Request a callback

Book an appointment

How E S N Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of E S N Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used E S N Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how E S N Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used E S N Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how E S N Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that E S N Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    814
  • Very Good

    36
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Alex

June 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

SJStevenson

Very proactive and fast, I was never left waiting for things to be done on our side. Was not shy to chase the third party up when they dragged their feet. I don't think any other solicitor available to us would have been as quick or organised. Will recommend and always use again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Louise

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent communication

Jonathan was great througout the sale process. Friendly & professional
Quick to respond to my questions via email or phone.
Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Mathew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mathew

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

I have been involved in a few house sales recently and have to say that ESN were head and shoulders above the others in speed of response and support. Well done team!

Was this review helpful?

NEIL

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

NEIL

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Great service provided with no hassle professional help throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Annemarie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Annemarie

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale/Purchase

Extremely pleased with our solicitor Jonathan. Professional & friendly. I don't believe our sale would have happened without Jonathan's help.

Was this review helpful?

Annemarie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Annemarie

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale/Purchase

Extremely pleased with our solicitor Jonathan. Professional & friendly. I don't believe our sale would have happened without Jonathan's help.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale & purchase of houses

Jonathan was very professional and kept me up to date all the way. Great service and would highly recommend. I will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ann

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitors.. would highly recommend

E S N solicitors provided a friendly professional service. We were always kept up-to-date and they were extremely efficient dealing with our business.

Was this review helpful?

Tariq

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tariq

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantasy service

ESN Solicitors had been recommended to us via our estate agent selling our property. We found them to be very easy to communicate with, extremely informative, highly efficient and knowledgeable.
Jonathan Atkins was acting on our behalf and he was amazing, made the whole experience seem less.
I would and will 100% use them in the future and for anyone reading this I can’t recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used E S N Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kirsty

June 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Thank you for the service. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment