Get advice now

Get advice now

Whiskers LLP

01279 439439

View map
Whiskers LLP

How Whiskers LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 50%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whiskers LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 27%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiskers LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whiskers LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 27%
No 73%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 27%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whiskers LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whiskers LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 27%
No 73%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Whiskers LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Whiskers LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

2.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    2
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Mark

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stressful experience.

Whiskers were used to sort my Father's will.
From start to finish it was all chase chase by myself. The solicitor dealing left during the 2 years it took to deal with. She made me feel like a criminal ! Very patronising including her secretary !
Kept being told waiting on final gas bill before it could be concompleted !! Over a year !!
Eventually I had to keep contacting Mr Roberts who did get things sorted in the end.
Not at all happy with there service, definitely would not use for anything in future.
This is not bad review, just need to say why they caused so much stress.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Mark

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stressful experience.

Whiskers were used to sort my Father's will.
From start to finish it was all chase chase by myself. The solicitor dealing left during the 2 years it took to deal with. She made me feel like a criminal ! Very patronising including her secretary !
Kept being told waiting on final gas bill before it could be concompleted !! Over a year !!
Eventually I had to keep contacting Mr Roberts who did get things sorted in the end.
Not at all happy with there service, definitely would not use for anything in future.
This is not bad review, just need to say why they caused so much stress.

Was this review helpful?

Cally

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cally

April 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Mark and his team were very good, we were working with a tight deadline with the sale and purchase of our property. They were thorough and process flowed smoothly.

Great experience overall.

Was this review helpful?

Jennie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jennie

September 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service, friendly team, definitely recommend

Used Whiskers for the purchase of my house earlier in the year. It was new build property and the selling agents wanted completion by the end of the financial year so I was on a tight deadline when I got in touch.

The entire process was seamless from start to finish - especially given the shorter than normal turn around time. Everything was explained to me clearly and always available to answer questions by phone when I needed it.

Very professional and friendly and would definitely use again. Great quote too! See other firms charging double what I paid!

Was this review helpful?

APARNA

APARNA

April 13, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gave wrong advice and now not replying to emails or phone calls.

I used Whiskers as conveyancers when buying my flat 2 years ago when I was advised that the flat had only one open parking space as opposed to two. I had questioned about this information when I was told in clear words that legally there was only one parking space. It was a first time buy and I trusted whiskers to give me correct legal advice. I now have gone through the lease in greater detail after the management company asked for cost to repair the car ports and realise that the lease talks about the carport. property plan is blur so its hard to confirm. So i emailed whiskers with all of the information from lease and property title and requested them to review and confirm my interpretation of the lease and title and asked them to clarify that the advice given by their lawyer was incorrect. The lawyer said it in writing the flat came with one parking space. I needed to know the correct fact before i stumped up to pay for carport costs. I am now sure it belongs to the flat but I bought it with understanding it didnt based on Whisker's advice. Many email requests and phone calls over 4 months and i still have not heard back from them. All my emails have been ignored and when i phone them, initially they tossed me back and forth between Epping and Harlow offices because the lawyer has since left them. Over the next few calls, a lady took down my message and said someone is looking in it. still no reply to a single email very unprofessional and incompetent. Just hoping to warn others.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Our experience of using Whisker for the sale of our house was extremely good. The team at Whiskers provided us with a clear quotation was not exceeded and they were able to respond to our instructions quickly. After the initial meeting to hand over document they proceeded with the transaction promptly keeping us informed at each step of the process.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Danielle

February 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst communication ever!!!

We used this firm for a house sale & purchase, we hoped they would be good ask they charged more than others, we what can I say, it seems that all their staff are part time & do not know how to answer their phones, they caused unnecessary issues & even their partners do not know how to format a email, please do yourself a favour & avoid unless you thrive on disappointment, stress & being let down.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety