Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pm Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 73%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pm Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Pm Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 17%
About Right 78%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 66%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pm Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pm Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 66%
No 34%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 67%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pm Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pm Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 67%
No 33%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pm Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    358
  • Very Good

    33
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    133

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dexroy Browne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Law Limited.

Dexroy Browne

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great work easy to understand delt with my case very well and professional would highly recommend. Great team at the office always keep you updated with your case

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Mohammed

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding and Professional Service

I had the pleasure of my case being dealt with by PM Law and Mr Simon Osborne who was very professional and approachable throughout my case.

The diligence and persistence of his team meant I got an outcome which exceeded my expectations and could not have hoped for a better Law firm.

Will definitely be keeping the contact details for future reference and happy to recommend PM Law to family and friends alike.

Was this review helpful?

Zahra Beswick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Law Limited.

Zahra Beswick

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helping with my mothers estate

Toni was lovely to deal with . She explained everything to me and made dealing with my mother’s estate after her passing so easy . I am greatfull for all her help .

Was this review helpful?

Katherine

Matter Type:

Probate

Katherine

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

Toni did over and above when dealing with the application for probate for my late father in law. She really helped us during such a difficult period and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her and PM Law. Many thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Mariha Mushtaq

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Law Limited.

Mariha Mushtaq

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service provided

Excellent service provided very happy with the service I received and and the outcome thank you Melissa for everything you have done for me

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Sam

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Provides clear, concise and insightful advice. Very easy to follow and fluid process, always followed up with notes and clarity. Happy to answer any questions. Would highly reccommend. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Jane Cameron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Law Limited.

Jane Cameron

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last Will and testament - name change and severance of tenancy

In all my dealings with Toni Cheetham she was friendly and professional. Her replies to any queries were always prompt, usually on the day, and advice/ explanations were clear.

Toni was great but it took PM from last October when I first contacted them until my dealings with Toni started - several months!

Was this review helpful?

Lauraine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Law Limited.

Lauraine

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

PM Law Professional from Start to Finish

Melissa Proctor, her team and Barrister remained professional, polite and considerate in managing my case with sensitivity, until this was brought to trial. There approach never waivered over the years and remained consistent, with keeping me informed and what to expect at trial.
I would definitely recommend them to friends and family, a service you can rely on.
Thank you very much PM Law much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Ana

Ana

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

In good hands

Throughout what was for me a very stressful time PM law kept me very well informed about the legal proceedings and took over everything,leaving me feeling I was in very good hands.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Law Limited.

Anonymous

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and supportive

Hannah was very professional and supportive throughout the process, she explained every aspect of the case with lots of clarity.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Supa

Supa

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supa

Make sure to completely avoid PM - Law! It doesn't matter if you've had a bad experience with another company, trust me when I say that PM - Law is even worse.

My claim was handed over to Pm-law, but there has been a complete lack of communication. They are rude and lazy.
The claim, which should have been straightforward due to the other party admitting liability from the beginning, has been ongoing since October 2021. It has needlessly dragged on for 3 years with no resolution in sight. Despite my regular requests for updates, I am met with silence. I have resorted to emailing them weekly out of sheer frustration. Replies are sporadic, with no meaningful progress. This level of inefficiency is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful?

marie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

marie

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

marie

We are currently using pm law to sell our house and purchase a new one. Between us and both estate agents we have called for over 5 hours and no one picks up. My husband is currently 45 minutes into a call with no reply! I have sent many emails asking how things are going with no reply, I have also messaged the portal with no reply. I have never known such awful customer service in my life.

Was this review helpful?

Georgie

Georgie

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgie

Receptionist absolutely rude and no help whatsoever. Just pure smug and arrogant. If I could rate 0 star I would

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

May 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Trainee Admin Assistant job role hi i am just wondering how can a trainee have Two or more years’ experience in an administrative role reporting directly to senior management is essential.? If that is the cast they our not a trainee?

Was this review helpful?

michael

michael

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

michael

Very good service all the staff that dealt with my case were fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

Pm Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

PM Law is a national firm that delivers a personal service. We have decades of experience providing expert advice to individuals and our lawyers work hard to achieve the best outcomes across all our legal services. Like many businesses we began small, with a law firm in Maidenhead. We are now headquartered in Sheffield and are the biggest company in the expanding PM Law Group, which employs over 400 people across the UK. We understand how stressful legal issues can be. We are down to earth, approachable, and committed to providing a first-class service for all our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Law
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Redundancy
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment