Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kewalion & Co Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kewalion & Co Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kewalion & Co Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kewalion & Co Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kewalion & Co Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kewalion & Co Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kewalion & Co Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kewalion & Co Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    229
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarina

Sarina

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled Worker Dependent granted!!!!

Thank you to Kewalion team who helped me with my Skilled worker Dependent visa. I am very grateful for all the support and service they gave me. My case was dealt very effectively and I was informed about my case throughout. Thank you once again for such an amazing service.

Was this review helpful?

Gursharanjit Kaur

Gursharanjit Kaur

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled worker Granted

I have received my decision for Skilled worker which has been granted. A big thank you to the Kewalion Team who dealt with my case very effectively. My case was dealt by Gurjinder and Bhupinder who gave a first class service.

Was this review helpful?

Manjinder

Manjinder

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Work

Thank you so much to Gurjinder Chhokar for all the advice given and professionalism. I was given options and everything was explained very well. My case was then passed onto Bhupinder who from the onset guided me and my wife. My wife switched from dependent to skilled worker. Could not be happier with the teamwork and communication from Kewalion. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Navdeep

Navdeep

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Granted Skilled Worker Application!!!!!!

Thank you so much to the whole team at Kewalion for assisting me with my application. I am so happy for the hard work and communication of Bhupinder who kept me informed throughout my case. I spoke to Arpita first who is extremely professional and she gave me all the information I needed. Thank you so much Kewalion, fantastic team.

Was this review helpful?

Amandeep

Amandeep

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled Worker

I ha very good experience with the team. Satnam gave the initial consultation and the case was passed onto Jasleen. I had effective communication from the team, who were always available whenever we needed.
I would like to thank Gurjinder and his whole team for their help.

Was this review helpful?

Sandeep Kaur

Sandeep Kaur

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ILR Granted, So Happy!!!!!!!

I have been to Kewalion previously when I had to extend my BRP. Gurjinder has been extremely professional and guided us throughout our application process. The case was then passed onto Bhupinder who took all our documents and gave us regular updates. She is very polite and professional and I highly recommend her alongside Gurjinder and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for the quality of your service.

Was this review helpful?

Ashkaran

Ashkaran

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Entry Clearance Granted!!!!!!!!

I am so overwhelmed and grateful for Kewalion. I originally came to the UK as a student and my status was removed. Gurjinder gave me step by step advice on what to do and my case was given to Jagroop. His communication was amazing. He kept me and my wife informed throughout my application and we were given detailed next steps. After the advice of Gurjinder I went to India and submitted an entry clearance application which was granted. Bhupinder communicated with us professionally and made sure we were informed throughout every stage of the application. She liaised with my wife. A big thanks to Arpita, Satnam and the whole Kewalion Team on this great result. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Sukhvir

Sukhvir

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dependant Visa Granted!

I would like to thank Gurjinder Chhokar who helped me throughout my experience. The whole team were amazing, especially Satnam and Arpita. I was kept informed throughout my application process and the communication was out of this world. I got my decision very quickly and at every stage was called with updates. Thank you so much me and my wife could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Happy

Happy

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy

Thank you to Gurjinder Chhokar and Bhupinder for helping me and my wife switch our visas. Highly recommend the firm as the team are very professional and we are very happy with the service received. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Faisal

Faisal

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faisal

Best solicitor arpita john include all staff specially reciptionost well come always to client
I got nationality throw them

Was this review helpful?

A

A

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

What a cowboy outfit these guys are, brings a whole new meaning to the saying dodgy indians. Tried to contact there Telford office as they had done a will for my late mother last year, number does not connect tried a few times and same situation, then proceeded to call the Handsworth office, wish i had not bothered. I am dealing with Probate through Co Op legal services and they advised the will does not look right and have asked me as an Executor to request the notes and any audio from when the will was done to speed up the process, called on 28/03/24 spoke to Sandeep who advised would get someone to contact me, waited 24 hours nothing, have called back and spoken to Harj and advised this is a urgent matter, was assured would be called back, nothing again, have called back for a 3rd time and advised would be called by end of the day nothing again, have then called 4/03/24 to chase yet again, have spoken to Harj who has advised me that they are representing my sister in law and cant provide me with the information requested due to client confidentiality, i have told him that i am not requesting any information about there client just simply the notes and audio of when the will was written and i am requesting this as executor of the will, still got told the same thing, have advised probate have asked me to call and request this information and if it cannot be provided please send me the response in writing, have then been told that a solicitor would call me back within a hour. I did not hold my breath for this call based on the past few days, i did get a call from a Gurinder i think it was, first thing he said when calling was how can i help???? I replied are you having a laugh asking me that question when i have been communicating with your office for 4 days? This obviously got him on the defensive and he advised me to write a letter with my request, took his email and i did swear at him at this point and hung up. This has got to be the most unprofessional firm i have dealt with in 20 plus years, i regularly have contact with law firms due to my job and these guys are terrible, i wouldn't trust them to make me a cup of tea, they have made a difficult time even worse, they have not an ounce of empathy, this may be due to the fact i refused to use them for probate as have been advised they are close friends of my sister in law and i wanted somebody independent, it also makes me wonder what they have to hide when they are not providing the information willingly and we are having to get probate legal team to contact them, my advice stay the hell away from this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Rupinder

Rupinder

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rupinder

Hi
The services provided by satnam singh is amazing and helpful….. truly reliable person.

Was this review helpful?

Sukhvir

Sukhvir

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sukhvir

My wife was granted a skilled worker visa and I later applied for a dependent visa with the help of the amazing team at Kewalion. Gurwinder Chhokar instructed me and my case was passed onto Arpita and Satnam who both kept me informed throughout my application. The communication from Arpita was excellent and she made us feel at ease. I couldn’t recommend them enough, the whole team are professional and friendly. Thank you!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Kewalion & Co Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

You can rest assured that we care about getting you results. As standard, we offer all our clients unlimited advice, telephone calls, letters, drafting and emails until conclusion. We do not 'clock watch' or charge per hour. Being results orientated, we are not satisfied until we get the right outcome for you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment