John Donkin Solicitors Limited

4.7/5 14 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How John Donkin Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of John Donkin Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

John Donkin Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


14 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Catherine
Catherine Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2020 20200131104411

Great support with employment matter

5

I found John Donkin @ Co exceptionally helpful, informative, balanced and reliable during a recent work related matter and would recommend them for any similar issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanne
Susanne Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 10, 2019 20191010165009

Safe hands

5

Hannah processed my sale and purchase brilliantly. She kept me updated and was always available if I had any questions. Any conveyancing process is stressful but she made it much less so and I had confidence in the work being done efficiently and to a high standard.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Shearsmith

Was this review helpful? Yes

GJ
GJ Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 25, 2019 20190925092138

Excellent Service

5

I have used John Donkin on a few occasions now and I have to say I've been really impressed with their service (hence using them multiple times).
Gemma Owens is very efficient and both Gemma and her team are incredibly responsive to emails / calls etc. not something I have experienced with other solicitors.

If you are looking to buy / sell a property I would highly recommend Gemma!!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Owens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 23, 2019 20190923060324

House sale and new house

5

From start to finish we received amazing service. Everyone we spoken to were very friendly and extremely organised. Hannah and Lisa were a fabulous team. Nothing was ever to much for them. I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Shearsmith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Joan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 21, 2019 20190921230335

House Sale

5

Our house sale was handled by Gemma Owens in a very professional and efficient manner. She kept us informed and if she wasn't in the office Nerissa ensured that any message we wished to give was dealt with. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to any future clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2019 20190918082022

Excellent service

5

Used John Donkin solicitors to buy a pair of flats. The sale wasn’t a straight forward sale but an auction sale. The sale went through extremely smooth and efficient due to the service I received from Gemma and Nerissa. I would definitely recommend this law firm to anyone looking for good service, excellent value for money and efficiency. Thank you for all your help. This is clearly a professional legal group who go the extra mile.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Owens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol
Carol Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 15, 2019 20190915153837

Conveyancing experience

5

From initial contact through to the completion of our purchase John Donkin Solicitors were efficient and helpful. Despite having some unusual issues in the process they were knowledgeable and professional. Gemma Owens kept us updated throughout and ensured the progress was not held up by either party.
We have used this firm on numerous occasions over 46 years and would not hesitate to recommend them!

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Owens

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2019 20190822142225

Exceptional, affordable service...

5

We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality of service we received from Victoria at John Donkin Solicitors. This is clearly a legal group that prides themselves on being highly focused on the clients priorities, regardless of the modest service fees applied. For affordable legal care, we found the team at John Donkin Solicitors outshine far more expensive legal service providers we have used in the past. We highly recommend them for the are of property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2019 20190718071032

Great service

5

Victoria was friendly and efficient throughout the buying and transfer of equity service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2019 20190710073910

Excellent and friendly

5

Thanks for an efficient friendly helpful service, with good clear, advice at all stages,a good relationship, and even slightly less than the price quoted.
Process slowed when someone else took over during a planned absence but all done quickly after that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Washington Solicitors