Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 99%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Grant Saw Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Grant Saw Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    714
  • Very Good

    27
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ranjit

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ranjit

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal work of purchase of a house by Grant Saw Solicitors April 24

I had the pleasure of working with Randeep of Grantsaw during my recent property purchase, and I couldn't be more impressed with her professionalism and efficiency. Randeep guided me through every step of the process, ensuring that all legal aspects were handled smoothly and promptly. Her attention to detail and clear communication made the entire experience stress-free. I highly recommend Randeep for anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable professional in real estate law.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Lauren was professional, knowledgeable, very prompt with communications, provided clear and sound advice, answered all my questions immediately, all in a very humane and friendly spirit which made a difficult experience seem easy and solvable. Extremely efficient and effective overall.

Was this review helpful?

X

X

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Noella was extremely thorough, clear, very prompt with communications and took my case seriously, providing sound and helpful advice.

Was this review helpful?

Tee Dobinson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Tee Dobinson

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commending Randeep Thethy

Randeep Thethy handled the sale of my Mother's house for us and she was brilliant. Randeep started by clearly explaining what would happen and kept us informed throughout the process. She dealt with everything promptly and calmly, dealing professionally with all that occurred further down the chain and gave us a fantastic service. I found her manner and response times very impressive and also really valued her kind and thoughtful approach on calls with my Mother. We can both recommend her wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

March 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Raj has been great to work with. Very patient, understanding & knowledgable. I had many questions & Raj kindly took the time whenever required to explain things slightly slower or in a different way to ensure my understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Hamish

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Hamish

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale/purchase in Somerset.

This is the third time I have used Grant Saw for a sale/purchase. Emily Pearce is a credit to the company. I highly recommend Grant Saw. A house move can be daunting but I felt very well looked after and any issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently which is very reassuring during the process.

Was this review helpful?

JLo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

JLo

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Solicitor

Emily handled our sale and onward purchase flawlessly. She was prompt and relentless in following up with solicitors up and down the chain, and was extremely clear in her written communications. What could have been a stressful experience was seamless thanks to Emily's excellent conveyancing and communication skills. We will definitely be using her again for any future transactions!

Was this review helpful?

Jenny Randall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jenny Randall

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience buying our first home

Emily Pearce was an excellent conveyancing solicitor who helped us purchase our home. She always responded to our queries promptly and professionally and helped us through the hiccup of a delay whilst applying for a better rate mortgage with a different lender. I would thoroughly recommend her services.

Was this review helpful?

Beth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

Beth

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect, as always

Emily at Grant Saw is everything you want from a conveyancing solicitor; meticulous attention to detail, prompt and clear communication and constant flexibility with moving timelines.

We had a particular challenge as our buyer wanted to exchange and complete in a very tight timeframe, which Emily was able to facilitate.

We've used Grant Saw for our last two sales/purchases and will continue to do so in the future.

Was this review helpful?

David Morris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP.

David Morris

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease extension and deed

Patience is finally rewarded. Raj has been very patient and unfailingly helpful. We are just grateful for having reached the desired solution.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lynn-marie

Lynn-marie

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lynn-marie

Was looking for advice. Was very helpful and honest.

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Alexandra

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexandra

Great communication & very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Mariana

Mariana

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mariana

Amazing fast, understanding and cost effective service by Joanna. I used her services twice to notarise and apostille documents for Portugal. 100% recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

I have used these guys over the past fifteen or so years. A great local solicitor company who is open, honest and transparent. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Murti

Murti

July 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Murti

Bimal Kotecha is one of the best solicitors I ever met. He knows his job well, enough passionate and can find every single discrepancy that might help you protect your position. Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment