Solicitor at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Deborah Taite

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 190493

After completing her law degree Deborah went on to study the Legal Practice Course at London Guildhall. She undertook her training at a South London firm and qualified in 2001. Deborah commenced working with Grant Saw in 2013.

Grant Saw House, 8 Tranquil Passage, London, SE3 0BJ

Licensed for 20 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Housing & Property 100%
14 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Julie M
Verified Julie M Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
September 10, 2021 20210910061013

Conveyancing

5

Deborah Taite facilitated the process of registering an unregistered property with missing deeds with Land registry, and then enabled the sale of the probate property after first buyers pulled out. Although this process took eight months in total to complete, any delays were with external agencies rather than Grant Saw Solicitirs.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 September, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Julie. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Gail Rowley
Mrs Gail Rowley Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
July 30, 2021 20210730151109

Residential Conveyancing

5

I have been very impressed by the work done in the conveyancing of my deceased friend's flat. I was kept informed of the progress in the sale. All issues arising were clearly explained. I received prompt responses to question.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 10 August, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mrs Rowley. We appreciate your comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vic
Verified Vic Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
February 18, 2021 20210218205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Excellent and supportive service from Deborah.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your excellent review, Vic. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

samantha
Verified samantha Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
January 15, 2021 20210115205214

Residential Conveyancing

5

I think I already have via the other survey - but if not, this is the one I wrote and gave permission for it to go on google... 'They were efficient and very good, even when bits of my sale became quite complicated. Sometimes I might have moaned about them not always getting back immediately, but compared to previous experiences, they were excellent and a world ahead of any service I've had from any other conveyancing solicitor in the past 30 years!'

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you for your review, Samantha. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Verified Neil Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
October 08, 2020 20201008195204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Professional and courteous throughout

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 13 October, 2020

Thank you for an excellent review, Neil. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
September 24, 2019 20190924135437

Great service

5

We've used Grant Saw for a range of things over the years; most recently conveyancing. They're always quick, exceedingly reliable and very proactive. Deborah did an amazing job for us as ever.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence
Verified Laurence Added 3 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
December 31, 2017 20171231201501

Excellent Conyencing Service

5

The team at Grant Saw Blackheath performed the convenyancing following my auction purchase of a new property. As such, this was needed in an aggressive timeframe . Deborah and her team successfully managed against this so that we were able to complete on time and provided a lot of help and explanation to us through this process. I'd strongly recommend her and the team.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Guy Added 4 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
September 01, 2017 20170901123627

Excellent service

5

Thoroughly professional and committed approach from Deborah Taite and her team. A lot of attention to detail, going the extra mile, repeatedly. Recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
March 22, 2017 20170322224927

Residential Property / Conveyancing

4

Deborah was pleasant & helpful, understanding and fees estimates were exactly as quoted.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Isaac
Isaac Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
February 03, 2021
Collected on
20210203135205

Isaac

5

I highly recommend Grant Saw for conveyancing. i cant fault them at all. and a special recommendation to Deborah Taite who handled the sale of my flat.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 04 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, Isaac. We value your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
November 19, 2020
Collected on
20201119152312

Jonathan

5

Was really pleased with Deborah Taite's, follow-up and support. We didn't know who to go with in the tricky world of conveyancing and she provided clear steer, balanced advice and strong follow through! Please make sure she is taken care of at Year End!

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Jonathan. I will share your excellent feedback with Deborah.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christa
Christa Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
October 11, 2019
Collected on
20191011172236

Christa

5

Deborah Taite was great! She was really efficient and professional with our conveyancing. I would highly recommend Grant Saw and particularly Deborah.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ronan
Ronan Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
January 23, 2017
Collected on
20170123151608

Ronan

5

I cannot recommend Deborah Webster enough! She genuinely made buying a first home effortless. Even when time became an issue, Deborah reviewed information on a Sunday to ensure the sale went through.

She made me feel fully in control, explaining all her queries and concerns in simple terms, and was always available to talk.

I have absolutely no hesitation recommending Deborah or Grant Saw!

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Deborah Taite

After completing her law degree Deborah went on to study the Legal Practice Course at London Guildhall. She undertook her training at a South London firm and qualified in 2001. Deborah commenced working with Grant Saw in 2013.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Deborah Taite

Address

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Grant Saw House

8 Tranquil Passage

London



Phone 020 88586971

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/01/01

12/12/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

?-01-10-2019

Assistant

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

?-present