E S N Solicitors

0121 377 7773

Our solicitors offer a professional and friendly approach to all our clients to ensure they receive the best advice and are fully informed throughout the case. We aim to support the needs of all our clients by providing a professional and friendly service in comfortable surroundings.

4.9/5 406 Customer Reviews 406

How E S N Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of E S N Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

406 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    378
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sarfraz
Verified Sarfraz Added 16 hours ago Report to admin
December 13, 2019 20191213115753

Very helpful

5

Was first time buyer and they talked me through the whole process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debra
Verified Debra Added 1 day ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212124705

Sale and purchase of house

5

Throughout the very long winded and exasperating process ESN appeared to be the only company in the chain who knew what they were doing. They gave sound advice, fair pricing and always responded to calls and emails promptly. I’d very much recommend them to friends and family for their professional service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 1 day ago Report to admin
December 12, 2019 20191212073000

Excellent

5

Stephen has been exceptionally helpful throughout the entire process! With his help we managed to turn our purchase round in 5 weeks!! Thankyou very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Meriel
Verified Meriel Added 3 days ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 10, 2019 20191210195149

Housing & Property

5

Jonathan Atkins was great in dealing with our house sale. Responded quickly and efficiently to queries from us and the buyers/vendor’s solicitors. After hearing about lots of solicitors being slow to deal with issues we were grateful to have one who was quite the opposite! He always kept us updated and explained what was going on. Have already recommended him to friends who will be selling soon - would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 06, 2019 20191206141807

Swift and thorough

5

I had all my conveyancing carried out by Lucy Rochester who was very efficient and professional. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamal
Verified Kamal Added 1 week ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2019 20191205221313

Fast, professional and trustworthy

5

I was very impressed with Jonathan. I did not need to chase or follow-up a thing. He did a thorough job and was an excellent communicator. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203143718

Fantastic service - would recommend Lucy over and over again

5

I had a fantastic experience with Lucy at ESN Solicitors. Right from the outset she was on the front foot with my matter and communicated thoroughly. At no point was I unaware of where my case was in it's journey. She explained everything to me in laymans terms and ensured when she was away from the firm that there was someone else I could speak to. I'd recommend ESN and Lucy in particular to anyone needing legal support and would go as far as saying I'm sure I wouldn't have exchanged contracts by now had I used another person.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203105300

perfect

5

Jonathan was fantastic, kept me updated at all times, took the stress out of selling a house.

Will only use him in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

JOHN
Verified JOHN Added 1 week ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203101851

help selling house

5

ESN solicitors were very quick and professional in helping me through the process of selling my house.
Stephen and Anisa made every step easy , I would thoroughly recommend them they were very polite and helpful.
Mrs Ann Howey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203094301

Confused

3

I was not happy with my experience but do not wish to explain

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.


Legal Services
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Notary
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Criminal Damage
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Financial advisors
  • Child contact
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Theft
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Mediation
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Assault
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation Law
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Civil partnerships
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Right to Manage
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Separation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Buying at auction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Children
  • Family law
  • Housing disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Remortgaging
  • Professional Conduct
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Dental Negligence
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Property Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Child Law
  • Fraud
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Financial Matters
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Injunctions
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Professional trustees
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Social Services
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Barristers
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Wills
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Repossessions
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Insurance brokers
  • Valuers
  • Business Crime
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000