Request a callback

Book an appointment

How E S N Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of E S N Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used E S N Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how E S N Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used E S N Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how E S N Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that E S N Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1007
  • Very Good

    43
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and Efficient

Lucy very polite and knowledgeable. Sale progressed quickly. A good service

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sophie

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First experiences

Jonathan was approachable, communicative and supportive from the start. As first time buyers he helped us navigate the process and was there to answer any questions we had. Having heard various horror stories about lack of communication from solicitors, this is something we were worried about but we needn't have been - they were always on hand with a friendly reply. We were very happy with the service we received.

Was this review helpful?

Shirin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shirin

June 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Jonathan at ESN solicitors supported us with buying our first home. He responded quickly to our enquiries, and liaised with our estate agent and seller's solicitors.
He explained everything clearly, and was an invaluable asset to us. I highly recommend their services!

Was this review helpful?

Hien

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Hien

June 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

New house

Thank you Stephen Johnson and ESN team were great in my purchase and I would highly recommend Stephen.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Helen

June 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buy/Sell Property

Great service. Easily contactable, answered all questions. Prompt replies to queries. Advocated well for us.

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Benjamin

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Jonathan was reliable, prompt and accessible. Would recommend to anyone buying or selling a property.

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Buzz

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Our house purchase and sale

We have had a very stressful house move, but it has been made much easier thanks to our solicitor Stephen Johnson. He has always communicated with us and pushed the whole six other people in our chain along as much as he could.

Was this review helpful?

Maxine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Maxine

June 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wouldn’t have wanted to be repress anyone else!

Stephen Johnson, our solicitor, has been absolutely fantastic throughout the sale of our house and the purchase of our new home, despite the fact we have been in a chain of up to 6 parties and had quite a few issues during the almost 8 months he’s been representing us. His professionalism and his work ethic has been impeccable. Nothing has been too much trouble and he responds immediately to any of our enquiries or general correspondence. I would be more than happy to recommend Stephen and ESN to anyone as we feel very fortunate to have chosen them in the 1st place. We actually moved with them 18 years ago and because our previous experience was so good, we didn’t hesitate to use them this time.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alison

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic experience

Made buying and selling much less stressful knowing my solicitor was communicative, responsive and super efficient. It’s the second time I have used Jonathan, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Frances

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Frances

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

I’ve always had a great service from ESN Solicitors. I have been a client of theirs for some years now and have used a variety of services. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment