E S N Solicitors

0121 377 7773

Also known as - ESN Solicitors

Our solicitors offer a professional and friendly approach to all our clients to ensure they receive the best advice and are fully informed throughout the case. We aim to support the needs of all our clients by providing a professional and friendly service in comfortable surroundings.

4.9/5 515 Customer Reviews 515 Leave a review

How E S N Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of E S N Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

515 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    482
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1
Anonymous
Click to rate
Nadine
Verified Nadine Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330103410

Completed on time

3

I've used ESN Solicitors 3 times over 3/4 years. They alway complete on the say you ask for.

Solicitor named in this review: Majid Mahmood

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lavinia
Verified Lavinia Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330074935

Overall good service provided

5

The solicitor who assisted me with the purchase of my home was friendly and approachable. More often than not, she gave me swift responses to my email or phone call queries; even when there were no updates to give. The purchase went through successfully and on that basis alone, I would recommend this solicitor from this firm when dealing with voluntary right to buy purchases. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcus
Verified Marcus Added 6 days ago Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326073604

Professional and thorough

5

We had a house move from recently, which would have surely been a “Kirsty and Phil” one hour special. This was nothing to do with ESN, but the incompetence of solicitors and buyers further down the chain (our buyer had to drive to Manchester to sign mortgage deeds on the day of the move because his solicitor indicated that they’d not been executed properly).

Anyway, throughout the whole process, ESN were excellent. We had regular updates and feedback as to what was happening, advice on our position, speedy delivery of paperwork to sign, and our solicitor was available on the phone.

There was lots of liaison via email which also sped things along, as opposed to having to wait for documents to be posted.

On the whole, a very good experience with ESN, through a nightmare of a house move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

MAXINE
Verified MAXINE Added 6 days ago Report to admin
March 26, 2020 20200326064626

Proactive & Informative

5

Stephen Johnson did a brilliant job as always, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Collette
Verified Collette Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 24, 2020 20200324145626

Sale/conveyancing

5

An excellent company. Stephen Johnson and Anisa Aktar dealt with the sale, which was a particularly difficult and long drawn out sale. They were so professional, non judgemental, and reassuring throughout this very stressful time. They worked extremely hard and efficiently to get this to completion, I thank them so much for their patience
and advice throughout the process. I would highly recommend this company’s
conveyancing department to anyone purchasing or selling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohammed
Verified Mohammed Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 18, 2020 20200318000000

Housing & Property

5

Mohammed recommends E S N Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Franck
Verified Franck Added 2 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 16, 2020 20200316163715

First Time Buyers- Apartment

5

purchasing our first home was not a straight forward process. A new built property with no warranty in place as the insurance brokers went bust. Jonathan respected our will to persevere with the property and we completed successfully today. At all times we were kept informed and we never felt silly asking any question. Would definitely recommend as we received a great service with a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eleni
Verified Eleni Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 16, 2020 20200316000000

Housing & Property

5

Eleni recommends E S N Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 2 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313102120

Hassle free

5

Forst time ever selling a house, esn solicitors (Jonathon) made the process so easy and trouble free , would recommend their services and friendly attitude to all , once again many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicole
Verified Nicole Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 12, 2020 20200312000000

Housing & Property

5

Nicole recommends E S N Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

ESN Solicitors is one of the largest solicitor firms out of Birmingham’s city centre, and have been based in Erdington for more than 35 years. Our clientele includes individuals and businesses both large and small. Our team at ESN are experienced professionals and are able to provide legal services to all manner of clients that require advice and representation. We are an integrated department practice meaning we are able to offer assistance in almost every area of Law.


Legal Services
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Professional Conduct
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Separation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Valuers
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Barristers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Child contact
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Fraud
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Insurance brokers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Probate
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Drugs offences
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Children
  • MRSA Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Theft
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Criminal Damage
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Dental Negligence
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Notary
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Assault
  • Business Crime
  • Injunctions
  • Remortgaging
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • Family law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Family Mediation
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfer of title
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pension and property advice
  • Leasehold properties
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Wills
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child Law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Commercial Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000