!

5

Thank you so much Shelley and Nikki, you helped us so much and gave us so much help and information, when our mum was so poorly, with our appeal against the NHS Continuing Health Care Service. We can’t thank you enough, for your dedication and helpfulness, you have been so kind to us when we was so desperate and didn’t know where to turn.
We really would recommend your services 100%!!!
Kind regards
Linda Sales and Andrew Gear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2019 20190504132430

Excellent service highly recommended

5

A very professional team who helped us with wills, power of attorney, house sale, residential care and probate. Friendly, efficient and quick to action. Very responsive and easy to communicate with. A complete service and they worked well together keeping us informed. Thank you Adrian, Nicki, Claire and Amanda.

Solicitor being reviewed: Adrian Paul Chambers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie
Valerie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2018 20181016000338

Commercial Banking Mis-Selling

5

In a matter of moral principle, Adam Cresswell has provided me with vital points on the law and legal processes by way of encouragement that I will prevail/succeed. This gentleman has certainly gone the extra mile and his philosophy is a breath of fresh air. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

bob
bob Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2018 20180905061520

Avoid at all costs! Incompetance, ignorance and some lies.

1

I contacted firm for a quotation when marketing my property. Once sale agreed to a buyer with no chain I instructed them by phone and as response to email quotation. 3 weeks later I'd heard nothing and they'd 'lost the instructions'.
Had chosen firm as buyer was using too. This should have been a very straightforward transaction - one seller/one buyer no chain (it took 12 weeks!!!!)
Have countless emails stating they would get back to me by the end of the day - only to find myself chasing information a fortnight later.
Can't decide if best example of malpractice is that when I did speak to someone I was told the buyers solicitors were holding it up (same firm remember) Or when I was told the buyers had the contracts and it was them who were holding things up by not returning them (the documents arrived in the post to MY address with the buyers name on the next day).
At some point my sale completed. I know this because I went to the bank and had more money than usual- not because of any communication from the firm.
Honestly don't know how I didn't loose the buyer through this fiasco!

A representative from Seatons Law Limited responded to this review on 07 September, 2018

We are extremely sorry to read your negative review. We appreciate all feedback, whether good or bad, as it helps us to assess and improve the quality of legal service we offer. It is unfortunate that you have chosen to post your disappointment online without, it would appear, having first sought to relay your dissatisfaction to the lawyer who handled your sale. We have carried out a full review of your file to find out what went wrong. We note that a typographical error was made on the address of one letter that we sent out for which we apologise. However, other than this one error, we cannot see that we have done anything else wrong. Whilst the majority of conveyancing transactions go through smoothly and without delays, sometimes there are matters beyond our control and that of our clients. Sadly, we have to say that with your particular conveyancing transaction, there were some issues that cropped up that were out of our control. For example, there were delays on the buyers part, and we spent quite a lot of time chasing the buyers up and trying to progress your transaction as quickly as possible to completion. We always provide our clients with a guide as to how long a transaction should take; which is usually between 8-12 weeks. It is noted from your particular file that from our instructions to completion, the timescale was actually 9 weeks and well within the original timescale given. Human error, unfortunately, does appear to have played a small part in this case, being the typographical error in one letter that we sent out, for which we have already apologised. We are also sorry that you find it necessary to perceive this one error as “incompetence”. In life, there are sometimes occasions when things do not always go the way we had planned but in your case, we believe we did all we could to necessitate exchange and completion on the date that all parties agreed upon. It is also noted that one of your buyers was also a next-door neighbour of yours. We are confused by your final comments that you “assumed the sale had completed” when it is clear from our file that a voicemail was left with you on the day of completion confirming this and we also sent you a completion confirmation letter, notwithstanding the fact that the completion date had already been pre-agreed and that you personally handed over the keys to your buyers on the day of completion. Once again, we apologise if you consider the service you have received from our firm was not to your satisfaction. Should you wish to discuss this in any further detail then please feel free to contact either the lawyer involved or myself, Shona Dalziel, the Practice Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

LENORE
LENORE Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 23, 2017 20171123103424

Sale of property in Kettering

5

Sale of my house was handled by Jazz Kooner and Chloe at the office in Kettering who were both very helpful whenever I had questions. They were able to clear up my concerns and I found this very reassuring. They kept me abreast of the progress of the matter so I felt confident my matter was well taken care of. Overall I found the service to be of a very high professional standard.
Lenore Josepjh

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified
Verified Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 24, 2017 20170824010000

High recommend

5

Friendly and professional service. Very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified
Verified Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2017 20170817010000

Extremely efficient service

5

I found them to be very helpful and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified
Verified Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 06, 2017 20170706010000

A very happy client!

5

Very effective, friendly and professional

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

emma
emma Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 21, 2019
Collected on
20190621112853

emma

1

Poor solicitor, acted solely for the purposes of themselves, and not on my behalf. I would never use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
R Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 19, 2019
Collected on
20190619133223

A client

5

As usual business is dealt with promptly and efficiently by friendly and knowledgeable people. Not difficult to recommend Seatons !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 15, 2019
Collected on
20190615175345

Catherine

1

Really disaapointed with our visit to seatons..we felt like we were being spoken to from a script and spoken down to. I was spoken over and found mss chan rather rude not particularly helpful and really didn't care about our case at all.. It was all generic, no particular push to say what we should be able to achieve.. We will not be back. Luckily we have found someone who has provided us with the confidence that we can achieve a satisfactory outcome. Waste of our money.. We knew everything that was said from Google. Three of us went to visit her and none of us felt comfortable to be able to get any positivity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katy
Katy Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019
Collected on
20190515142923

Katy

5

Excellent, efficient service. Started our property purchase on 5th February and 2months later we had moved in!! Brilliant communication by Claire Finney, cannot fault her professionalism and attention to detail and care. Would highly recommend Seatons and will definitely not hesitate to go to them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 04, 2019
Collected on
20190504061055

Ryan

1

Not happy with the service me and my partner got provided we got told our house was safe and everything ticked off to say was safe to live in the whole house needs rewired but people are just covering up for themselves not happy at all

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession. Enabling clients to resolve their legal matters swiftly and efficiently, the firm supplies the general public with a professional legal service. With a proven track record and friendly, experienced staff, the firm aims to provide its clients with the very best service possible. Seatons Solicitors has an ever expanding customer base and provides legal services to clients across the United Kingdom. Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).


Legal Services
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Police negligence
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Fraud
  • Actions against the police
  • Wills
  • Housing Management
  • Injunctions
  • Separation
  • Right to Manage
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Travel rights
  • Pension and property advice
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Collaborative Law
  • Professional Conduct
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Human rights breaches
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Trusts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Family Leave
  • Business Crime
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Against The Council
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Drugs offences
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Remortgaging
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Civil partnerships
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Redundancy
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfer of title
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pay Issue
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Law
  • Consumer Rights
  • Lease Extensions
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Theft
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Housing Associations
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Mental Health
  • Litigation Law
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Assault
  • Family law
  • Pension Law
  • Tax
  • Drink driving
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Social Services
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • Flexible Working
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Mediation
  • Employment Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Military
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Stress at Work
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Child contact
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Criminal Damage
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Professional Discipline
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Professional Negligence
  • Part Time Workers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Children
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • TUPE
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Excessive force or assault
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Gardening Leave
  • Media and Sports
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate Law
  • Credit Control
  • Franchising
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mediation
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Finance
  • Data Protection
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Setting up a business
  • Health and Safety
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Leases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Development plot sales
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Intellectual Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Summary Judgment
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Environmental policy law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Competition law
  • Corporate finance
  • Debt Recovery

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed