Request a callback

Book an appointment

How E S N Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of E S N Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using E S N Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used E S N Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how E S N Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used E S N Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how E S N Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that E S N Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1132
  • Very Good

    48
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Akter

Akter

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, highky recommended



I wanted to share a fantastic experience I had with my Solicitor Awlad Miah at ESN Solictors while recently moving house. Let's just say, they took a huge weight off my shoulders during a typically stressful

Awlad kept me informed every step of the way. He was proactive in contacting me with updates and always available to answer any questions I had, no matter how big or small. This clear communication made a big difference in keeping me calm and confident throughout the move.

ESN Solicitors were also highly professional, making the entire process feel reliable and secure.

They ensured everything was handled correctly, allowing me to focus on the exciting parts of moving to a new property.

If you're looking for a reliable, professional, and communicative solicitor to guide you through your house move, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Awlad Miah at ESN. They made a stressful situation much easier to manage, and I'm incredibly grateful for their excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Rukhsana

Rukhsana

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am a client

It was great service and pleasant service

Was this review helpful?

Rukhsana

Rukhsana

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent customer service

I was a client of this solicitor farm and I am fully satisfied of their service thanks to their solicitor Mr awlad Miah for his quality service thanks once again

Was this review helpful?

Farah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Farah

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic and friendly experience

Awlad was fantastic from end to end as our conveyancer! He had great knowledge and experience to answer all the questions we had and no amount of questions was too much for him! Awlad was very friendly and easy / directly reachable all the time. Would definitely recommend and have done so to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Masood

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Masood

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great conveyancing service from Awlad Miah

Awlad Miah was our appointed conveyancer and he provided a great service. For such a stressful and large transaction, Awlad made the process clear and straightforward. He was approachable and always contactable which meant we had clear communication. He took the time to explain things multiple times when we didn’t fully understand the nuances and without his help, this transaction would not have been as smooth.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bhavisha was highly competent, friendly and efficient

We would highly recommend! Everything was completed easily and ahead of time and we are confident that our move could not have happened any quicker with another solicitor. Communication was excellent and we always felt informed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Rochella

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rochella

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service

I highly recommend Monique Brown as a conveyancer. She handled my home purchase with exceptional professionalism and attention to detail.

Monique’s communication was clear and timely, making the entire process smooth and stress-free and made me feel very confident and well supported throughout the process.

I am incredibly grateful for her hard work and commitment. If you need a reliable and knowledgeable property lawyer, Monique is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful?

Marvelmad

Marvelmad

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of new house Sutton Coldfield

Professional efficient service and kept fully up to date.

Was this review helpful?

Karim

Karim

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

I invested in a residential property as an expat.
The transaction had some complications and requirements. Another solicitor rejected the transaction, but ESN were her to support and complete the transaction in a clear and transparent way.

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Chi chung

Chi chung

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completed a purchase faster than I expected

This is the second time I use this solicitor firm. In the first purchase, the firm found out there is outstanding complaints against the premises which would cost me a lot to rectify it. Thanks to the discovery, I abandoned the purchase.
In the recent purchase, Arjan provided a professional service and completed the pruchase in 4 months, thanks a lot !

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment