• Ground Floor
  • SE10 9BB
  • 0208 858 6971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

0208 858 6971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 107 Customer Reviews 107
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

107 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jon
Verified Jon Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205213

Residential Conveyancing

5

Our conveyancing was carried out in a professional and friendly manner. We have dealt with various departments of Grant Saw over a number of years and would recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Belchamber

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Nigel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2019 20191105142336

Leena Patel

5

I just wanted to recommend Leena Patel as she acted on my behalf together with my co-directors in the sale of our company. From day one Leena never gave up, she was diligent and put every effort in chasing all parties regularly to ensure that the sale completed to our satisfaction covering all angles and aspects in what ended up being a lengthy process but I would not hesitate in recommending Leena and Mario Savvides. This is not the only time that Grant Saw have acted for me personally and I have always received an excellent service from them and would recommend them in respect of any legal matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Leena Patel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Verified Elaine Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 18, 2019 20191018205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Excellent, prompt service delivered professionally. I was confident that my solicitor was acting in my best interest. She was very happy to talk through the issues with me, as this was not a straightforward sale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rupert Faulkner
Verified Rupert Faulkner Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

Emily was very professional & competent to deal with, would not hesitate in using her services again

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Pearce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Verified Dan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019 20191004205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

Grant Saw conveyancing is a reliable and professional service with a great response time and easy communication. Emily Pearce was wonderful and really helped make a stressful situation better through her professionalism and expertise. Highly Recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Pearce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

Katie dealt with the sale of my flat in an intelligent and professional manner. She coped well with one or two problems that arose along the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 24, 2019 20190924145437

Great service

5

We've used Grant Saw for a range of things over the years; most recently conveyancing. They're always quick, exceedingly reliable and very proactive. Deborah did an amazing job for us as ever.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter and Hedy Wilson
Verified Peter and Hedy Wilson Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have instructed Grant Saw Partners to act for us on numerous matters over the years and have always found them to be, not only very pleasant people to deal with, but very professional and reasonable in terms of costs.

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

Was this review helpful? Yes

sicilia
Verified sicilia Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Business / Commercial

5

Just keep up the good work

Solicitor named in this review: Raymond Crudgington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abby
Verified Abby Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205209

other

5

Excellent service and value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Maria Lati

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Legal Services
  • Civil partnerships
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Wills
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Children
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Barristers
  • Probate
  • Right to Manage
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Redundancy
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Financial Matters
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Pension and property advice
  • Valuers
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Repossessions
  • Senior Executives
  • Stress at Work
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Transfer of title
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Travel rights
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Social Services
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing Management
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation Law
  • Professional Discipline
  • Transfers of equity
  • Remortgaging
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Financial advisors
  • TUPE
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Family law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Housing disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • IT professionals
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Family Leave
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Injunctions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Separation
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Separation Agreement
  • Flexible Working
  • Injunctions
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing Associations
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Notary
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Professional trustees
  • Property Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Tax
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Franchising
  • Mediation
  • Environmental policy law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Management buyouts
  • Corporate Law
  • Licensing
  • Commercial Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Corporate finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Charities
  • Data Protection
  • Development plot sales
  • Agency agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Slander
  • Health and Safety
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Intellectual Property
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Energy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000