Seatons Law Limited

01536 311690

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession.

4.6/5 177 Customer Reviews 177
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Seatons Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Seatons Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

177 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    149
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019 20190827130745

Very pleased with service

3

Good service, pleasent enough to deal with.

Would have been a higher score but as you can not see people in person you do feel the service is not very personal.

All in all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816160306

Excellent Customer Services

5

I have been a client of Seaton's Solicitors for many years and for varying reasons.
I have always been treated as an individual and have felt strongly supported.
The customer services from all staff is always excellent and in my opinion, is second to none.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Seatons Solicitors.
Thank you very much John and the girls.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lara
Lara Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 04, 2019 20190804192903

The personal touch

5

We had an amazing experience with the purchase of our house. Carol really took are case personally and we felt that she wanted our chain to progress as much as we did which meant a lot. An update was never to much trouble and she was always happy to answer any questions that we had. Should we decide to move again, we know exactly where to go. Thank you so much Carol for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 21, 2019 20190721105039

On the ball

5

Our solicitor Amy and her secretary sabrina were both easy to talk to and always put my mind at ease on our house move, however many times I did call. We were the first of the chain to be ready to move with all files completed and got us moved relatively quickly into our forever home. Couldn't be happier thanks for a great service. Will highly reccomend using seatons in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2019 20190206183127

It's not all about money

5

I obtained Adam Cresswell’s number from his firm’s website and called him on the off chance that he may be able to assist me as a litigant in person resisting an application to set aside a Judgment I obtained against a large corporate defendant. Adam was extremely helpful and obliging. He engaged extremely well with me and I found him to be knowledgeable, honest and frank. I am very grateful to Adam for sparing his valuable time and the pointers he gave me. Not many lawyers are willing to talk to a cold caller for almost 30 minutes for free. Many thanks and well done Adam.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Derek Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823213936

Excellent and professional serviced

5

A massive thank you to Jazz Kooner for the excellent and professional way she and he4 team handled the conveyancing of our new home. Completion was required within 4 weeks due to it being a Auction Purchase and everything went smoothly.

We highly recommend Seatons for conveyancing based on our experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 21, 2018 20180821151231

Couldn't have asked for more.

5

Recently I was left dealing with a very complex and high value family estate and found myself way over my head. Adrian Chambers helped me understand all the complicated law stuff and did all the leg work at a very reasonable cost.

Being quite new to the area, I hadn't heard of Seatons Solicitors before, but I will certainly be coming back for my house sale/ purchase later in the year.

I will be forever grateful to Seatons, everything was so overwhelming and they took the time ti explain everything to me clearly and at my pace so I could understand. Nothing was too much trouble for Seatons and I will be recomending them to anyone who asks! Thank you Adrian and Seatons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Brian Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 09, 2018 20180709143155

Superb from start to finish

5

I went into Seatons with a tricky legal problem which Adam was able to sort out. I went in with some antrepidation as I knew I had a number of problems... I need not worry, from my first meeting with Adam and his team I was put at ease.

My case took nearly 3 years to complete, I knew it would take a while, and I was told to expect a little wait, but I always knew they were on top of it.

I would highly reccoment Seatons Solicitors to anyone and everyone who asks! I can't thank you all enough, you have given me a new lease of life!

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2018 20180205140411

Great Service For Landlords!

5

Used Seatons recently to deal with some troublesome tenants in my property. The service I received was swift and efficient and Carol kept me up to speed with things the whole way. Fantastic service for landlords like myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

g
g Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 15, 2018 20180115155620

Adrian

5

Adrian was excellent, he provided advice on an insolvent estate. I would recommend his expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vincenzo
Vincenzo Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024112934

Vincenzo

5

Carol and Chloe has been absolutely fantastic and was so glad we used them In our house sale and purchase.They made our house purchase simple, easy and more stress free. I would have no hesitation in recommending Seatons solicitors Kettering to anybody big thank you. Mr &Mrs Puntrello.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bob
Bob Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 21, 2019
Collected on
20191021085210

Bob

5

Good and friendly people, very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019
Collected on
20191013042514

Stephen

5

Excellent service and very homely professional experience

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Craig Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827145915

Craig

5

Carol has been absolutely fantastic and a pleasure to deal with. She has made our first house purchase simple, easy and more importantly, stress free. I would have no hesitation in recommending Carol or seatons solicitors to anybody.

Thanks again,
Craig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laura
Laura Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2019
Collected on
20190805074328

Laura

5

Could not recommend Seatons enough.Thankyou so much especially to Nicki and Adam for helping us all as a family and for your continued support. X

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Seatons Solicitors is a long established law firm offering legal services including Accident Claims, Family Issues, Matrimonial Law, Property Matters, Wills and Probate and much more to a wide variety of clients throughout the local area. The business, which is based in Corby, was established in 1983 and has over 25 years experience in the Legal profession. Enabling clients to resolve their legal matters swiftly and efficiently, the firm supplies the general public with a professional legal service. With a proven track record and friendly, experienced staff, the firm aims to provide its clients with the very best service possible. Seatons Solicitors has an ever expanding customer base and provides legal services to clients across the United Kingdom. Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA).


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Professional Negligence
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Leasehold properties
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • TUPE
  • Military
  • Children
  • Theft
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Drink driving
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Criminal Damage
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Right to Manage
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Senior Executives
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pay Issue
  • Child contact
  • Civil partnerships
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Against The Council
  • Mental Health
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Collaborative Law
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Child Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Assault
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Remortgaging
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Probate
  • Extending your Lease
  • Employment Contracts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tax
  • Police negligence
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Redundancy
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Family Leave
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Stress at Work
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Domestic Abuse
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Human rights breaches
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Wills
  • Professional Conduct
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Injunctions
  • Media and Sports
  • Employment Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Transfer of title
  • Trusts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Travel rights
  • Consumer Rights
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Flexible Working
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family law
  • Pension and property advice
  • Excessive force or assault
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Housing Associations
  • Social Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Drugs offences
  • Lease Extensions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Actions against the police
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Injunctions
  • Separation
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Fraud
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Repossessions
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Financial Matters
  • Professional Discipline
  • Housing disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Mediation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Separation Agreement
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Buying at auction
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Agency agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Developer disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Tax
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Credit Control
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Rights of way issues
  • Franchising
  • Purchase of development land
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Intellectual Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Management buyouts
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Health and Safety
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed