Solicitor at Carter Bells LLP

Elaine Guy

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 150839

Having joined the practice in 1989, Elaine qualified as a Solicitor in 1991. Since then she has specialised in all aspects of private law family work dealing both with financial issues and those concerning children. She deals with separation, divorce, Injunction proceedings, pre and post Nuptial Agreements, arrangements for children, financial provision for children, Co-Habitation Agreements and property disputes arising from relationships. She works extensively with married and co-habiting couples and more recently those within a same sex relationship. Elaine also has a busy mediation and collaborative law practice so is able to offer these services for clients seeking an alternative method of resolving their family difficulties.

Kings Stone House, 12 High Street, Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, KT1 1HD

Licensed for 29 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 7 Client Reviews 7
  • Family Law 100%
7 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sandrine
Sandrine Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
May 26, 2021 20210526084010

Family

5

I took advice from two different solicitors for my divorce and I am glad I chose Carter Bells. Both Elaine and Emily were friendly and I felt comfortable to talk to them. I am happy with how they dealt with my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Barrowman
Andrew Barrowman Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
May 11, 2021 20210511171119

Family

5

Elaine Guy was very helpful and knowledgeable in our case and obtained a satisfactory outcome in somewhat difficult circumstances.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asa Southgate
Verified Asa Southgate Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
February 02, 2021 20210202205214

Family

5

Elaine and her team at Carter Bell have provided a first class service in all areas, in which results have been achieved in difficult circumstances. Their relationship building skills are as impressive as their legal skills. Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
September 06, 2020 20200906195204

Family

5

Just in all I’m very happy with both Emily and Elaine they have been there and answered every question I had. They are very friendly and explain everything before they do it.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Family

5

Elaine Guy is very experienced, professional and very approachable. She was extremely clear on costs; communication was excellent and I felt that I received the best advice every step of the way. Elaine got me through one of the toughest / most painful experiences in my life (divorce), and she does this on a daily basis, so I cannot thank her enough for her support and guidance.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
October 08, 2019 20191008195201

Family

5

My divorce was dealt with in a straighforward, practical way. I appreciated this, although I was stunned that an uncontested divorce could take so long.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Carter Bells LLP
Collected whilst working at Carter Bells LLP
March 21, 2017 20170321224927

Family

5

I have dealt with Elaine Guy and Frances Hemus. Very satisfied with both of their services and would highly recommend both to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Elaine Guy

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Elaine Guy

Having joined the practice in 1989, Elaine qualified as a Solicitor in 1991. Since then she has specialised in all aspects of private law family work dealing both with financial issues and those concerning children. She deals with separation, divorce, Injunction proceedings, pre and post Nuptial Agreements, arrangements for children, financial provision for children, Co-Habitation Agreements and property disputes arising from relationships. She works extensively with married and co-habiting couples and more recently those within a same sex relationship. Elaine also has a busy mediation and collaborative law practice so is able to offer these services for clients seeking an alternative method of resolving their family difficulties.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Elaine Guy

Address

Carter Bells LLP

Kings Stone House

12 High Street

Kingston upon Thames

Surrey



Phone 020 8939 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/09/91

02/10/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Carter Bells

?-present