Get advice now

Get advice now

Barnes And Partners

01279 418601

View map
Barnes And Partners

How Barnes And Partners Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 81%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Barnes And Partners on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 71%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barnes And Partners and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Barnes And Partners performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 71%
No 29%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 74%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Barnes And Partners and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Barnes And Partners compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 74%
No 26%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Barnes And Partners offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Barnes And Partners has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    29
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Connor

Connor

July 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

I had a really good, easy and straight forward process using barnes and partners Lauren and Ross really went above and beyond to get things done and communicating with them was so easy always quick to respond and help. Would definitely use these guys again!

Was this review helpful?

J

Matter Type:

Divorce

J

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst solictors don’t use

Worst ever was dealing with case closed case and moved offices to London and then complaints with tony he has no clue what he is on about and is dealing with complaints. No clue. Don’t use lost all files they meant to keep by law asked for refund kept giving me run around

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional team

Professional team. Approachable & efficient

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lack of communication

I have contacted Barnes and Partners multiple times over the past couple months, with a request for a refund for a property purchase that never took place. I have had no response from anyone of the half dozen emails and phone calls.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Actually don’t know where to start with this lot. Topping the list of incompetence is Wendy Gudgeon, followed by the permanently bewildered Kevin Winterflood, and last but not least the feckless ‘how very dare you’ Barnes himself: Nigel.
Wendy Gudgeon did our conveyance for a property but neglected to tell us about an overarching planning condition that affected the property. Fact is, she took her eye off the ball and allowed us to purchase the property without any knowledge of the restrictions. When we found out (it was awful!) we contacted Wendy Gudgeon about this massive oversight and well, that’s when the Barnes & Partners charades began. Cue the Benny Hill music. You simply won’t believe what this firm of solicitors concocted - what an absolute embarrassment! Suffice to say it didn’t take long for the Legal Ombudsman to catch the stench of utter BS in this case and declared their service to be of a POOR STANDARD.
If they did it to us they can do it to you! Go somewhere else. Please!

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucy

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancing Service

The service provided by Robert Dawson at Barnes & Partners was second-to-none. Lines of communication were constantly open and we were regularly updated on a proactive basis. We always felt as though our house move was in very safe, experienced, professional hands.

Was this review helpful?

Anup

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anup

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful Service

Had a really bad experience . Awful service and poor communication. Ambiguous pricing .

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

October 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

Robert Dawson provided a fantastic service, very efficient and communication was exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Lesley

May 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Took the stress out of the whole experience

What a pleasure to work with Lauren and her associates on a sale at a particularly difficult time with COVID19.
I have never dealt with a solicitor who appeared to work 7 days a week 24 hours a day, so the continuity of updates, information and guidance received was exceptional.
This was my first transaction with this practice but it will certainly not be my last.

Was this review helpful?

jade

Matter Type:

Housing Management

jade

April 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Great service received by Robert dawson at the cheshunt office. Made buying our home extremely stress free and easy. Recommended

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing