Solicitor at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Aisha Mohammed

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 361257

Aisha Mohammed is based at our Greenwich Branch. She specializes in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing including sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold properties, help to buy transactions, lease extensions, transfers of equity and remortgages. Prior to joining Grant Saw in March 2018, she has been working in Residential Conveyancing since 2004 for firms in and around London. Aisha attended the University of Leicester where she completed an LLB (Hons) in Law with a 1st Class degree. She went on to complete an MSc in Management with Finance at the University of Bath and subsequently completed her Legal Practice Course at the University of West of England, Bristol. She qualified as a solicitor in 2007. Away from work Aisha is a wife and mum to two young boys who pretty much keep her on her toes. She enjoys spending quality time with her family. Her interests lie in trying out new dishes, watching American TV shows and reading news and entertainment blogs.

Ground Floor, Wood Wharf Building, Greenwich, London, SE10 9BB

Licensed for 14 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property, Housing & Property

5.0/5 6 Client Reviews 6
  • Commercial Property 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
6 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Alexander
Alexander Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
July 05, 2021 20210705085947

Residential Conveyancing

5

While very pricy, we felt like our case was well handled, with timely updates, chasing of the seller's solicitors. acceptable response speed and detailed explanations of key content provided as and when required. We would definitely recommend Aisha as an experienced and dedicated conveyancer.

Solicitor named in this review: Aisha Mohammed

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 20 July, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Alexander. We appreciate the positive feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
August 27, 2020 20200827195205

Residential Conveyancing

5

Efficiently dealt with sale of my flat in London. Everything clearly explained to a Scot who had never sold property in England.

Solicitor named in this review: Aisha Mohammed

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Verified Anthony Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
March 19, 2020 20200319205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Aisha Mohammed was so friendly, so understanding, thorough, professional and so great to deal with, It was such a relief to have her given the tight deadlines as well - we were alwasy kept up-to-date. Thank you so so much!

Solicitor named in this review: Aisha Mohammed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jake
Jake Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
April 03, 2019 20190403081153

Efficient, helpful, concise

5

Aisha was brilliant from the start, promptly providing a clear and competitive quote for the conveyancing services I required. She has been exceptionally efficient and clear in her advice throughout, explaining anything I was unclear or unfamiliar on with patience and demonstrated strong knowledge in all areas. She offered genuinely practice guidance on points of contention, and was firm but friendly on matters she felt were most important. She has been timely and realistic in all her communication, and I didn't doubt at any point that she was looking after my interests with anything less than the utmost skill, knowledge, and care. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aisha and Grant Saw to family or friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Aisha Mohammed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jill
Jill Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
March 22, 2021
Collected on
20210322213015

Jill

5

Grant Saw undertook the conveyancing for both the sale and purchase during my house move. The inevitable twists and turns in this stressful process were handled calmly and each fully explained to maintain a sense of control during this time. Both the sale of my London home and the purchase of a new home were handled in good time, with contact always there if questions arose. I'm grateful to Aisha Mohammed and the wider team for making this process as simple, clear and calm as it could have been and I'd like to thank them and to highly recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Aisha Mohammed

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 23 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Jill. We appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Grant Saw Solicitors LLP
December 23, 2020
Collected on
20201223222048

Linda

5

This was out first ever sale and purchase and was not looking forward to the process. My estate Agent Conran Estates gave me details of Solicitors they recommended and dealt with. I contacted Grant Saw and one other. I got a call from Aisha Mohammed, from Grant Saw, first thing the next morning introducing herself and briefly explain the service she could offer. She immediately sent me an email provided extensive details of the quote to act for us.
the other solicitor sent me an email with detail that did not compare to that sent by Aisha. They never bothered to contact me.

Aisha took the time to call me and I was able to discuss the process.
Grant Saw was not the cheapest in comparison for the quotations but the fact they were actually bothered to promptly call me was enough for me to make the decision to proceed with Aisha. This gave me the impression that I would get am efficient service, which is exactly what I received.

Aisha made a dreaded process bearable. She had to deal with a very unreasonable and difficult solicitor on the vendors side, but she stood her ground and made sure that all legal obstacles were overcome and protected our interest very well.

I would not hesitate to use Grant Saw in the future if there was a need to do so.

A big thank you to Aisha.

Solicitor named in this review: Aisha Mohammed

A representative from Grant Saw Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Linda. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I will share your comments with Aisha.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Aisha Mohammed

Aisha Mohammed is based at our Greenwich Branch. She specializes in all aspects of Residential Conveyancing including sales and purchases of freehold and leasehold properties, help to buy transactions, lease extensions, transfers of equity and remortgages. Prior to joining Grant Saw in March 2018, she has been working in Residential Conveyancing since 2004 for firms in and around London. Aisha attended the University of Leicester where she completed an LLB (Hons) in Law with a 1st Class degree. She went on to complete an MSc in Management with Finance at the University of Bath and subsequently completed her Legal Practice Course at the University of West of England, Bristol. She qualified as a solicitor in 2007. Away from work Aisha is a wife and mum to two young boys who pretty much keep her on her toes. She enjoys spending quality time with her family. Her interests lie in trying out new dishes, watching American TV shows and reading news and entertainment blogs.

Languages Spoken: English, Yoruba

Contact Aisha Mohammed

Address

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

Ground Floor

Wood Wharf Building

Greenwich

London



Phone 0208 858 6971

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/11/07

05/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Grant Saw Solicitors LLP

?-present