E S N Solicitors

0121 377 7773

Our solicitors offer a professional and friendly approach to all our clients to ensure they receive the best advice and are fully informed throughout the case. We aim to support the needs of all our clients by providing a professional and friendly service in comfortable surroundings.

4.9/5 276 Customer Reviews 276

How E S N Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of E S N Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

276 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    255
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Carl
Verified Carl Added 3 hours ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822081241

Stephen Johnson

5

Very pleased with Stephen, easily accessible, ultra prompt in responding, knowledgable and definitely on the ball. Could want for no more. Many thanks indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 14 hours ago Report to admin
August 21, 2019 20190821211230

Excellent service

5

Excellent service, very accessible and regular updates. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 1 day ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820122959

House sale and purchase

5

Jonathan acted for us for a lease extension, sale of flat and purchase of a new house all in one go. It has to be said he out shone all the other legal teams that were involved, a total of 4 I think. The service was exemplary, quick communication with sound advice, so much so I recommended ESN and Jonathan in particular to a work colleague without hesitation. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 3 days ago Report to admin
August 18, 2019 20190818212916

Great service from Jonathan Atkins

5

Jonathan Atkins acted for me in the sale of my property. He was incredibly professional and helpful throughout the whole process. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yosief
Verified Yosief Added 4 days ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817225207

Great service

5

I was given all the information i need.
The process stages were clear. Prompt answer to my emails. The costs are great. Definitely recommend ESN

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martha
Verified Martha Added 6 days ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816073810

Great service

5

Efficient ,helpful in safe hands any problems delt with professionally and quickly resolved . Good communication a pleasure to deal with .
Would highly recommend ESN

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brett
Verified Brett Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815101735

Will use again

5

Stephen was very professional throughout the process and kept me informed. Would recommend these guys and will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813090115

Quick, efficient and processional

5

ESN Solicitors (Jonathan Atkins and Lucy Rochester) provided a fast, efficient and professional service throughout. None of the often heard complaints of slow moving progress with conveyancing carrying through to exchange and completion applied in my case. Phone calls and emails were returned promptly with information and answers provided to my queires.
Being in direct contact with the vendors revealed any delays in progress were due to the vendors solicitor, including waiting for paperwork, telephone calls going to answer machine etc.
I received a fixed price quote which remained fixed throughout.
I would without hesitation recommend Jonathan and Lucy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Derek
Verified Derek Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 13, 2019 20190813072559

Nayar was great

5

Thank you Nayar for taking away most of the stress with selling and buying our house. You were always friendly and attentive with clear communication throughout. You are a credit to ESN solicitors and I would gladly recommend you to anyone. Thanks again

Derek

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee
Verified Lee Added 1 week ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019 20190809163716

Friendly, approachable and proactive from start to finish

5

As a first time buyer I had absolutely no idea what was involved when buying a house and found the thought of the whole process very daunting. I have now just moved into my very first home with the help of Jon at ESN. He was superb.

The whole process was made totally stress free, simple to understand and seemed absolutely effortless because of Jon. He was always at the end of the phone and made contact with me regularly with updates. I literally had to read what he sent, sign and return so he took all of the hard work out of the whole process. Jon pushed for updates and movement from other parties involved regularly and was totally proactive throughout the whole process. If it wasn’t for him and his efforts I feel I would still be waiting to move in to this day.

It was a pleasure to go through the process with Jon, a credit to ESN and we’ve already agreed to work together during any potential resale in years to come! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.


Legal Services
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Financial advisors
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Valuers
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Criminal Damage
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Social Services
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Children
  • Repossessions
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Injunctions
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Notary
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Assault
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Civil partnerships
  • Child contact
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Theft
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Financial Matters
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Separation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family Mediation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Professional trustees
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Drugs offences
  • Professional Conduct
  • Wills
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fraud
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Housing Management
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Transfer of title
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Family law
  • Probate
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Business Crime
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Child Law
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Remortgaging
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Barristers
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000