Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sh Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sh Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sh Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sh Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sh Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sh Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sh Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    201
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarvenaz

Matter Type:

Tier 4 (students)

Sarvenaz

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Student Dependent Visa

Words can't describe how happy and grateful I am by choosing S H Solicitors, especially Mr. Brose Joseph. He trusted us when nobody believed in us. Everyone kept telling us that our case will get rejected, I guess I called at least 30 law firms in the UK and they all told me it will get rejected. I was in the UK as a student and my husband was in Iran, however, He guided us carefully through each and every step and now only after 3 weeks of biometric appointment day, he got his passport back with the dependent visa on it!!!! now matter how hard the case was and considering the fact that we are from a high risk country and that our case had complexity, from the first day he assured us that everything would be fine. I chose them based on the Google reviews and thank that I trusted them. The team and especially Mr. Joseph are responsible, knowledgeable, caring and professional. I can confidently say I've found the best immigration service of the UK. bless you all.

Was this review helpful?

Ibrahim

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Ibrahim

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration spouse visa

Fantastic service thanks Umar once again. ❤️ From Ibby

Was this review helpful?

Ataullah Ghayasi

Ataullah Ghayasi

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family & Immigration

I am very impressed with the professional service received from S.H. Solicitors by Mr. Shabban & Ms Jamila Salam. They are very professional and up to date with new rules and regulations from home office.

Recently had two cases dealt with S.H. Solicitors (Family & Immigration), they have provided excellent services and I have achieved a positive outcome.

I really appreciate both Mr. Shabban & Ms Jamila Salam for dealing with my cases professionally.

I highly recommend S.H. Solicitors

Thank you Ms. Jamila Salam
Thank you Mr. Shabban

Was this review helpful?

Saiqa

Saiqa

January 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse visa

I was recommended by a family member to go to shaban solicitors about applying for my husbands visa I submitted my case to them and within 11 weeks I got a reply saying the visa is accepted I would highly recommend to use shaban solicitors the service and communication is 5* they will also communicate with you out of working hours and make sure you no the process of your application. No

Was this review helpful?

Hussain

Hussain

November 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa


I will highly recomend SH Solicitors.They are really helpfull and profesionals.Thanks to MR shabon and Ms Jamila she is very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ahmad

Ahmad

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ahmad

I been to three Solicitors before coming to SH Solicitor and I am so happy after battling for many years with the Home Office my Asylum claim is successful and I just collect my BRP card. Than you so much and I would definitely recommend them to all.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Muhammad

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

I applied for my partners spouse visa, the case was handled very well by Humna Murad, she was very helpful along with her team. I would recommend this firm to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Zeshaan

Zeshaan

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zeshaan

Sh solicitors helped me to get my wife's visa, I was very happy and impressed with their
professionalism and hard work of everyone involved, I want to thank everyone especially Humna Murad who dealt with my case, thank you to everyone and I highly recommend SH solicitors to anyone looking to sponsor a spouse

Was this review helpful?

Pinay

Pinay

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pinay

My Husband have been dealing with SH Solicitors for over 5 years now and we have received nothing less than a professional service from Mr Hussian and his entire team. SH Solicitors have the best prices for leave to remain visa's in Birmingham. We are truly grateful and blessed to be a client.

Was this review helpful?

Aslam

Aslam

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aslam

Very good service as always.

Aslam Zeb

Was this review helpful?

Sh Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

You can be assured that SH Solicitors will provide an efficient, professional and highly competitive service. We have over 30 years of combined experience in visa and immigration as well as family and divorce cases in Birmingham. We represent clients from around the world and offer other range of services. SH Solicitors are Authorised and Regulated by the SRA.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child contact
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Wills

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment