Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Sarah Millington

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 202348

Sarah joined FBC Manby Bowdler as a Senior Associate in the Family Department in November 2016 to build and develop her ongoing reputation in Shropshire. She deals with all legal issues arising from relationship breakdowns, but focuses specifically on financial issues, following separation or divorce, and pre nuptial agreements, with a particular interest in farming cases, having come from a farming family.

Juneau House, Sitka Drive, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG

Licensed for 19 years

Practice Areas

Family Law, Agriculture

  • Family Law 80%
  • Agriculture 20%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Donna Sheridan
Verified Donna Sheridan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105205201

Family

5

Divorce can be a somewhat frightening and daunting prospect for someone on their own. Sarah Millington and her colleague Lindsey Walker were both personable, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was a great help to feel that they really understood my perspective and were so approachable. I was particularly impressed with how Sarah presented my case in court. Both Sarah and Lindsey were patient and understanding, and gave excellent feedback in a timely manner during the process of my divorce. I would not hesitate to recommend in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brenda
Verified Brenda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031205201

Family

5

I found your presentative to be sound in her advice, realistic and very responsive. The approach by all your representatives were immediate and friendly. They were reliable and were very able to deal with my moments of 'melt down', which sadly was inevitable when times were very difficult.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Verified Diane Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 15, 2018 20180415211502

Divorce

5

Couldn't believe how complicated a divorce has become but with the help of Sarah and Margaret it wasn't too scary after all.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

richard
Verified richard Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 23, 2018 20180223230019

Help With Divorce Financial Settlement

5

I used FBC Manby Bowdler to help with my divorce financial settlement. I had agreed this in principle with my ex-wife through mediation and so the legal side was largely a case of processing this. I found the company to be very professional in my dealings with them and all was attended to promptly and efficiently. The partner was Sarah Millington who is friendly and straight-talking and I would certainly recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Millington

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Millington

Sarah joined FBC Manby Bowdler as a Senior Associate in the Family Department in November 2016 to build and develop her ongoing reputation in Shropshire. She deals with all legal issues arising from relationship breakdowns, but focuses specifically on financial issues, following separation or divorce, and pre nuptial agreements, with a particular interest in farming cases, having come from a farming family.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Millington

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Juneau House

Sitka Drive

Shrewsbury

Shropshire



Phone 01743 241551

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/02/00

02/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

FBC Manby Bowdler

?-present