Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thursfields Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thursfields Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 14%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thursfields Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thursfields Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thursfields Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    224
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Carole

Carole

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very highly recommended!

I have found the service provided to be excellent. The staff dealt with my house sale with professionalism and cannot criticise the handling of the transaction on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Liz

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing team

Thursfields dealt with the conveyancing for the sale of my late mother's property. I have been pleasantly surprised with the whole process. The initial online form filing was tiresome and time consumming but once that was done and submitted the rest of the process was smooth and efficient. Communication was mostly by email and I received timely responses. I dealt mainly with Becky . She was friendly but professional at all times. I would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Nanette chilton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Nanette chilton

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Delays, lack of communication

Hi, I began using Thursfield in late February 2022, on the 27th of June all of the chains below me had signed. Then my solicitor Andrew Piggin, decides to go on holiday, delaying the process more, not leaving anyone who can continue with the progress. I’m relying on my buyers solicitor to chase my solicitor up all the time because mine don’t communicate with me, leaving me very frustrated

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Laura

July 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent!

The team were brilliant from start to finish. S.B was fantastic, helped with any issues or queries I had and I’m really happy with the service provided. Great price for excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Anonymous

June 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings

Shane Miller and her team were brilliant, very approachable and helped me every step of the way with their expertise and knowledge.
Thank you so very much.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Anonymous

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Very professional with regular updates and support during the sale. Very pleased Thursfields acted for us.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Purchased apartment via modern day auction. What should have been a quick and painless process was slow and messy with many issues that had to be overcome.
Darren was fantastic. He made a difficult journey possible with his professional, tenacious approach. We never had to chase for updates and at times of doubt he was realistic & reassuring that we could get there and we did!!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

February 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy with the advice and service I received.

Hannah Nicholls was the solicitor that acted for me for my divorce. She was very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure and took the time to explain it to me step by step and hold my hand along the way. Divorce is rarely a pleasant experience and she made the whole process as painless as possible. I would recommend her to anyone looking for the same services.

Was this review helpful?

Sally King

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Sally King

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kind and patient

Lorna dealt with the financial part of my divorce, she was so lovely and helpful, she guided me through it all. Anything I was unsure or confused about she helped me through it step by step.
I honestly couldn’t have done it without her, I’m so grateful she was there to support me.

Was this review helpful?

W

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thursfields Legal Limited.

W

January 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service!

Dealt with Thursfields solicitors and I have been extremely pleased.
Always responsive and helpful and informing me no matter what the inquiry was.
A special thanks to Zaneb Mahmood, so professional and understanding, I wish her and the entire team the all best! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Justine

Justine

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justine

I find I’m always having to chase any outcome. Although they do deliver it’s just longer than needed and if no chasing I feel would have been another three years. I haven’t currently chased one case that’s still with them and haven’t heard a thing for over 18 months now! Might get onto that tomorrow!

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Wayne

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wayne

Very expensive compared to same service in Stourbridge

Was this review helpful?

sam8perry

sam8perry

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

sam8perry

Thank you for your professional and efficient service. It has been a pleasure to do business with the Thursfields team and I can highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Pat

Pat

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pat

Cannot begin to thank or recommend Darren Cox highly enough for his diligence and tenacity in the purchase of our apartment. It was a long drawn out process with many sticking points but Darren ensured our interests were protected and that we were kept informed of progress or lack of it at all times!! Thank you again Darren. We genuinely couldn't have done it without you.

Was this review helpful?

janet

janet

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

janet

Excellent service, and very professional in their dealings.

Was this review helpful?

Thursfields Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment