• Kings Stone House
  • KT1 1HD
  • 020 8939 4000
  • www.carterbells.co.uk

Carter Bells LLP

020 8939 4000

We are a modern law firm focused on meeting our clients’ needs. Based in Kingston upon Thames, Carter Bells Solicitors provide a range of legal services to help you look after your home, your family and your business. Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames.

4.9/5 126 Customer Reviews 126 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Carter Bells LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Carter Bells LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

126 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
SM
Verified SM Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 24, 2020 20200624205202

Other

5

Carter Bells has represented me on a couple of occasions and I would highly recommend them. Professional Service.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

William Jones
Verified William Jones Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 20, 2020 20200620205201

Other

5

Richard and his colleagues at Carter Bells LLP provided a model service, from taking instructions through to informing me of a successful and much appreciated outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Verified Lucy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Other

5

Richard was amazing from start to finish, he was very thorough & offered invaluable advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found the solicitor very easy to deal with, from the initial meeting, where she explained how the Will writing process worked, all the way through to the finalisation of my wishes.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Your given service under the strange time of the lockdown virus situation was very helpful and good.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Making a Will is an emotional process as you contemplate your own demise. However, Abby Young of Carter Bells expertise and friendly approach. I am happy that I have received professional advice in making provisions for my loved ones.

Solicitor named in this review: Abby Young

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jag Shah provided an excellent service. He is very professional and friendly. We are impressed by the speed and efficiency of the service provided by him. Thank you Jag.

Solicitor named in this review: Jagat Shah

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 29, 2020 20200529205203

Family

5

Very happy with the conveyancing carried out for the sale of a flat on a local development. The solicitor had a detailed knowledge of the specific arrangements in place for these properties which ensured that everything went smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 14, 2020 20200514205204

Other

5

Our property transaction was slightly complicated and included a divorce settlement. Carter Bells were proactive in understanding the whole transaction and offered simple, timely advice. We only completed on time because Carter Bells were able to set up the whole transaction along the chain, despite it not being their role.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Verified Gareth Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 21, 2020 20200421205203

Other

5

I found the service provided by Carter Bells to be excellent. My enquiries were dealt with promptly and professionally and they resolved a situation that could have been stressful in a no-nonsense fashion. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bland

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames. Bells was founded in November 1858 when Mr James Bell, the son of a Scottish Doctor, became Clerk to the Kingston County Magistrate Bench and opened an office at 13 High Street, Kingston, practising under the style of ‘James Bell Solicitor’. He was joined by his two sons, Francis James and John Sackville in 1890, and the practice became known as Bells Solicitors.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000