• Kings Stone House
  • KT1 1HD
  • 020 8939 4000
  • www.carterbells.co.uk

Carter Bells LLP

020 8939 4000

We are a modern law firm focused on meeting our clients’ needs. Based in Kingston upon Thames, Carter Bells Solicitors provide a range of legal services to help you look after your home, your family and your business. Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames.

4.8/5 85 Customer Reviews 85
Accreditations
accreditation

How Carter Bells LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Carter Bells LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

85 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional, friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008205201

Family

5

My divorce was dealt with in a straighforward, practical way. I appreciated this, although I was stunned that an uncontested divorce could take so long.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sachin Patel
Verified Sachin Patel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205203

Commercial Property

5

Have instructed Carter Bells for over ten years, recommending the Excellent service to Family and Friends. From the outset the advice is explained clearly and promptly and timely contact at each stage of the transactions. The prompt, honest and realistic service is alawys a pleasure and most welcome ! Excellent Team Justin, Jeanine, Agne to name just a few and well done to ALL !!

Solicitor named in this review: Justin Pinches

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann and Michael de Leon
Verified Ann and Michael de Leon Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205204

other

5

We were completely satisfied with the friendly and conscientious service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne Morris
Verified Joanne Morris Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

Business / Commercial

5

Richard Norris is excellent, we are so pleased he is our solicitor. We have total faith in him. A credit to Carter Bells.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Norris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

other

5

I was referred to Carter Bells' Monica Ward by a family friend after a shambolic experience with another conveyancy firm. I am very thankful for the recommendation as Monica handled what became a somewhat complicated matter and certainly extended matter with great dexterity and understanding of my situation and needs. I was kept up to date when necessary and felt like my matter was in very safe hands. All interactions with the firm, Monica and her team felt personal and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Monica Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda & Brian Creese
Verified Amanda & Brian Creese Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150801

Family

5

Carter Bells have provided us with an excellent and professional service. We woould recomment them to anyone else buying and selling property.

Solicitor named in this review: Monica Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yvonne
Verified Yvonne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

other

5

We were extremely satisfied with the service and advice received regarding our house sale and purchase.

Solicitor named in this review: Monica Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim Webber
Verified Jim Webber Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

Commercial Property

5

I have used Carter Bells, in particular Richard Norris, for 30+ years and would not go elsewhere.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Norris

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114209

Wills Trust and Probate

4

We have been putting off our POA needs for ages. Ms. Mahay explained what was required (of us) and what Carter Bells would do. All very straightforward and once the paperwork was completed, all we had to do was sit back while the processes went through. After a couple of stress free months...job done!

Solicitor named in this review: Harpreet Mahay

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Carter Bells was created on 1st May 1999 when Bells and George Carter & Co merged to become Carter Bells Solicitors. Our offices have always been been based in Kingston upon Thames. Bells was founded in November 1858 when Mr James Bell, the son of a Scottish Doctor, became Clerk to the Kingston County Magistrate Bench and opened an office at 13 High Street, Kingston, practising under the style of ‘James Bell Solicitor’. He was joined by his two sons, Francis James and John Sackville in 1890, and the practice became known as Bells Solicitors.


Legal Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Children
  • Injunctions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Financial Matters
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Child Law
  • Barristers
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Valuers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Housing Management
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Civil partnerships
  • Collaborative Law
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Probate
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Insurance brokers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Child contact
  • IT professionals
  • Extending your Lease
  • Pension and property advice
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Social Services
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Separation Agreement
  • Wills
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Financial advisors
  • Repossessions
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Family law
  • Housing disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Property Disputes
  • Professional trustees
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Remortgaging
  • Data Protection
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Share option schemes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Leases
  • Franchising
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Setting up a business
  • Management buyouts
  • Asset Tracing
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000