Solicitor at Carter Bells LLP

Richard Bland

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 357546

Richard graduated with a Lower Second Class degree in Law from the University of East Anglia in 2002. He then completed the Legal Practice Course at what was then the College of Law, Guildford in 2003. He qualified as a solicitor in 2005 and has specialised in Residential Property work ever since. He was previously a Partner in a large Surrey firm, practiced in a number of areas across Surrey and joined Carter Bells in 2018. Richard has dealt with a broad spectrum of Residential Property work. His range of expertise includes acting on sales and purchases of high value properties, remortgages, transfers of ownership, declarations of trust, parental and private loans, equity release and light development work. He has specialist experience in new build property work including off-plan purchases, constructed properties and assignments of new build contracts. Richard additionally has niche expertise in dealing with shared ownership properties including sales, purchases and staircasing and acted on purchases involving Help to Buy loans, Help to Buy ISAs and Right to Buy transactions. Most recently, he qualified as a Notary Public after four years of intensive study and looks forward to broadening the range of services he can provide to clients.

Kings Stone House, 12 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, KT1 1HD

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

4.9/5 11 Client Reviews 11
  • Housing & Property 100%
11 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ms JJS
Ms JJS Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
March 15, 2021 20210315101457

Other

5

Richard Bland gave an outstanding service from start to finish on what was a far from straightforward matter. He responded quickly, was great at explaining things and very personable. I felt I was in very capable hands. I would highly recommend him.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Verified Jo Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
February 02, 2021 20210202205213

Other

5

We are so grateful to Richard for all of the work he put in on our house sale and purchase. He was very approachable, explained everything clearly and was able to deal effectively and efficiently with certain unexpected issues that arose during our sale. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others looking to buy or sell residential property.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian Hyde
Verified Brian Hyde Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
October 09, 2020 20201009195207

Other

4

A very efficient and timely service; achieving a satisfactory and profitable result.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

garry
garry Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
August 26, 2020 20200826213255

Property Conveyancing

5

I recently used this Carter Bells for the purchase of a local property. In particular I sought the services of Richard Bland as he had been highly recommended by another local solicitor. I was not disappointed in Richards approach. He was knowledgeable and thorough and applied the due diligence one would expect from a quality firm. He was always contactable, he kept me up to date at all stages of the purchase and let me know in advance of how the procedures would take place. His attention to detail and advice given gave me reassurance that at all stages of the purchase he had considered what was necessary and appropriate. He has an approachable manner and is a pleasure to do business with. I would strongly recommend him and his company for a seamless transaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

SM
Verified SM Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
June 24, 2020 20200624195202

Other

5

Carter Bells has represented me on a couple of occasions and I would highly recommend them. Professional Service.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

William Jones
Verified William Jones Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
June 20, 2020 20200620195201

Other

5

Richard and his colleagues at Carter Bells LLP provided a model service, from taking instructions through to informing me of a successful and much appreciated outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Verified Lucy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611195201

Other

5

Richard was amazing from start to finish, he was very thorough & offered invaluable advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
May 29, 2020 20200529195203

Family

5

Very happy with the conveyancing carried out for the sale of a flat on a local development. The solicitor had a detailed knowledge of the specific arrangements in place for these properties which ensured that everything went smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
May 14, 2020 20200514195204

Other

5

Our property transaction was slightly complicated and included a divorce settlement. Carter Bells were proactive in understanding the whole transaction and offered simple, timely advice. We only completed on time because Carter Bells were able to set up the whole transaction along the chain, despite it not being their role.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Verified Gareth Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
April 21, 2020 20200421195203

Other

5

I found the service provided by Carter Bells to be excellent. My enquiries were dealt with promptly and professionally and they resolved a situation that could have been stressful in a no-nonsense fashion. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Richard Bland

Richard graduated with a Lower Second Class degree in Law from the University of East Anglia in 2002. He then completed the Legal Practice Course at what was then the College of Law, Guildford in 2003. He qualified as a solicitor in 2005 and has specialised in Residential Property work ever since. He was previously a Partner in a large Surrey firm, practiced in a number of areas across Surrey and joined Carter Bells in 2018. Richard has dealt with a broad spectrum of Residential Property work. His range of expertise includes acting on sales and purchases of high value properties, remortgages, transfers of ownership, declarations of trust, parental and private loans, equity release and light development work. He has specialist experience in new build property work including off-plan purchases, constructed properties and assignments of new build contracts. Richard additionally has niche expertise in dealing with shared ownership properties including sales, purchases and staircasing and acted on purchases involving Help to Buy loans, Help to Buy ISAs and Right to Buy transactions. Most recently, he qualified as a Notary Public after four years of intensive study and looks forward to broadening the range of services he can provide to clients.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Richard Bland

Address

Carter Bells LLP

Kings Stone House

12 High Street

Kingston upon Thames

Surrey



Phone 020 8939 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/05

16/02/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Non-member Partner

Twm Solicitors

?-01-10-2019

SRA-approved manager - Member

Carter Bells LLP

?-present