Moss Fallon Solicitors

01672 542 120

Also known as - Moss Fallon

We are a niche law firm specialising in divorce and other family law matters such as unmarried and civil partner separations, pre-nuptial agreements and children issues. We act for a wide range of clients of all backgrounds, resident in both the United Kingdom and overseas.

5.0/5 21 Client Reviews 21 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Moss Fallon Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Moss Fallon Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Moss Fallon Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

21 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tara
Tara Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 15, 2020 20201115125042

Success in fighting for unpaid Child Maintenance.

5

Matter Type: Child Maintenance

For five years I struggled with another law firm to get my child maintenance paid by my ex-husband. I turned to Justin Moss of Moss Fallon and within three months he managed to attain 75% of the money owed to me. I cannot recommend Justin Moss highly enough. Tara Maxwell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 20, 2020 20200820115633

Strong Intelligent Representation

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I can highly recommend Gemma Wilkinson and Justin Moss without any reservation. I was recommended them by a friend of a friend. I needed strong representation. They managed and directed my case to a fair outcome and explained the legal process to me. My legal case was conducted in a way that was decent and respectful. Without them I would have been left with a very poor outcome for myself and my children. I also appreciated their kindness, personal support and empathy throughout this process. Anytime the other side sent letters designed to provoke Gemma would first ring me to explain what it meant and what if anything needed to be done. This meant that I never needed to become too hurt by what was in the letters. Gemma is tough and I felt so well represented. I know that she is incredibly dedicated and hardworking and she was always available to speak to me. I knew Justin was there behind the scenes and that he was accessible if needed. They couldn’t achieved a better outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Patrick Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729115103

World Class

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I came to Moss Fallon in my darkest moment after my wife filed for divorce after they were recommended by a personal friend. Words can not describe the sheer professionalism, expertise, insight, understanding, guidance and advice they provided during this challenging time. In particular, Shikha Datta is genuinely one of the hardest working and most brilliant people I have ever had the greatest fortune of securing services from anywhere around the world. She combines extraordinary patience, know how, kindness and genius that is unheard of. Not once did she or the firm put a single foot wrong. And in the face of some challenging emotional moments, she was the best friend and almost therapist too! I told her everything and she listened, percolated and responded with enormous wisdom time after time. Indeed, "Shikha says" has become a byword among family and friends for you better listen. I put my life in her hands and it was the best decision I ever made.

Solicitor named in this review: Shikha Datta

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020 20200702125926

Exceptional service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Moss Fallon represented me in my divorce. They gave me clear guidance and tremendous emotional support for which I am very grateful. They were available for me whenever I called and quick and efficient in acting on directions, without wasting time. They managed a settlement for me out of court and negotiated a financial settlement which I was happy with. I feel they are well worth their fees and their sensibility kept me sane ! Thank you Moss Fallon.

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Moss

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 20, 2020 20200520075952

An excellent professional but personal service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Gemma Wilkinson of Moss Fallon represented me in my recent painful divorce case, supported by Georgina and with Justin Moss always available.
Gemma's advice from day 1 was spot on and the end result of the case was better than anticipated. I was impressed with the team's ability to be able to deal with so many financial papers and they took much of the pain out of the process for me.
Having some humour during this process was a definite plus for me, yet when it came to the crunch, so Gemma was there to lead me through the endless game of negotiation played by the counter party's solicitor. This was Moss Fallon against the giant of the London divorce circus and Moss Fallon's strong advice prevailed.
I am happy to recommend Gemma and Moss Fallon for any divorce case.

Solicitor named in this review: Gemma Wilkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Will
Will Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 09, 2020 20200409142906

They stick to their guns!

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Moss Fallon represented me in my divorce after a leading London firm left me to hang out to dry following a raft of negligent advice. Justin Moss and Harriet Fallon took my case on after assessing the merits but not without considerable risk on their part. Gemma Wilkinson was exceptionally professional, her advice was always measured, analytical, easy to understand and somewhat prescient. I have been particularly impressed and thankful for my barrister, Nicholas Chapman, and also for Justin Moss’ analysis and oversight of my case. Moss Fallon stuck to their guns and did not falter once. I must not fail to mention that I had very positive experiences with all of the trainees, paralegals, associates and the accounts department too. I would not hesitate to recommend Moss Fallon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 08, 2020 20200108145406

Help when you really need it

5

Matter Type: Divorce

One always hopes that the need for a solicitor never arises, but sometimes you realise that a situation is beyond your ability to resolve and professional help is needed. The help from Moss Fallon is based on their experience of how matters should be handled, and what the likely outcomes may be. Few people realise how distressing and painful any legal proceeding can be and a good solicitor helps manage these issues as well as the legal side.
I dealt with /was looked after by Justin Moss and Shikha Datta. I met Justin at the first meeting and appreciated his blunt assessment of the situation, which is how he handles his cases, and is a breath of fresh air. Shikha is a wonderful counterpart and they make a great team. Their communication is excellent and almost always I received replies by return which is helpful when you are worrying about outcomes and small matters like keeping your house. They took my problems on board and sought to reassure me as much as possible, but never gave me unrealistic advice or false hope (even if at times I perhaps wanted to hear it). I felt that they gave my case their personal attention and care yet always maintained complete professionalism. Their office staff are lovely and helpful, and the billing was always clear but just in case, was always fronted by a short summary of the financial and legal situation to date.
While I hope to never need a solicitor again, if I do I know who to call. I have recommended Justin and Shikha and Moss Fallon already to several friends and will continue to do unreservedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rupert
Rupert Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 24, 2019 20190624105155

Exceptional

5

Matter Type: Children Act proceedings

I have been using Moss Fallon since 2014 for a very complicated and sensitive matter. Beth Robertson was and always is attentive, thorough, affable and offers sound advice when I needed (or didn’t).
I was always kept informed of the processes and received letters/emails in a timely manner.
The billing was as expected and they would always let me know the likely fee estimates for the next steps.

It has been hard to leave this review because it was becoming too emotional but Beth and the team have saved my family from unhappiness, uncertainty and pain. I now have my family back and we can all look forward to happiness and certainty together and I cannot thank them enough for that.
I have and will continue to recommend Moss Fallon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Lynne Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 13, 2019 20190413184242

Brilliant Company

5

Moss Fallon have been a superb firm to deal with. From start to finish they offered practical and valuable guidance during a very stressful time. Hannah Franklin Adams was an absolute rock and I am incredibly grateful for all the help and advice she gave me over the past year culminating in my recent court case.
The entire team at Moss Fallon have always been extremely polite and courteous whenever I have had to contact them.
I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Annabel
Annabel Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2018 20181217180625

Fantastic firm

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I would highly recommend the team at Moss Fallon; from the beginning Justin and his team were professional and determined all whilst being considerate of my needs and wishes. The team, especially Harrison Boyd, guided me through the entire process to achieve a result that I could have never have achieved without their experience and professionalism from day one. I trusted them with ever decision and opinion they had and I couldn’t recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are a niche law firm specialising in divorce, unmarried separations, civil partnership dissolutions, pre-nuptial agreements, children contact and residence issues and other family law issues. Our clients come from all walks of life, from those of modest means to the very wealthy, and resident both in the UK and abroad. Unlike our competitors, we have the financial strength to accept payment, in appropriate cases, at the conclusion of your case rather than on a conventional pay in advance basis. We enjoy close links with other specialist law firms and other professional advisors in order to provide seamless advice where divorce and family matters interface with tax, trust, inheritance and wealth management issues, and transfers of real estate and other assets, both on and off-shore. An effective relationship with your solicitor is based on mutual confidence. We will therefore hold a first meeting with you at no charge and no obligation, so that both you and we have the opportunity to decide whether we can work effectively together. Our offices are conveniently located in the heart of Mayfair. In addition, we have a support office located near Marlborough in Wiltshire. We are pleased to meet clients at either location or at their chosen venue, within the UK and abroad.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000