Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morris Read & Co Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morris Read & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morris Read & Co. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morris Read & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morris Read & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morris Read & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morris Read & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morris Read & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    67
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mohsen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mohsen

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First house purchase

Fantastic experience from start to finish. As a family, we have been using Morris Read and Co for long time and they are amazing each time. Very professional and timely service. Thank you Sundeep and the team, your help is much appreciated! High recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Sanjeev

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Sanjeev

June 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

SALE OF PROPERTY

The Sale of my property was dealt with by Mr. Sandhu, who dealt with very high efficiency and on time, very happy with Mr. Sandhu, I have been dealing with Morris Reid for a number of years.

Was this review helpful?

Jaskaran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Jaskaran

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Highly recommended, Mr Sandhu acted in a very professional manner
Service was spot on from start to finish
No complaints

Was this review helpful?

Balraj Singh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Balraj Singh

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of property

I have used Morris Read previously and they have always provided a great service

Was this review helpful?

Jaswinder Kaur

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Jaswinder Kaur

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service once again

Sunny and the team once again worked hard to complete on an Auction Property Sale. His firm continues to provide an excellent service and will continue to use his services in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anthony

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Excellent service from mr Sandhu and his assistant Ravneet
There was always a speedy reply and everything was actioned
Very pleased

Was this review helpful?

Gary and Sandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gary and Sandra

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Very professional and friendly including the staff.

Was this review helpful?

Godson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Godson

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Seven Stars Service

For someone to achieve seamlessly, in barely four days, what most people struggle to accomplish in four weeks, is an excellent record! That was my experience with Sundeep, and I’m so grateful. Well done!

Was this review helpful?

Funmi Bakare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morris Read & Co.

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Funmi Bakare

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely professional and helpful, I highly recommend them

Sundeep and Fran helped me in the purchase of my auction property, they both went above and beyond and made the experience a really seamless one for me.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Darren

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thanks again.

We would like to say how we have appreciated all your help throughtout the last few months!It's certainly been a while but we got there in the end. We are so greatful for all your help and support! We will definatly recommend you to our friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kate

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Kate

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

Sundeep and the team recently dealt with an auction property sale for me and I can not thank them enough. From the initial telephone contact I had with Sunny, through to completion I was treated so well and talked through the whole process. Thank you so much it meant a lot.
Kate

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

Excellent service, would highly recommend and will use again

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jay

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jay

Brilliant, sold our place at auction Sundeep took all the stress off us and sorted everything, very smooth transaction and very quick. Thank you Sundeep

Was this review helpful?

Dal

Dal

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dal

Great service from Sundeep. Very professional and provided a personalised experience.

Was this review helpful?

Morris Read & Co are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment