Request a callback

Book an appointment

How SKB Law Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of SKB Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used SKB Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how SKB Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used SKB Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how SKB Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that SKB Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    73
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Shire Solicitors Trading As Skb Law.

Simon

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I would highly recommend SKB law.
From start to finish my case was dealt with exceptionally communicate and a professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

Hass

Hass

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Team of experts - highly recommend

Highly recommend SKB as the staff are very clear in their communication, concise in their advice, and honest and friendly. Sarah was brilliant with her advice. I would have absolutely no problems recommending this firm for all your family law needs.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing job

Anisa you're doing an amazing job for me I can't thank you enough. After the last solicitor I used I had lost all faith in solicitors. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Concise and informative

My first experience of this nature. I had many questions and expectations. Questions were answered in a manner that could be digested and expectations were met in a timely manner. It was always a great comfort to know one of the staff members will listen to you with great care. Great team. Keep up the fantastic work. Thank You

Was this review helpful?

Amandip

Amandip

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal touch

Even though I was based in London, SKB Law were extremely sensitive, vigilant and thorough with my divorce proceedings. I had a devious and tricky ex, so it was incredibly stressful. SKB were very understanding and supportive as I was very nervous and emotional, this made me feel very supported and empowered. I'm super happy with my result and will certainly be returning to them for any future advice and have already recommended them to others.

Was this review helpful?

K

K

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Law Firm - Mahnoor Amazing Solictor at SKB Law

My first experiance with SKB law was very good. I was greeted by very Polite, curteous young woman by the name of Mahnoor, she listened very calmly to my whole situation and advised me accordingly. It was a totally diffrent experiance to what i had earlier that day with a Birmingham based Law firm earlier that day but Mahnoor service would definately recommend and if all staff members at SKB law are the same its a winning firm. Mahnoor was not the pushy Solicitor telling to to book into a consultation which would cost you hundreds of pounds but handled things more ethnically so well done Mahnoor ambassador for SKB law.

Was this review helpful?

Fozia

Fozia

April 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best legal firm in Bradford

SKB law are very professional and efficient, I have used them on a few occasions, on family and immigration related matters.I feel the attention to detail is on point, together with the level of service and communication received. I have never been disappointed and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Keep up the good work

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for SKB Law

Sarah certainly lives up to her reputation - accurate, measured and considered legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Mohammed

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best for Family Law

From my first conversation through to the full legal process SKB Law have been brilliant. I mainly spoke to Sarah but every single person from the receptionist through to other solicitors are friendly, compassionate and confidential. The service I got was brilliant, everything completed to a high standard and within the time frame I asked for. I hope I do not have to use any legal services again due to the stress involved but I must say that SKB are very knowledgeable and eased my stress and anxiety. Thank you so much. Keep the good work up.

Was this review helpful?

Hasan

Hasan

November 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and advice throughout.

SKB Law provide a professional and highly competent service when dealing with my family matter, offering all the precise and important information required to make the best decision. Anisa Aziz was very helpful in handling my case throughout the entire process. I wouldn�t hesitate to use their services once again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Muhammad

Muhammad

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Very nice

Was this review helpful?

kabir

kabir

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

kabir

SBK Law was very helpful all through the process of getting my divorce. Would very much recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Amandip

Amandip

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amandip

Even though I was based in London, SKB Law were extremely sensitive, vigilant and thorough with my divorce proceedings. I had a devious and tricky ex, so it was incredibly stressful. SKB were very understanding and supportive as I was very nervous and emotional, this made me feel very supported and empowered. I'm super happy with my result and will certainly be returning to them for any future advice and have already recommended them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Khurram

Khurram

September 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Khurram

Aneka helped me through a complicated Family Law matter in a very professional manner. I'd recommend SKB Law - Bradford to anyone needing a Family Law solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

SKB Law are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to SKB Law. We’re an award-winning family law practice helping people going through separation or divorce. We specialise in divorce strategy, fair settlements and practical results – saving you time, energy and money.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment