Seatons Law Limited

01536 311690

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession.

4.6/5 162 Customer Reviews 162
Recommended by
178 Verified Clients
like Barry and Matthew
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Seatons Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seatons Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

162 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Andrew
Andrew Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2019 20190206183127

It's not all about money

5

I obtained Adam Cresswell’s number from his firm’s website and called him on the off chance that he may be able to assist me as a litigant in person resisting an application to set aside a Judgment I obtained against a large corporate defendant. Adam was extremely helpful and obliging. He engaged extremely well with me and I found him to be knowledgeable, honest and frank. I am very grateful to Adam for sparing his valuable time and the pointers he gave me. Not many lawyers are willing to talk to a cold caller for almost 30 minutes for free. Many thanks and well done Adam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Derek Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823213936

Excellent and professional serviced

5

A massive thank you to Jazz Kooner for the excellent and professional way she and he4 team handled the conveyancing of our new home. Completion was required within 4 weeks due to it being a Auction Purchase and everything went smoothly.

We highly recommend Seatons for conveyancing based on our experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2018 20180821151231

Couldn't have asked for more.

5

Recently I was left dealing with a very complex and high value family estate and found myself way over my head. Adrian Chambers helped me understand all the complicated law stuff and did all the leg work at a very reasonable cost.

Being quite new to the area, I hadn't heard of Seatons Solicitors before, but I will certainly be coming back for my house sale/ purchase later in the year.

I will be forever grateful to Seatons, everything was so overwhelming and they took the time ti explain everything to me clearly and at my pace so I could understand. Nothing was too much trouble for Seatons and I will be recomending them to anyone who asks! Thank you Adrian and Seatons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 09, 2018 20180709143155

Superb from start to finish

5

I went into Seatons with a tricky legal problem which Adam was able to sort out. I went in with some antrepidation as I knew I had a number of problems... I need not worry, from my first meeting with Adam and his team I was put at ease.

My case took nearly 3 years to complete, I knew it would take a while, and I was told to expect a little wait, but I always knew they were on top of it.

I would highly reccoment Seatons Solicitors to anyone and everyone who asks! I can't thank you all enough, you have given me a new lease of life!

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2018 20180205140411

Great Service For Landlords!

5

Used Seatons recently to deal with some troublesome tenants in my property. The service I received was swift and efficient and Carol kept me up to speed with things the whole way. Fantastic service for landlords like myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

g
g Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2018 20180115155620

Adrian

5

Adrian was excellent, he provided advice on an insolvent estate. I would recommend his expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth
Ruth Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 03, 2018 20180103221145

Professional and Straightforward

5

Used this company on the recommendation of the financial advisor for conveyancimg on a remortgage. They dealt with the whole process professionally and swiftly. All done via post, explaining all that needed to be done, every step of the way. They do occasionally forget to include the stamped addressed envelopes! Would use again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 22, 2017 20171222071226

Conveyance

5

Jazz Kooner and her secretary Chloe worked on my remortgage.
Friendly,approachable,efficient and quick.
Deep joy,many thanks.
John Atkinson.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 26, 2017 20170826094356

Seatons Kettering

5

We were so impressed by Jazz Kooner when we bought our house. She took care of the legal paperwork confidently and efficiently which eased our anxieties during a stressful time. She was timely in her responses, thorough and very personable. We have recommended her to family and will look no further than Seatons in the future. Michelle McGuire

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Greg Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
July 11, 2017 20170711130416

Good, quick advice.

5

Rang up for an appointment and was seen the same day. Helped put my mind at rest and gave me good advice. Would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Howard
Howard Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 24, 2019
Collected on
20190624120634

Howard

1

OK for the basics but if you have a new lease or similar avoid. I used them and only after two months of nothing I was told that the lawyer did not know how to deal with a new lease, this cost me an extra £2400 in accommodation. All talk and no action

Was this review helpful? Yes

denise
denise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 15, 2019
Collected on
20190515201446

denise

5

EST conveyancers around. Robert Eden is great

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charlie
Charlie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401095715

Charlie

5

Lovely staff, great service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clifford
Clifford Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2019
Collected on
20190125142030

Clifford

5

Good friendly service, Many thanks Clifford Mason.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2018
Collected on
20181014075006

Anthony

5

Top attentive legals here. Well priced and good communication

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession. Enabling clients to resolve their legal matters swiftly and efficiently, the firm supplies the general public with a professional legal service. With a proven track record and friendly, experienced staff, the firm aims to provide its clients with the very best service possible. Seatons Solicitors has an ever expanding customer base and provides legal services to clients across the United Kingdom. Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).


Legal Services
  • Police negligence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Wills
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Military
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Separation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Excessive force or assault
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Actions against the police
  • Gardening Leave
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Right to Manage
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Personal Injury Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Stress at Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Business Crime
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Professional Negligence
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Theft
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Family law
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • TUPE
  • Collaborative Law
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Repossessions
  • Travel rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Assault
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Housing Management
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation Law
  • Family Mediation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pay Issue
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Children
  • Child Law
  • Drugs offences
  • Housing disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Criminal Damage
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Flexible Working
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tax
  • Child contact
  • Against The Council
  • Part Time Workers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Fraud
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfers of equity
  • Drink driving
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Social Services
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Pension Law
  • Lease Extensions
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Consumer Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employment Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Civil partnerships
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Senior Executives
  • Mental Health
  • Family Leave
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Media and Sports
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Human rights breaches
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Probate
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Data Protection
  • Asset Tracing
  • Health and Safety
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Corporate finance
  • Management buyouts
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Franchising
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mediation
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Credit Control
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Intellectual Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed