Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rayt Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rayt Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Rayt Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rayt Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rayt Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rayt Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rayt Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rayt Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    60
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Anonymous

June 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best lawyer!!

We cannot thank you enough for the serices that you have rendered on our behalf. Thank you for all your efforts. We iwsh you a brilliant future with your company.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Anonymous

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive Guidance

I wanted to write to thank you for your support and cooperation. I really appreciate your professionalism and guidance doing the application. You are an outstanding lawyer with a strnog passion for your clients cases.

Was this review helpful?

Sowmya

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rayt Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Sowmya

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Success for ILR applications

I had a very good experience with Ryat Solicitors for ILR application for myself, my son and daughter who were my dependents.
It was a bit tricky as my son had not completed full 5 years, however Kam reassured us and informed us about the COVID grace period and helped us with the application.
She was very thorough in requesting the documents and uploaded them very well and we had the response in 2 weeks.
I am really thankful for Kam for helping us with the ILR application and will take her help again for application of citizenship next year.

Was this review helpful?

Kaireen

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Kaireen

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A star

Kamaljeet, you are a star. Thanks for all your help we couldn't have done it without oyu, thnaks.

Was this review helpful?

Melanie

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Melanie

March 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Kam, thank you for all you have done over the years to help with my British citizenship. I have finally become one. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Anonymous

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

We really appreciate all your hard work. Thank you for a job well done! God continue to bless you and family.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Emmanuel

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Emmanuel

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emmanuel

If you want an honest, trustworthy and straightforward solicitor then you are in the right place. I have been to several solicitors from London to Barister from Birmingham all were a total let down and waste of money.A friend of mine told me about Kamaljet and o boy what a blessing. Unlike others she'll give you the truth of where you are in your status and she'll give you an honest advice not false hope. Don't be deceived by the flowery words of others with Kamaljet you can see her passion of helping and doing her job for the best. So if you are reading this give her a call or visit. I can guarantee, you will never be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

HEZ

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

HEZ

July 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

HEZ

Honest and Reliable. Definitely not like other solicitors who only think about making money. I was able to call or email with questions anytime. Kam always thoroughly explained everything. Kam is polite, patient and professional. She was very understanding of our needs, nothing was too much trouble for her.
I would highly recommend Kam, I have never come across such a truly amazing solicitor. Kam was very empathetic to our situation. Absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful?

Jagdeep

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Jagdeep

May 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jagdeep

We have to say Rayt Solicitors is the best Immigration Law firm we have ever known.

Super excellent service and speedy responses to any questions we had during the process of applying for a visa.

Kam phen ji was amazing throughout the whole process and we would highly recommend her any day. Phen ji is highly professional and has a great in depth knowledge about immigration law.

We would like to thank phen ji for her time, and help to get the visa we required and we wish Rayt Solicitors all the best for the future.

If you are looking for a professional immigration lawyer, visit Rayt Solicitors as you wont be let down.

Thanks Bhen Ji from us both

Was this review helpful?

Vipin

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Vipin

April 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vipin

Thanks for your hard work on this
Please accept my deepest gratitude. I couldn't hv done it without u mam..

Was this review helpful?

Anupreet

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Anupreet

February 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anupreet

We highly highly recommend Ryat solicitors. Kam has just been amazing throughout our process. She helped answer all the questions, doubts and kept us calm and confident in things. She was very approachable and at no point we felt that we dont know what's happening. The cost was very genuine and nothing hidden. I got my visa in 2 hrs. For any of our future such requirement, we know we can trust Ryat Solicitors and Kam for all the amazing supportand approachability that she had shown.

Was this review helpful?

Rayt Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Rayt Solicitors the dedicated practice of Kamaljeet Rayt, a sole practitioner specialising in Immigration Law. With a deep commitment to helping individuals and families navigate the complex landscape of immigration, Kamaljeet offers personalised legal guidance on matters such as visas, permanent residency, citizenship, and deportation defense. Our firm prides itself on its compassionate approach and relentless advocacy for clients' rights. Whether you are seeking a new beginning or fighting to stay with loved ones, Rayt Solicitors is here to provide expert legal support every step of the way.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas
Book an appointment