Request a callback

Book an appointment

How SKB Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of SKB Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using SKB Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used SKB Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how SKB Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used SKB Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how SKB Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that SKB Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    123
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Child Access

Chris

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Impressive First Meeting

Quick turnaround for first meeting in short notice and Mahnoor was very helpful, knowledgeable and informative. I came away a lot more confident about my case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Thankyou so much to your team (my divorce was finalised today). I specifically wanted to say that Mahnoor Saif and Sara Sadiq did such a fantastic job with all my questions/queries in what was an incredibly difficult and confusing time in my life. I was very stressed by the whole process so as a lawyer myself I really appreciate the empathy and professionalism that was shown in my case which initially seemed quite complicated. It really made the process as smooth as possible and greatly reduced the emotional strain for me.

Once again, thank you so much and please pass on my thanks to Mahnoor and Sara!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Child Access

Anonymous

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Good and Helpful

I was given very good advice in a family case, and was helped by the team.
I was happy with the outcome and would recommend them to anyone requiring assistance in family cases.

Was this review helpful?

Mohammed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Children

Mohammed

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skb law

Mahnoor is brilliant solicitor and I'm happy with skb service

Was this review helpful?

Diwan Ali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Diwan Ali

March 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Experience

Very professional and sympathetic team of people who are very clear and honest about your legal position and advise accordingly this includes advising of potential costs so you can make an informed decision about your case.

Was this review helpful?

Khuram

Matter Type:

Divorce

Khuram

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Excellent service from start to finish, everything was done promptly with no problems along the way. Sara Sadiq dealt with my Divorce case and was always keeping me updated along the way making sure that each stage went smoothly. I would like to thank Sara Sadiq for her hard work and dedication that she put into my divorce case and to get the finally order granted by the court I was so pleased. I would highly recommend SKB Law to all as they are the best in Bradford.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Anonymous

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Solicitor firm

I have had an ongoing family marital issue going on for a while. This includes housing issues. I found SKB Law through social media and got in touch. After being quite nervous I immediately felt better after the initial phone call. They were clear and thorough from the start and the initial meeting highlighting all that needs to be done for us to move forward with our case.
Mahnoor and Sara were amazing. The case is still ongoing and we have had excellent communication from this firm. If anything confuses me or I am unsure of something they are ready to provide professional help which puts me at ease.

Was this review helpful?

Nisar ali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nisar ali

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Very good and satisfying solicitors, they worked hard

Was this review helpful?

Zulaikha

Zulaikha

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family matters

recommended by my cuzn I had really bad experience last 7 months she dealing my case but last 4 months no call no email when I call in office they said she will call me back but no response

Was this review helpful?

Basit

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used SKB Law.

Basit

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sound and Balanced Advice

Needed some guidance on legal matters. Sarah listened well and grasped the situation quickly. Happy with the guidance

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Muhammad

Muhammad

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Very nice

Was this review helpful?

Sidra

Matter Type:

Family law

Sidra

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sidra

Hassan 1st

Was this review helpful?

kabir

Matter Type:

Divorce

kabir

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

kabir

SBK Law was very helpful all through the process of getting my divorce. Would very much recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Amandip

Matter Type:

Divorce

Amandip

August 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amandip

Even though I was based in London, SKB Law were extremely sensitive, vigilant and thorough with my divorce proceedings. I had a devious and tricky ex, so it was incredibly stressful. SKB were very understanding and supportive as I was very nervous and emotional, this made me feel very supported and empowered. I'm super happy with my result and will certainly be returning to them for any future advice and have already recommended them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Khurram

Matter Type:

Family law

Khurram

September 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Khurram

Aneka helped me through a complicated Family Law matter in a very professional manner. I'd recommend SKB Law - Bradford to anyone needing a Family Law solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

SKB Law are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to SKB Law. We’re an award-winning family law practice helping people going through separation or divorce. We specialise in divorce strategy, fair settlements and practical results – saving you time, energy and money.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment