Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Ridley And Hall Legal Limited

01134871066

View map
Ridley And Hall Legal Limited

How Ridley And Hall Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ridley And Hall Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ridley And Hall Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ridley And Hall Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ridley And Hall Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ridley And Hall Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ridley And Hall Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ridley And Hall Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Ridley And Hall Legal Limited only have 57 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    52
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gemma

Gemma

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing solicitors would recommend

Ridley and Hall helped me through a difficult ordeal involving care proceedings for my grandson. I initially fostered him, but the proceedings became very complicated, which resulted in my own children being placed under a supervision order for a short time while allegations were investigated.
Rosie Nicholson was professional and provided excellent advice from start to finish. She was efficient and kept me up to date throughout the stressful proceedings, which lasted over three years. I would like to thank Rosie and Simon Crabtree, who was my barrister throughout. Without their support, I would have struggled to navigate the court process. The proceedings ended with a Special Guardianship Order (SGO) in my favour, ensuring permanency for my grandson.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Friendly Service - Would highly recommend

I felt compelled to leave a review for James Urquhart-Burton following my recent dealings with Ridley & Hall.

James was very clear and efficient with his work. He took time to really understand my situation and his empathetic approach made a difficult emotional situation a lot more bearable for me.

James is a dynamic and straight forward person who represents Ridley & Hall very well indeed.

Very friendly and professional service and I would not hesitate in recommending this company.

I plan to use Ridley & Hall again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Duncan

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service and attention!

My wife and I have recently sorted out a Will. We were ably supported and guided throughout the whole process by Chloe Aston. She was concise, professional and attentive and answered our questions with real patience, clarity and understanding. Thank you Chloe for making the whole process so smooth and easy.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always efficient, helpful and friendly

As a property investor, i have used several solicitors for a range of services and having found Alistair at Ridley and Hall, i know i have someone who i can trust to deliver the basics well and resolve any issues with ease. That is all you ask and Alistair delivers every time with excellence.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Rob

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant to work with, quick, and took timely firm action when needed

Alistair and his team acted for me regarding house sale and new house purchase. There was a lot of legal work in regards the purchase as it was on a new development. Shelly was very thorough in the searches and ensuring all evidence was acquired. She kept me well informed at all times. The sale seemed deliberately slowed by our buyer's Solicitor, which was causing frustration for all parties. Alistair and the team took firm action to ensure contract exchange and completion happened on time. It is this level of professionalism and integrity that persuades me to 100% recommend Ridley&Hall. The team would have had other clients, but I felt we had their personal attention at all times; excellent!!
(My wife and I also decided to use Ridley&Hall for our wills, and that will be an additional very positive review.)

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Wendy

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of propertys

Ridley and Hall what a great team one thing we would say always get local solicitors they were there for us every step of the way would like to give a special thankyou to Calvin and shelly so profesional and friendly nothing was too much trouble if we need a solicitor again will definatley use Ridley and Hall fantastic comunication thank you all ever so much

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jeremy

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a house

I would recommend Ridley and Hall, they were very efficient answering any queries very quickly. I also feel they where very good value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Fantastic company to deal with throughout the process of our house sale, super efficient and nothing too much trouble for them to deal with on our behalf. Will highly recommend (in fact all ready have done ) to anyone that needs a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Derek

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Very profession law firm which I would highly recommend. Great communication and a pleasure to deal with and would ceryuse again

Was this review helpful?

Conor

Conor

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unbelievable service throughout

Myself and my partner put an offer in on a house at the end of July, and from that point on Natalie Hudson, Natalie Stephenson-Quayle and Ashley Sowerby were nothing but helpful, supportive, informative and reassuring throughout the ENTIRE process. Thanks to them, we are now in the home of our dreams and we couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to be behind us. Thank you all so much

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety