Solicitor at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited

Rikki Bateman

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 334531

Rikki Bateman joined the firm in October 2014, having previously worked at a number of Birmingham and Black Country law firms. He qualified as a Solicitor in 2005, and has been involved in Residential Conveyancing ever since. Rikki works within our Halesowen residential conveyancing team, providing support and experience to his colleagues. In the short time he has been with us, Rikki has already established a good rapport with local estate agents and professionals. Whilst Rikki does have over a decade of experience within the sector, he brings a very down to earth and approachable manner to his work, which helps clients deal with what can be a stressful time. When not at work, Rikki can most likely be found in a local gym or out with his wife, family and friends. Recently, Rikki has begun taking part in obstacle course races, getting incredibly muddy whilst raising money for various charities.

1 Summer Hill, B63 3BU

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Commercial Property, Housing & Property

4.9/5 39 Client Reviews 39
  • Commercial Property 8%
  • Housing & Property 83%
  • Agriculture 8%
39 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Keya
Verified Keya Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
May 22, 2024 20240522143929

Excellent service all the time

5

I have used Jordans for over 7years now with Rikki being our primary solicitor handling a fair number of matters during this time. In our experience we have had excellent service with Rikki exhibiting a high level of attention to details and vast experience with conveyancing.

Our most recent transaction proved to be quite complicated with the chain above pulling several suprises. Rikki offered a lot of support and it was evident he always was on our side. Would recommend Jordans Solicitors (Rikki) and will definitely be returning on the next opportunity.

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
May 13, 2024 20240513102002

Rikki Bateman

5

We had a great experience with our Solicitor Rikki Bateman. He was Efficient, knowledgeable. Friendly & Approachable. I would highly recommend.

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Juliette
Verified Juliette Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
April 30, 2024 20240430191621

A refreshing approach ……

5

Professional, thorough and efficient. Timely responses to requests for updates regarding the progress of the sale of a deceased friends home.

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
April 30, 2024 20240430185040

Intend to purchase another property using Jordan’s tomorrow

4

Used Jordans to sell a flat and found Ricki to be approachable

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
April 10, 2024 20240410150335

Excellent service thank yoiu

5

A complicated transaction being in the middle of a chain. Mr Bateman was able to make the process easier de to his professional manner . We really appreciated the service we received from him and Jordans

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Verified Carl Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
February 11, 2024 20240211141231

House sale

5

Very helpful kept me in formed all through the process

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Petar
Verified Petar Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
February 07, 2024 20240207201020

Moving Home

5

Moving home is always a difficult and stressful time but the one stress that was taken away was where Rikki took over all the legal aspects and handled them efficiently, promptly and kept me informed of the finer details taking time to explain everything.

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 08 February, 2024

Hi Petar, It' is great to read that Rikki and sally took the stress away from you as you moved house. That is what all our solicitors aim to do, so I am so pleased to read this great feedback. Thank you, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
January 11, 2024 20240111121712

House purchase

5

Excellent service - regular progress updates by email and or phone as required.
Detailed documentation
Professional - polite - already recommended

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 18 January, 2024

Hi Alan, Thank you for the great review. You recommendation is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
December 13, 2023 20231213111804

Jordans

5

Great service
Always used them .and family

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 22 December, 2023

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback. Please feel free to use us in the future if the need arises. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited
December 12, 2023 20231212202029

Quick conveyancing solicitor

5

We used Rikki in Halesowen for our recent house sale and purchase. We needed a quick service and Rikki delivered.

Thanks Jordans

Lawyer named in this review: Rikki Bateman

A representative from Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited responded to this review on 22 December, 2023

Hi Brian, Thank you for your review. Rikki appreciates the positive feedback you have given us and looks forward to working with you in the future if the need arises. Kind regards, Matt.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Rikki Bateman

Rikki Bateman joined the firm in October 2014, having previously worked at a number of Birmingham and Black Country law firms. He qualified as a Solicitor in 2005, and has been involved in Residential Conveyancing ever since. Rikki works within our Halesowen residential conveyancing team, providing support and experience to his colleagues. In the short time he has been with us, Rikki has already established a good rapport with local estate agents and professionals. Whilst Rikki does have over a decade of experience within the sector, he brings a very down to earth and approachable manner to his work, which helps clients deal with what can be a stressful time. When not at work, Rikki can most likely be found in a local gym or out with his wife, family and friends. Recently, Rikki has begun taking part in obstacle course races, getting incredibly muddy whilst raising money for various charities.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Rikki Bateman

Address

Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited

1 Summer Hill

B63 3BU



Phone 01218274267

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/12/05

09/09/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Jordans Solicitors Midlands Limited

?-present