• SE10 9BB
  • 0208 858 6971
  • www.grantsaw.com

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

0208 858 6971

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors.

4.8/5 218 Client Reviews 218 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Grant Saw Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Grant Saw Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

218 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    195
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. Michael Added 5 days ago Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413105907

family lawyer

4

Matter Type: Commercial Leases

Have used GS for will, business disposal, leases, transfers, have found them efficient, informative, and quietly completing the work needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Susan Collins

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for taking to time to leave us a review, Michael. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian Cameron
Ian Cameron Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311111610

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I had long delayed updating my will and organising Powers of Attorney as it all seemed too much, so I approached it in some trepidation. Luckily Sarah Conner dealt with me and all my fears vanished. All was explained clearly and precisely, my worries dealt with and all done with courtesy and charm. All has now been organised swiftly. I am a most satisfied client. Thank you Sarah Conner and Grant Saw.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 16 March, 2021

Thank you for your review, Ian. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 25, 2021 20210225183132

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Probate

I was impressed by the efficient and friendly service from Sarah Conner at Grant Saw. Dealing with the affairs of bereaved family members can be tricky, but I got good guidance at all stages so that I knew what I had to do. With Sarah’s help we made rapid progress with probate and tax matters which was a weight of our minds. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Grant Saw again.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review, Anne. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vic
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. Vic Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Excellent and supportive service from Deborah.

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your excellent review, Vic. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216110059

Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Sarah Conner has been most helpful and understanding in our difficult time whilst dealing with the estate of a dear friend during Covid-19.

It has always been easy to contact Sarah with any issues that have arisen and she has given a full explanation of any questions

At every stage in the proceedings we have been kept informed and have been kept up to date

All matters have been dealt swiftly and professionally

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for the 5* review, Keith. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amit
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. Amit Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210205208

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Kumar Mehta is an excellent solicitor, understood the complications associated with property transfers that came from divorce proceedings. I had used the same firm for my divorce so decided to use their Conveyancing department when the time came to meet the deadline of multiple transfers within nine months.

Solicitor named in this review: Kumar Mehta

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for the great review, Amit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gail
Gail Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 07, 2021 20210207172652

Property Purchase

5

Matter Type: Transfer of title

Everything went really smoothly with no delays. Kalpa explained everything , what was needed and then made absolutely sure it happened. The whole process went without a hitch, at a time we really needed the help. Thank you Kalpa!

Solicitor named in this review: Kalpa Prajapati

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, Gail. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Collison
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. Julie Collison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 06, 2021 20210206205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our Wills are now signed and sealed. Sarah made the process easy. This is a load off our minds and we can now get on with life.

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Conner

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Julie. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

samantha
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. samantha Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115205214

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I think I already have via the other survey - but if not, this is the one I wrote and gave permission for it to go on google... 'They were efficient and very good, even when bits of my sale became quite complicated. Sometimes I might have moaned about them not always getting back immediately, but compared to previous experiences, they were excellent and a world ahead of any service I've had from any other conveyancing solicitor in the past 30 years!'

Solicitor named in this review: Deborah Taite

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you for your review, Samantha. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Grant Saw Solicitors LLP. Andrew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111205205

Employment

5

Matter Type: Employment Contracts

Great service on each occasion I have had cause to use Grant Saw. Advice received has been clear and I have felt confident in it. Everyone I have deal with has been very responsive and customer focused, I am just a small private client but the level of attentiveness and speed of response has matched what I am used to in ""bigger ticket"" relationships with other firms in business dealings. Really very impressive.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Mash

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you for your comments, Andrew. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

A
A Added 4 days ago Report to admin
April 14, 2021
Collected on
20210414145025

A client

5

Thank you to Maria who dealt with my property purchases years ago, and still kindly spoken to me and pointed me at the right direction even though she was not obligated to do so. Amazing solicitor firm can not fault, would def use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Samby
Samby Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 07, 2021
Collected on
20210407103346

Samby

5

I had a fantastic experience with your firm. We were kept up-to-date and all of the reports we were provided were highly detailed and any questions we had with thoroughly and promptly addressed. We were expecting at least some level of stress through this process, but Maleeha dealt with everything in a most professional manner and we simply cannot recommend her enough to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, Samby. We appreciate your feedback.

Jill
Jill Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 22, 2021
Collected on
20210322213015

Jill

5

Grant Saw undertook the conveyancing for both the sale and purchase during my house move. The inevitable twists and turns in this stressful process were handled calmly and each fully explained to maintain a sense of control during this time. Both the sale of my London home and the purchase of a new home were handled in good time, with contact always there if questions arose. I'm grateful to Aisha Mohammed and the wider team for making this process as simple, clear and calm as it could have been and I'd like to thank them and to highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Jill. We appreciate your feedback.

Clive
Clive Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 19, 2021
Collected on
20210219214457

Clive

5

Very helpful, efficient and speedy service in preparing my and my wife's Wills.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a 5* review, Clive. We appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Leeanne
Leeanne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 27, 2021
Collected on
20210127145250

Leeanne

5

This solicitors was highly recommended to me after a terrible time with a previous solicitors. I changed to Mike Clary at Grant Saw in Greenwich at a crucial stage of my probate battle. Mike successfully assisted me in concluding a dispute over a contested will and defending my mother's estate. Mike and the entire team have been professional, sympathetic and have gone above and beyond with my case. Turning an extremely stressful situation into a much calmer and informed process while we completed this process over my legal battle with my own sister. Mike was amazing and explained everything to me and was patient and professional at all times while I was struggling to get my information from the solicitors before them that I had to sack for misconduct. Grant Saw are outstanding at what they do and I would not hesitate to use them again for legal matters. Really happy with my outcome and support during and after my case. Massive thank you to Mike Clary and all the team... keep up the good work....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you for your review, Leeanne. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. I'll pass your comments on to Mike and the team.

About This Branch

Description

Grant Saw Solicitors in London provide a range of legal services to both businesses and individuals. Established in 1851, we combine a strong tradition of legal excellence with a modern, friendly approach that enables us to provide the very best service to each one of our clients. Grant Saw has received recognition for excellence in industry standards and is the proud holder of a number of accreditations. We have Law Society accreditation for our practice management known as Lexcel, in conveyancing known as Conveyancing Quality Scheme (also known as CQS) and also the family law accreditation. In August 2013 we received ISO 9001, a widely-recognised standard only given to firms demonstrating commitment to excellence. These differentiate us from our competitors. Grant Saw are members of Lawnet, a national network of law firms committed to sharing ideas and resources. As part of Lawnet firms’ commitment to quality, we invite you to give written feedback after the end of every matter we undertake for you and we instruct mystery shoppers to put our lawyers through their “customer service” paces.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000