Get advice now

Get advice now

Barnes And Partners

01212274721

View map
Barnes And Partners

How Barnes And Partners Compares

Value for money

This firm - 85%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barnes And Partners on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

:- (
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barnes And Partners and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Barnes And Partners performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barnes And Partners and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Barnes And Partners compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Barnes And Partners offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Barnes And Partners has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    27
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lucy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucy

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Service

The service provided by Robert Dawson at Barnes & Partners was second-to-none. Lines of communication were constantly open and we were regularly updated on a proactive basis. We always felt as though our house move was in very safe, experienced, professional hands.

Was this review helpful?

Anup

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anup

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Service

Had a really bad experience . Awful service and poor communication. Ambiguous pricing .

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

October 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

Robert Dawson provided a fantastic service, very efficient and communication was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lesley

May 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Took the stress out of the whole experience

What a pleasure to work with Lauren and her associates on a sale at a particularly difficult time with COVID19.
I have never dealt with a solicitor who appeared to work 7 days a week 24 hours a day, so the continuity of updates, information and guidance received was exceptional.
This was my first transaction with this practice but it will certainly not be my last.

Was this review helpful?

jade

Matter Type:

Housing Management

jade

April 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Great service received by Robert dawson at the cheshunt office. Made buying our home extremely stress free and easy. Recommended

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Emily

April 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Throughout the purchase of my property, Lauren & her team were 100% reliable, always available to talk to for any questions I may of had. As a first time buyer and didn’t understand the process, Lauren completely respected this and took the time to explain the process to me step by step. Gave me a lot of reassurance about the purchase and made me feel very comfortable.
Couldn’t of asked for a better solicitor to get me through the purchase of my house. Lauren and her team are one of the main reasons I now have my property.

I would highly recommend Lauren and her Team. I will use Barnes and Partners in the future.

Thank you
Emily

Was this review helpful?

ian

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

ian

April 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

highly recommended

Very impressed with the service I have received from Robert dawson at the cheshunt office. Mr dawson made my transaction buying and selling very easy. Emailing and ringing me with any updates. Could not recommend enough

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Sarah

March 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Had the pleasure of meeting robert dawson, after reading so many great reviews about his services I decided to go with him. Buying my commercial property was made very easy and was very quick thanks to mr dawson. Communication was brilliant. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire

December 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing people

Lauren and Ross made a very difficult and emotional house move a whole lot easier. Their efficiency and customer service was amazing. Thank you both.

Was this review helpful?

J A

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

J A

November 03, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speedy and friendly

We have recently used Lauren and Ross for our conveyancing and have been hugely impressed by their service. Lauren has been on the task throughout, chivvying everything along, up and down the chain. She's kept us informed, keeping contact in the evenings and at weekends. It has made what is often a stressful process, less so. Her friendly style is an added bonus. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them and will be using them again in the future. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing