• Ground Floor
  • SE10 9BB
  • 0208 858 6971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

0208 858 6971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 96 Customer Reviews 96
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

96 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter and Hedy Wilson
Verified Peter and Hedy Wilson Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have instructed Grant Saw Partners to act for us on numerous matters over the years and have always found them to be, not only very pleasant people to deal with, but very professional and reasonable in terms of costs.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abby
Verified Abby Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

other

5

Excellent service and value for money.

Solicitor being reviewed: Maria Lati

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake
Jake Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 03, 2019 20190403091153

Efficient, helpful, concise

5

Aisha was brilliant from the start, promptly providing a clear and competitive quote for the conveyancing services I required. She has been exceptionally efficient and clear in her advice throughout, explaining anything I was unclear or unfamiliar on with patience and demonstrated strong knowledge in all areas. She offered genuinely practice guidance on points of contention, and was firm but friendly on matters she felt were most important. She has been timely and realistic in all her communication, and I didn't doubt at any point that she was looking after my interests with anything less than the utmost skill, knowledge, and care. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aisha and Grant Saw to family or friends.

Solicitor being reviewed: Aishatu Abimbola Mohammed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Verified Heidi Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 29, 2018 20181229201501

Highly recommended!

5

I recently purchase my first home in London. Being new to the UK, I wasn't familiar at all with the complicated process of buying property in London. After reading numerous reviews and having used Grant Saw's notary public previously, I decided to use Grant Saw Solicitors for conveyancing. Emily Pearce was my solicitor throughout this process. I was so impressed by her excellence in every aspect of the sale. She was extremely helpful, explained everything clearly, was efficient and a consummate professional. I felt like someone had my back throughout the whole process. Communication was fast and straightforward. At no point was the sale held up and Emily made sure that all bases were covered. I greatly appreciated the thoroughness! Emily was available by phone or email and all communications were smooth. I wouldn't hesitate to use Emily again in the future and I would highly recommend Emily and Grant Saw to anyone looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sid
Verified Sid Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 12, 2018 20181212201501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I found all at Grant Saw that I dealt with very professional. Would recommend the Company to my friends and family. Would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Mr Meakin for his hard work on not such a straight forward sale of my sister-in-law's property. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified Tony Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2018 20181202201501

Great quality service. Once more!

5

We already experienced successful purchasing processes with Grant Saw. This was our first one with Emily. It was great to see that also in this circumstance, the quality of the service provided was excellent: high responsiveness, concise communication, clarity in the explanations, willingness to take position and provide clear directions. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with Emily. We will definitely ask for her valuable service again in future occasions! Thank you Emily for all your support and availability!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2018 20181124201504

Conveyancing

5

Grant saw provided a first class service in buying and selling when we were moving house. They were efficient, deal with all our queries efficiently and fully and were easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 18, 2018 20181118201507

Very helpful and friendly legal advice

5

I am extremely happy with the quality and speed of service I received from Grant Saw. I needed a new will very quickly and the firm were quick to respond and very friendl6 and helpful. I will definitely use the firm again for any legal work I require .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Angela
Verified Angela Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2018 20180920211502

Other

5

Was a joy to meetand have help from William Meakin, Angela, his secretary is a lovely lady. I am recommending him to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Social Services
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Pension Law
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Separation
  • Pension and property advice
  • Right to Manage
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Stress at Work
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Civil partnerships
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Travel rights
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Domestic Abuse
  • TUPE
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Lease Extensions
  • Media and Sports
  • Financial advisors
  • Collaborative Law
  • Family Mediation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Part Time Workers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Financial Matters
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Valuers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Housing Management
  • Property Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Notary
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Children
  • Settlement Agreements
  • IT professionals
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Repossessions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation Law
  • Wills
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Redundancy
  • Barristers
  • Family Leave
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Flexible Working
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Injunctions
  • Buying at auction
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Consumer Rights
  • Housing Associations
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Housing disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Professional trustees
  • Senior Executives
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Probate
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Environmental policy law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Finance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Asset Tracing
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Licensing
  • Health and Safety
  • Employment - business
  • Energy
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Developer disputes
  • Charities
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Data Protection
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Tax
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agency agreements
  • Slander
  • Corporate Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000