Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Robert Brothers

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 500326

Robert is a solicitor in the Commercial Litigation department and specialises in commercial litigation disputes, with emphasis on contractual and intellectual property disputes. Robert was awarded a 2:1 in Law at Queens University Belfast. He then did Master’s degree in Human Rights and Criminal Justice and was awarded a commendation. Robert moved to England from Northern Ireland in 2011 and completed the LPC at BBP Law School, in Manchester. Robert completed his training contract at Butcher & Barlow LLP and joined Myerson in September 2017.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Dispute Resolution

5.0/5 10 Client Reviews 10
  • IT & Intellectual Property 10%
  • Consumer 20%
  • Dispute Resolution 40%
  • Company & Commercial 30%
10 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Darren
Verified Darren Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
July 05, 2021 20210705110953

Unfriendly Notice Periods in IT

5

When we got caught by an unfriendly notice period Sven and his team found a couple of silver bullets to try on the T&Cs. We got a 40% credit back which more than paid for the advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 31 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Sven from our Dispute Resolution Team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Verified Stephen Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 24, 2021 20210624072914

Litigation

5

We found the service provided by Sven Clarke and Robert Brothers in particular o be exemplary. We would have no hesitation in recommending both them and the firm of Myersons to anyone requiring their services

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 25 June, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Robert and Sven from our Dispute Resolution Team were able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kenny
Verified Kenny Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 20, 2021 20210420154450

Great Advice and Service

5

The way this company dealt with my commercial agency termination compensation case was excellent. The advice was very well explained, sensible and helped me get to a satisfactory outcome. I would be more than happy to recommend this company and would definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Robert from our Commercial Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 13, 2021 20210413191110

Lucky to find Myersons

5

The trouble with solicitors is that you might need them in a hurry and not have time to do your due diligence. We never thought for a second that we would need a solicitor, never mind defamation specialist to help to defend us from an online campaign launched by an unhinged lunatic who was leaving defamatory reviews like a dog marking his territory.

First of all we received an immediate response so at least we knew that we were being attended to. In the days that followed we crafted a cease and desist letter with our new solicitor. It is worth mentioning that our solicitor provided invaluable help and tips as we went along in addition to producing excellent documentation for the final response.

The scope of the project widened as the attacks are still ongoing but this has been taken on board by Myerson Solicitors without a blip so can only give our very highest recommendation.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Robert from our Commercial Litigation team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Larry
Verified Larry Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
December 15, 2020 20201215000000

Company & Commercial

5

Larry recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laurence
Verified Laurence Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 15, 2020 20200915071130

Easy

5

I found that every step was explained and advice was straightforward and supportive

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Disputes Resolution team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
September 02, 2020 20200902000000

Dispute Resolution

5

Edward recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Verified Jill Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 05, 2020 20200505142823

Extremely helpful and efficient

5

From the first person i spoke to all the staff at Myersons were very helpful, efficient and calm.
Despite the current constraints Robert dealt with our problem quickly and achieved a very satisfactory result for our organisation.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Disputes Resolution Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karim
Verified Karim Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 03, 2020 20200503125943

Excellent IPO dispute resolution

5

We have received excellent professional services form Chris Wilson and Robert Brothers of Myerson Solicitors to help resolve the dispute on IPO on our former company name TechCleaners Limited. We ended up getting a better brand name https://techdisinfect.co.uk. They provided great advice and with their professional advice, we managed to resolve the dispute in no time with a great outcome overall. Robert dealt with the full case supported by Chris. Myerson are highly recommended to anyone for their services on any legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that our Disputes Resolution Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mandip
Verified mandip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 20, 2019 20191120141012

Fantastic Service and Excellent Communication Throughout the process

5

Fantastic Service and Excellent Communication Throughout the process and would highly recommend and use there services Again

Solicitor named in this review: Robert Brothers

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Robert Brothers

Robert is a solicitor in the Commercial Litigation department and specialises in commercial litigation disputes, with emphasis on contractual and intellectual property disputes. Robert was awarded a 2:1 in Law at Queens University Belfast. He then did Master’s degree in Human Rights and Criminal Justice and was awarded a commendation. Robert moved to England from Northern Ireland in 2011 and completed the LPC at BBP Law School, in Manchester. Robert completed his training contract at Butcher & Barlow LLP and joined Myerson in September 2017.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Robert Brothers

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/17

07/01/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors

?-present