Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jagdev Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jagdev Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jagdev Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jagdev Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jagdev Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jagdev Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jagdev Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Matter Type:

Juvenile

Anonymous

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely superb

Karen was superb. She took on out family views and explained everything to us. She was professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. My dad is Caribbean and Karen spent time explaining the whole case to him so he understood. We would recommend Karen to everyone. She really gave us peace of mind. A credit to the firm - Fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Matter Type:

Juvenile

Anonymous

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely superb

Karen was superb. She took on out family views and explained everything to us. She was professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. My dad is Caribbean and Karen spent time explaining the whole case to him so he understood. We would recommend Karen to everyone. She really gave us peace of mind. A credit to the firm - Fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Juvenile

Anonymous

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Superb

Karen was superb. She took our family views and explained everything us. She was professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. My dad is Caribbean and Karen spent time explaining the whole case to him so he understood. I would recommend Karen to everyone. She really gave us peace of mind. - A credit to the firm - fantastic

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Rebecca

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Direct approach and easy to talk to

Sarjon is dealing with my Care Proceedings. He is easy to talk to, which allowed me to open up about my case. He was accepting and had a direct approach.

Was this review helpful?

Kamaljit Kaur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Kamaljit Kaur

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable and Timely response

Sarjon is handling my Care Proceedings case and I think he is doing an excellent job. he is Knowledgeable and provides timely responses. He is always at the end of the phone when I need him.

Was this review helpful?

anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Matter Type:

Data Protection

anonymous

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joy Elson-Young won my case

Joy has worked on my breach of data protection case since 2017 and this year she succeeded in obtaining a great settlement from the Defendant.

Was this review helpful?

Shaheen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Shaheen

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and friendly service

Very helpful and friendly service.
Trustworthy & good client service.

Was this review helpful?

Mo

Mo

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don't use!!!

Donot use this man. He was taking really long time to finish my case and also he charged me so much monies. He said he was going to sue me i had to payment him because my english not good.

Was this review helpful?

Shashikant

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Jagdev Legal.

Matter Type:

Mediation

Shashikant

June 19, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Liigation matter.

I consulted Mr Jagdev regarding a letter I received stating that i did not have legal title over a car I had purchased seven months earlier. Mr Jagdev was very thorough, approachable and concise.
We were successful in winning the case.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Wayne

Wayne

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wayne

Struggling with a neglect mental health case they were ok done their job but could have fighted more for me wouldn't use them if I was stuck again

Was this review helpful?

Wojtek

Wojtek

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wojtek

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Jim

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jim

Balraj and Joshna dealt with the sale of my house, they were professional and always available to discuss anything that concerned me. I was extremely happy with the service they provided. Thank you Jagdev Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Gurdeep

Gurdeep

August 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gurdeep

Thoroughly professional outfit who provide a first class service to their clients.

Was this review helpful?

Mossa

Mossa

March 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mossa

Best lawyers, understand,communicate,find solutions and win.
God bless them.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

We are a full service legal practice (now incorporating Vesey & Clarke Solicitors). Our core values are: Integrity – We will provide you with accurate advice, act ethically, be consistent in our dealings with you and be honest with you. Service – We provide a bespoke service and we meet and attempt to exceed our commitments to you. Professionalism – We will deal with you in a professional and confidential manner. Dedicated – We are dedicated to your matter and act in your best interests.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
Book an appointment