• Ground Floor
  • SE10 9BB
  • 0208 858 6971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

0208 858 6971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 95 Customer Reviews 95
Recommended by
94 Verified Clients
like Peter And Hedy Wilson and Sicilia
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

95 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter and Hedy Wilson
Verified Peter and Hedy Wilson Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have instructed Grant Saw Partners to act for us on numerous matters over the years and have always found them to be, not only very pleasant people to deal with, but very professional and reasonable in terms of costs.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abby
Verified Abby Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

other

5

Excellent service and value for money.

Solicitor being reviewed: Maria Lati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake
Jake Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403091153

Efficient, helpful, concise

5

Aisha was brilliant from the start, promptly providing a clear and competitive quote for the conveyancing services I required. She has been exceptionally efficient and clear in her advice throughout, explaining anything I was unclear or unfamiliar on with patience and demonstrated strong knowledge in all areas. She offered genuinely practice guidance on points of contention, and was firm but friendly on matters she felt were most important. She has been timely and realistic in all her communication, and I didn't doubt at any point that she was looking after my interests with anything less than the utmost skill, knowledge, and care. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aisha and Grant Saw to family or friends.

Solicitor being reviewed: Aishatu Abimbola Mohammed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Verified Heidi Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 29, 2018 20181229201501

Highly recommended!

5

I recently purchase my first home in London. Being new to the UK, I wasn't familiar at all with the complicated process of buying property in London. After reading numerous reviews and having used Grant Saw's notary public previously, I decided to use Grant Saw Solicitors for conveyancing. Emily Pearce was my solicitor throughout this process. I was so impressed by her excellence in every aspect of the sale. She was extremely helpful, explained everything clearly, was efficient and a consummate professional. I felt like someone had my back throughout the whole process. Communication was fast and straightforward. At no point was the sale held up and Emily made sure that all bases were covered. I greatly appreciated the thoroughness! Emily was available by phone or email and all communications were smooth. I wouldn't hesitate to use Emily again in the future and I would highly recommend Emily and Grant Saw to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sid
Verified Sid Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2018 20181212201501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found all at Grant Saw that I dealt with very professional. Would recommend the Company to my friends and family. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Mr Meakin for his hard work on not such a straight forward sale of my sister-in-law's property. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2018 20181202201501

Great quality service. Once more!

5

We already experienced successful purchasing processes with Grant Saw. This was our first one with Emily. It was great to see that also in this circumstance, the quality of the service provided was excellent: high responsiveness, concise communication, clarity in the explanations, willingness to take position and provide clear directions. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with Emily. We will definitely ask for her valuable service again in future occasions! Thank you Emily for all your support and availability!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2018 20181124201504

Conveyancing

5

Grant saw provided a first class service in buying and selling when we were moving house. They were efficient, deal with all our queries efficiently and fully and were easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 18, 2018 20181118201507

Very helpful and friendly legal advice

5

I am extremely happy with the quality and speed of service I received from Grant Saw. I needed a new will very quickly and the firm were quick to respond and very friendl6 and helpful. I will definitely use the firm again for any legal work I require .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2018 20180920211502

Other

5

Was a joy to meetand have help from William Meakin, Angela, his secretary is a lovely lady. I am recommending him to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Media and Sports
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Gardening Leave
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Insurance brokers
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Consumer Rights
  • Flexible Working
  • Consumer Disputes
  • TUPE
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Pension Law
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Property Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Family law
  • Housing Associations
  • Part Time Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Litigation Law
  • Repossessions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Notary
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Leasehold properties
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Barristers
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Housing Management
  • Senior Executives
  • Stress at Work
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Social Services
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Valuers
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Probate
  • Remortgaging
  • Family Mediation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Employment Contracts
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Separation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • IT professionals
  • Wills
  • Family Leave
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Children
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Lease Extensions
  • Declarations of trusts
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Travel rights
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Professional trustees
  • Right to Manage
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Civil partnerships
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Franchising
  • Share option schemes
  • Development plot sales
  • Mediation
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Energy
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Health and Safety
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Developer disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Slander
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Charities
  • Licensing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate Law
  • Tax

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000