Solicitor at Carter Bells LLP

Jeanine Hickling

Solicitor - Senior Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 326658

Jeanine was admitted in South Africa as an attorney/notary/conveyancer in 1999; and then subsequently as a solicitor in the UK in 2000. She acts on a broad range of residential and commercial property related matters. Jeanine enjoys running, yoga and has recently taken up the challenge of handstand training/gymnastic conditioning – albeit with very mixed results.

Kings Stone House, 12 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, KT1 1HD

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Commercial Property 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Edd
Edd Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
May 08, 2021 20210508175216

Other

5

Carter bells are a nice company and always deliver on what they set out to do. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanine Hickling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca
Rebecca Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
April 01, 2021 20210401203929

Best solicitor

5

Jeanine supported us through our sale and purchase. She was a pleasure to work with throughout. Extremely responsive, worked hard to ensure we were always ahead of the curve in terms of paperwork / requests from our vendors and buyers. Thank you Jeanine! Highly recommended, we’ll be back!

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanine Hickling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham Woolgar
Verified Graham Woolgar Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
March 21, 2020 20200321205203

Other

5

Carter Bells provided me with a friendly, efficient and timely service which was also good value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanine Hickling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Other

5

Jeanine Hickling was extremely efficient and very understanding of my needs and I would highly recommend her to everyone and anyone as the epitome of professionalism.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanine Hickling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edwina
Verified Edwina Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205217

Other

5

We used CarterBells for purchasing our first property. As a first time buyer, the process was daunting and hard to understand. We had a warm welcome from the Kingston branch and our solicitor, Jeanine, was fantastic. Very pro active in chasing for necessary searches and responsive to any queries. Paperwork provided was organised and clearly laid out. We were provided a nice summary of findings from the searches and Jeanine ensured that we understood each step of the process. Very friendly, trustworthy and we would highly recommend. Thank you for making the process an enjoyable and stress-free one!

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanine Hickling

Was this review helpful? Yes

Denise
Verified Denise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205208

Business / Commercial

5

We were really impressed with the speed and efficiency of the service, your staff members were extremely personable and responded to all emails and calls within good time. Having spent ages chasing other solicitors for progress updates and documentation, I would really recommend Carter Bells to my business associates.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeanine Hickling

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jeanine Hickling

Jeanine was admitted in South Africa as an attorney/notary/conveyancer in 1999; and then subsequently as a solicitor in the UK in 2000. She acts on a broad range of residential and commercial property related matters. Jeanine enjoys running, yoga and has recently taken up the challenge of handstand training/gymnastic conditioning – albeit with very mixed results.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jeanine Hickling

Address

Carter Bells LLP

Kings Stone House

12 High Street

Kingston upon Thames

Surrey



Phone 020 8939 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/00

02/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Meadows Ryan Solicitors

?-01-10-2019

Associate

Carter Bells LLP

?-present