Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Carter Bells LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Carter Bells LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Carter Bells LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Carter Bells LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Carter Bells LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Carter Bells LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Carter Bells LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Carter Bells LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    259
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Georgie Forshaw

Georgie Forshaw

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

Good communication and effective outcome

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

June 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Very helpful, responsive and straightforward. Anneka processed the flat purchase well and answered all my questions. The final price met the estimate and was quite reasonable. Even though I was overseas the transaction processed smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Anneka was efficient, easy to get hold of, always kept us in the loop and made purchasing a property a pleasure.

Was this review helpful?

Jason Yule and Katya Masconi-Yule

Jason Yule and Katya Masconi-Yule

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Anneka Singh was great to work with. She kept us well informed, provided practical guidance and kept on top of the sellers solicitor who were less responsive. We have worked with other solicitors previously and haven't experienced such quality service, so will definitely return to Carter Bells.

Was this review helpful?

M. Goharriz

M. Goharriz

April 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

We have dealt with Kingston office more than once and on both occasions have had pleasure of having Mrs Anneka Singh to act on our behalf for a purchase as well as sale of our property. She is simply the best solicitor I have come across in my past 40 years of being involved in property business. I highly recommend Anneka and you will not be disappointed with her services.

Was this review helpful?

George and Jitka Novy

George and Jitka Novy

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Very professional providing all necessary guidance in detail and in friendly and patient manner at all times .
We cannot be more praiseworthy for her diligence and commitment in taking us trough to the completion
of this trying sale

Was this review helpful?

Alison Lambert

Alison Lambert

March 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

My case was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Was this review helpful?

SHEILA HORSNELL

SHEILA HORSNELL

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

The service we received from Anneka was excelent. She knew our situation and exact requirements and worked with us to ensure the process went smoothly

Was this review helpful?

Ian Deighton

Ian Deighton

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

This was not an easy case as I moved to Australia. However, Carter Bells staff were very communicative by email and where necessary, International Post.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

December 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Fantastic process for conveyancing undertaken by Carter Bells. Very happy to recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Carter Bells LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames. Bells was founded in November 1858 when Mr James Bell, the son of a Scottish Doctor, became Clerk to the Kingston County Magistrate Bench and opened an office at 13 High Street, Kingston, practising under the style of ‘James Bell Solicitor’. He was joined by his two sons, Francis James and John Sackville in 1890, and the practice became known as Bells Solicitors.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety