Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Grant Saw Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Grant Saw Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    235
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dee C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dee C

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The most fantastic service -Trisha saved the d

Trisha Djemal took on our conveyancing after the online conveyancer we were using to sell our flat had a complete system failure and were uncontactable for four weeks. She got up to speed within a day and worked quickly and efficiently to get everything back on track. Communication was excellent throughout, Information was clear and within 5 days Trisha had managed to get us to the exchange of contracts. We cannot thank Trisha enough and would recommend her to anyone who wants a highly professional, efficient and stress free legal service.

Was this review helpful?

David Thomson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

David Thomson

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reassuring and efficient

I contacted Grant Saw for help with Probate and Sarah Connor did a great job. She explained the process very clearly, covered the options and set expectations around timescales and costs. She supported me through to the Grant of Probate and helped me minimise costs.

Was this review helpful?

Yes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Yes

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service

Sarah Conner has been the most amazing solicitor I could of hoped for while dealing with my fathers probate on what was not the most straightforward of estates . She was helpful and explained everything brilliantly so I knew exactly what was going on at all times. I would thoroughly recommend Sarah and wouldn’t hesitate to use her and Grant Saw again.

Was this review helpful?

Gill

Gill

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Grant Saw were recommended to me earlier this year and the person handling my affairs has proved to be professional, courteous and capable from the outset, always answering my queries quickly and satisfactorily.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Malcolm

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Request for advice relating to Capital Gains Tax on sale of inherited property.

Having used Grant Saw in 2019 to help deal with my father's estate and the application for Grant of Probate, I had no hesitation in asking for assistance with regard to Capital Gains Tax, resulting from the sale of inherited property.
It was a pleasure meeting with Tatiana Zenina, who gave very clear and helpful information on what the process was, who was liable to pay CGT and the best way to proceed.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel Dawes

Nigel Dawes

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Excellent: efficient service, clear concise communication, cost effective. Very satisfied clients, for the second time.

Was this review helpful?

SMJB

SMJB

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

Grant Saw is a very easy company to work with in different areas and different matters. Generally quick email responses. I have recently instructed Grant Saw again in another matter.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

August 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

Recently instructed GrantSaw to undertake conveyancing for me. Was extremely impressed with the level of service provided and would thoroughly recommend this firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Gail Rowley

Mrs Gail Rowley

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Conveyancing

I have been very impressed by the work done in the conveyancing of my deceased friend's flat. I was kept informed of the progress in the sale. All issues arising were clearly explained. I received prompt responses to question.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Matter Type:

Separation Agreement

Sharon

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

Mandeep Clair helped me to navigate a difficult marital separation with great empathy and professionalism. I would recommend her to anyone.

With Thanks,
Sharon

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jas

Jas

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jas

I was with this lawyer for my divorce. Micheal Dear was extremely helpful and patient as my ex husbands lawyers were very slow and unhelpful.
He really helped me and I am extremely grateful.
Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

anne

anne

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

anne

Despite the problems caused by Covid19 our sale and purchase went smoothly. Any problems were dealt with swiftly and professionally and queries were answered promptly.

Was this review helpful?

tracey

tracey

September 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

tracey

used many times never let me down.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy

I used Grant Saw for a purchase and sale in spring/summer 2021. The sale was a slightly complicated case involving an inherited property, while the purchase had a last-minute complication just before completion. I was delighted with the courteous and efficient service that Grant Saw provided throughout both processes, and am grateful to our conveyancer, Aisha Mohammed, in particular.

Was this review helpful?

Dredd

Dredd

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dredd

Our solicitor at Grant Saw was very professional and helpful through the process and represented us very well in dealings with the sellers firm. Comparing our solicitor to the other sides was like "light and day". We were very happy with our choice and outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment