Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thursfields Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thursfields Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Thursfields Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thursfields Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    331
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
3Counties Fuel

3Counties Fuel

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sent our Wills to the wrong address!

We engaged this firm to write our WILLS and LPAs. Bearing in mind we provided current I .D including our address of 9 years at time of engagement, they sent the draft documents to our former address we left in 2006!
We haven’t complained as it was a genuine error I suppose, or sloppy work, however we are entitled to review our experience and comment for public knowledge. We would not use them again.

Was this review helpful?

3Counties Fuel

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

3Counties Fuel

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

SHOCKING LEGAL ADVICE

We engaged this solicitor to handle a business negotiation. A junior paralegal was put on the case and negotiations did not follow our instruction. As a result, it cost us considerable time and effort to go to court and negotiate the case ourselves which resulted in us winning the case and being awarded costs. This could have been avoided if they had given good legal representation and negotiation with the third party.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing of property

Excellent experience overall. Efficient in dealing with contracts, exchange of contracts and completion. Competitive fees, and efficient email communications on issues that arose during the sale process. Would recommend - Karen, Teresa and Bethany all played a key part in finalising the sale of my property. Thanks to all.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review – Thursfields Solicitors, Kidderminster.

I have previously used Thursfields Solicitors, Kidderminster in relation to wills, power of attorney and conveyancing. The firm provides an excellent service and this proved again to be the case when they handled the conveyancing of my elderly mother's home on my behalf during the summer and autumn 2023. Ms Rebecca Cox who dealt with the matter was efficient, courteous and patient, promptly responding to telephone enquiries, readily making herself available to deal with in person visits to the offices and maintaining a smooth simple to understand e-mail correspondence with the buyer's solicitors, estate agent and myself. I appreciated that although no doubt a comparatively straight forward transaction she was knowledgeable and always up to date with matters. The reception staff were equally approachable and helpful, even when functioning under the adverse conditions of major building work at the Kidderminster branch. I would recommend the firm and intend to continue using their services

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jackie

October 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with conveyancing service

Approachable, professional and with great communication. Easy to get answers to any queries, but also took initiative in guiding us through process.

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anne

July 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Redundancy Settlement

All members of the Thursfield were very helpful and prompt in their response. Zahid and Orlagh were very thorough with the legal information provided and respectful of my mental health wellbeing.
They were able to organise my documents and send through to my employer within the same day. The only thing of concern was the fees aspect where the total had gone over the estimated costs but I would assume this was due to the quick service.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

May 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jess Martin should be your “Go To” solicitor for conveyancing

We selected Jess Martin to support us with the sale of our family home. She was so supportive, on so many levels, as we completed the sale. You hear the process can be stressful, but our experience with Jess guiding us at every step, was completely stress free.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Rachel

December 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Deeds Transfer and Re-mortgage Paperwork

Rebecca was highly efficient with completing paperwork for a deeds transfer and re-mortgage paperwork for myself. She replied to emails in a timely fashion, was understanding when my work commitments meant I was not as efficient as her and also completed work in the desired timeframe. She communicated well when information was requested and predicted costs were very accurate.

Was this review helpful?

Carole

Carole

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very highly recommended!

I have found the service provided to be excellent. The staff dealt with my house sale with professionalism and cannot criticise the handling of the transaction on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Liz

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing team

Thursfields dealt with the conveyancing for the sale of my late mother's property. I have been pleasantly surprised with the whole process. The initial online form filing was tiresome and time consumming but once that was done and submitted the rest of the process was smooth and efficient. Communication was mostly by email and I received timely responses. I dealt mainly with Becky . She was friendly but professional at all times. I would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dominic

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dominic

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominic

House sale/Conveyancing review. Beth and Darren were very professional, polite, knowledgable and extremely efficient. They always responded within hours to my emails. I felt greatly valued as a client and was certainly in very capable hands. I would highly recommend them both. Fantastic job again Thursfields! I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Margaret

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Margaret

Very easy to get to from Rowley Regis, helpful friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Clare

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clare

My enquiry for help with a writing a Will resulted in them suing me for taking too long. Would 100% would NOT RECOMMEND!!

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Tony

October 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

Quick friendly staff. Better than MFG to deal with thing
I would recommend them

Was this review helpful?

mark

mark

September 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

mark

I wouldn’t recommend Thursfields to appeal a parking fine. I think you’d get better service from a pillar box.

I’ve just had the distinct displeasure of using Thursfields Residential team to purchase my house. Just as my purchase was progressing I raised a query with my solicitor Darren Cox. Within an hour he transferred my file to another solicitor in another office. They don’t pick up the phone and discuss it with you. Darren was too busy or so he said. Great. He then proceeded to send me three of the longest emails I’ve ever had. I said I wasn’t happy with a new solicitor taking over and Darren set about self justification.

I then get an extraordinary call from Karen Dodd Director of Residential with a stinking attitude as if I’d run over her cat. I said I wasn’t happy that my file was being moved at such a crucial part of the purchase. She told me that she thought I should take my purchase to another company! Really!? She gave me the weekend to consider my position. Unbelievable. When I told her I had met loads of unfavourable comments about poor communication and slow progress Karen’s response was I don’t agree with you. How can this director just ignore my comments? As I said to her, she is entitled to her opinion but I was telling her what happened to me! I wish I had recorded that conversation and sent it to the Law Society.

So Andrew Piggin took over and as I expected wanted different things to Darren. It took him six weeks to report on my local searches. When I queried this he said he didn’t want to cause information overload. Andrew’s communication is very poor. There was no regular informed feedback. Then out it the blue he said I could complete in a week. Only his report said my mortgage had expired and because he sent that Friday evening I had the anxiety of the weekend before he said it was a typo. A typo? No apology. I suspect he did that on purpose. I’ve never had a solicitor get a date wrong. Worrying.

Good luck with who you choose.

Was this review helpful?

Thursfields Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment