Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thursfields Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thursfields Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Thursfields Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 13%
About Right 78%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thursfields Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    351
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andy G

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andy G

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We sold a property in Liverpool and although the transaction took a very long time it was entirely due to delays caused by the other side. Without Thursfields constant pressure I believe it would have taken even longer. Really good service at a fair price.

Was this review helpful?

Adam Collins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adam Collins

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The only solicitors firm we'd deal with

We've used Thursfields three times for housing-related matters and we wouldn't use anyone else after three great experiences. Louise and Hannah have always been very helpful and timely with all responses. Explanations of complex issues is always greatly appreciated.

When you're using a great firm, you really notice how poor the other firms in the transaction are. All of the delays in our transaction were caused by the other two solicitors on each side, both of which had half the work to do compared to Thursfields (we bought and sold, and the other two were end of chain).

Was this review helpful?

David Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David Smith

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Jordan provided us with great service throughout the process of buying our new house and selling our old house

Was this review helpful?

David smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David smith

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Our conveyancer was Jordan Oakes and throughout the process of selling our house and buying our new property Jordan and his team kept us informed and up to date every step of the way , I would highly recommend Thursfields and their conveyancing team if you are looking to buy or sell your house, we would hesitate to use or recommend Thursfields .

Was this review helpful?

Geraldine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Geraldine

June 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Instruction on buying & selling our house

We recently used Thursfields of Worcester for the sale of our old house and purchase of a new one. We were very impressed with how thorough Andrew and the team were during the process. There was good communication throughout each stage so we knew exactly how things were progressing. We would highly recommend Thursfields for a throughly professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Mr& Mrs Woolley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr& Mrs Woolley

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying & selling property

Morgan Brown & Andrew Piggin were extremely helpful during the process of selling our house & purchasing another.
Nothing was too much trouble for them, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Mr& Mrs Woolley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr& Mrs Woolley

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bought & sold properties

Andrew Piggin & Morgan Brown dealt with the selling & purchasing
They were both extremely helpful, they kept us informed every step of the way, nothing was too much trouble, no matter how trivial our questions were.

Was this review helpful?

Grace

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Grace

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Solicitors

We had the pleasure of working with Navdeep for 2 house purchases (we pulled out from the 1st one). Navdeep made the process so easy and always kept us informed of changes or information we needed to know. He was readily avaliable over the phone and on email. I've read so many horror stories about solicitors, none of these apply in the case of Thursfields. I will recommend them to everyone who asks us now. Absolutely amazing solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

John Chapple

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

John Chapple

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Received exactly the service I needed.

I needed help with a redundancy settlement at short notice. An online meeting was quickly arranged and all the details were explained very well to me and the outcome was just right. The good service I received made a slightly stressful situation that much easier to negotiate. Thank you very much, Thursfields.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley Forster

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lesley Forster

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

Bethany was readily available and helpful and we were kept informed.
There was only a small delay In progress when she was on holiday.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

June 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I was very pleased with the service provided by Louise Jones relating to the sale of our property, in particular her calm and assured advice regarding an unexpected Land Registry boundary discrepancy, and the ensuing delicate discussions we needed to have with our neighbour concerning the ownership of the land in question.

I felt we were in safe hands from start to finish, which undoubtedly kept our stress levels to a minimum. It was also reassuring to note that at every stage of the transaction Louise appeared to be waiting for the buyers' solicitor to keep up!

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Scott

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott

I just want to say how grateful we are for the support given to us by Andrew Piggin and Morgan Brown in the sale and purchase of our house. From start to finish nothing but professional and patient, even at times when I could be "challenging with deadlines". We use Thursfields for our Wills also, and they have proven why they offer a full client service. We are very happy and have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

john

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

john

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

I received an excellent service from Jordan Oakes throughout the process. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

L

Matter Type:

Employment Law

L

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent and very professional service received from Thursfields to date with regards to my redundancy - Sara Southall was on point with how she supported the solicitors (Lisa Kemp, Jonathan Forrester and Zahid Reza) who were advising me on this matter, my emails were always acknowledged and I was kept fully informed of everything relating to this matter. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Thorough detail, prompt and courteous communication with regard to a recently completed transaction for my house purchase competently managed by the hard working Andrew Piggin assisted by Morgan Brown. Thank you, John Morris.

Was this review helpful?

Thursfields Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment