• Kings Stone House
  • KT1 1HD
  • 020 8939 4000
  • www.carterbells.co.uk

Carter Bells LLP

020 8939 4000

We are a modern law firm focused on meeting our clients’ needs. Based in Kingston upon Thames, Carter Bells Solicitors provide a range of legal services to help you look after your home, your family and your business. Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames.

4.8/5 82 Customer Reviews 82
Accreditations
accreditation

How Carter Bells LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Carter Bells LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

82 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ann and Michael de Leon
Verified Ann and Michael de Leon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205204

other

5

We were completely satisfied with the friendly and conscientious service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne Morris
Verified Joanne Morris Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

Business / Commercial

5

Richard Norris is excellent, we are so pleased he is our solicitor. We have total faith in him. A credit to Carter Bells.

Solicitor being reviewed: Richard Henry Fawcett Norris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

other

5

I was referred to Carter Bells' Monica Ward by a family friend after a shambolic experience with another conveyancy firm. I am very thankful for the recommendation as Monica handled what became a somewhat complicated matter and certainly extended matter with great dexterity and understanding of my situation and needs. I was kept up to date when necessary and felt like my matter was in very safe hands. All interactions with the firm, Monica and her team felt personal and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Monica Adrienne Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda & Brian Creese
Verified Amanda & Brian Creese Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

Family

5

Carter Bells have provided us with an excellent and professional service. We woould recomment them to anyone else buying and selling property.

Solicitor being reviewed: Monica Adrienne Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Verified Yvonne Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

other

5

We were extremely satisfied with the service and advice received regarding our house sale and purchase.

Solicitor being reviewed: Monica Adrienne Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim Webber
Verified Jim Webber Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

Commercial Property

5

I have used Carter Bells, in particular Richard Norris, for 30+ years and would not go elsewhere.

Solicitor being reviewed: Richard Henry Fawcett Norris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

Wills Trust and Probate

4

We have been putting off our POA needs for ages. Ms. Mahay explained what was required (of us) and what Carter Bells would do. All very straightforward and once the paperwork was completed, all we had to do was sit back while the processes went through. After a couple of stress free months...job done!

Solicitor being reviewed: Harpreet Kaur Mahay

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 12, 2019 20190112201502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We're very happy with the service provided by Ms. Mahay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 07, 2019 20190107201506

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Harpreet was helpful and proactive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames. Bells was founded in November 1858 when Mr James Bell, the son of a Scottish Doctor, became Clerk to the Kingston County Magistrate Bench and opened an office at 13 High Street, Kingston, practising under the style of ‘James Bell Solicitor’. He was joined by his two sons, Francis James and John Sackville in 1890, and the practice became known as Bells Solicitors.


Legal Services
  • Transfers of equity
  • Trusts
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Law
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Social Services
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Housing disputes
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Right to Manage
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Remortgaging
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • IT professionals
  • Professional trustees
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Injunctions
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Children
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Buying at auction
  • Housing Management
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Valuers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Litigation Law
  • Housing Associations
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Civil partnerships
  • Injunctions
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Wills
  • Barristers
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Probate
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child contact
  • Property Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfer of title
  • Pension and property advice
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Financial advisors
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Corporate finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Health and Safety
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Franchising
  • Competition law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000