Request a callback

Book an appointment

How George Green LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of George Green LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using George Green LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 36%
About Right 63%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used George Green LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how George Green LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used George Green LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how George Green LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that George Green LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    28
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Ian

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matrimonial

Aimee is absolutely fantastic to work with. Aimee clearly explained the process, listened to my requirements and provided appropriate advice. Aimee was willing to discuss items with alternative ideas and always replied in a timely manner. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Ricky

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Ricky

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Aimee helped me to get 50/50 care of my children, she was very calming and knew exactly what she needed to do, she helped me through a tough few months and I cannot thank her enough for her hard work and advice I have been given, I highly recommend her she is straight to the point and will not hesitate to tell you if she thinks you are in the wrong or if your ideas will effect your outcome, the best solicitor I have had by far and would not hesitate to use her again

Was this review helpful?

David

David

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial settlement

I can only give my personal opinion and having spent close to £20,000 without even going to a final hearing I feel the the opening proposal put to the judge by Mark made the judge angry. In court I.M.O. we got slaughtered by my ex wife's legal team. Overall I am sorry to say I was not impressed with Mark. I was told my ex wife's solicitor said my solicitor (Mark) was rubbish on the day. If you are reasonably intelligent I suggest representing yourself in court at the financial resolution hearing, it will save you close to £20,000 compared with using George Green !

Was this review helpful?

Nib

Nib

February 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fabulous - recommend without hesitation

Aimee is amazing at her professional field and I have used her twice, the second time I used her I really could not see a way forward until I got her involved. I really did feel stuck. She helped and advised me at the most difficult time of my life she listened to me attentively and understood without me having to reiterate what I wanted to achieve. She ensured the outcome that was best of interest of my family through her impeccable knowledge of the law. I highly recommend Aimee she will look at all eagles and suggest accordingly to cover all aspects, you will feel looked after. She will have your back at every step of the way. Therefore I have no hesitation recommending Aimee.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used George Green LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

I can not recommend this outstanding individual enough

From the moment I first met Aimee Stokes at the consultation meeting I felt like I was in good hands. I was made to feel at ease and her expertise in the field shone through.

I was informed about each stage of the process and was prepared for either outcome at each particular step of the way. This was reassuring and helped to manage my expectations.

Aimee had a vast knowledge of case law, the process, the interim periods between court appearances etc. She was able to advise me about which barrister to go with and could explain how different barristers strengths could help us achieve what we set out to achieve. In the end circumstances meant we had to use 3 different barrister but each one nailed it with Aimee’s input and the information promptly provided to them.

Aimee has been supportive of me every step of the way I felt I had someone in my corner helping me achieve my goal. Aimee is a true professional and has a phenomenal work ethic, I was made to feel like my case was the most important thing on her desk when in reality I know she must of been juggling multiple things. She is an amazing person with a fantastic memory who has an exceptional level of attention to detail about my own life and the case, aspects of which that even I forgot myself. I don’t know how she does it!!

During court appearances she was a massive help and supportive of myself and the barrister, her level of organisation was outstanding, nothing was forgotten or over looked, Aimee was more than prepared. I know it wasn’t but she made it look easy, this is testament to the high level she is capable of working at. Aimee was proactive when it came to court hearings, she chased up the court when it was required.

Aimee was so supportive of me throughout the process, more than she knows in actual fact! She was on hand to take my calls, put my worries at rest, bring me back down to earth at times and she would just listen to me when I needed it. I can not thank her enough for what she has done for me over the 2.5 year process!

I cannot recommend this outstanding individual enough…

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used George Green LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Peter

April 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Good legal knowledge and excellent advice, patient and thorough. Patient while we deliberated on our questions arising, and always responded instantly to our queries with excellent advice.
Recommended and will use again, value for money is always preferable to "costs" on bigger important subjects like wills.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

February 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely professional

Aimee for myself was extremely professional, gave me sound constant advice both on how we could proceed, along with what the expectations could be from the other party. she was extremely quick in her responses/ letters, emails and interjecting to inaccurate information being posed. I also really appreciated Aimee's approach to very personal matters when advising on a few occasions to take a little time to assess and talk through the situation rather than simply be engrossed in emotion. Aimee had excellent financial settlement knowledge and was aware of the legalities behind this- thus improving any argument being posed. Aimee was extremely proactive replying to emails, calls, text messages and was vocal with regards to when she had out of the office- Giving notice of this and explaining if a colleague would pick up any issues.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

December 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptionally clea

Aimee seemed to really understand my circumstances and how they might impact me. She explained things in an exceptionally clear way. She gave me the impression that she was a safe person, no pretence, no confusion, no manipulation. I never had any casue to doubt her or to start second guessing anything.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

October 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive and realistic

Aimee developed clear and precise strategies to move the discussions forward and with clearly developed objectives, negotiated from a position of strength and clarity. This was demonstrated time and again, by her legal knowledge of the divorce laws, experience with difficult defendants and constantly positive and realistic prospective on the proceedings.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Confident in the process

To me my case was a complex minefield of obstacles, Aimee was with me every step. She was available via email or on the phone to offer guidance and reassurance. She was confident in the process which gave me confidence. When things became tough for me I knew Aimee was on top of the case so I could carry on with my day to day life.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shanta

Shanta

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shanta

Avoid didnt say working from different location until instructed
escalated djspute between parties to incur legal costs didn't read previous file repeat work asked for tally but would get shock each month f costs very stressful -after 14 months terminated and settlement agreed alone don't use solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Isaac

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Isaac

The worst experience I have ever had from a solicitor. I paid £350+VAT to sit down with a solicitor for 1 hour. Initially gave me great info was nice over the phone. Unfortunately when I turned up for my appointment Fahmida said she could help me and couldn’t wait to show me the door. I won’t be going back even if they paid me. I would advise giving this place a miss and try somewhere that will give you value for money, politeness and actually wants your business, not an opportunity to take your hard earned money with no positive outcome. Poor! Very Poor!

Was this review helpful?

Heather

Matter Type:

Divorce

Heather

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Heather

Anyone who is going through a divorce will understand the importance of having the right solicitor in your corner ! I can not speak highly enough of Mark Vandaele he is the very best solicitor you could have .
He really does care , he listens to you and will spend time explaining things clearly . He will be completely honest with you .
As a woman I came to the point of believing that there was no way forward for me , I was so wrong Mark took on my case and fought my side .
I can’t thank him and his team enough
I have my life back!
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Separation

Matthew

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Alex Mansfield is highly recommended to carry out Family Cases. She is professional, proactive, thorough and delivered to the highest standard.

George Green as a whole were able to deal with my family matters and also conveyancing of property all under one roof. A very diverse firm with a personal touch.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Pretty good all round firm and reasonable pricing.

Was this review helpful?

George Green LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We believe that taking the time to learn about you and your affairs is imperative in maximising the relevance and value of our advice. Our ability to take an holistic approach to your business and personal interests puts us in a unique position to advise. We recruit only the best people, many of whom have joined us from senior positions in large international law firms. Being based outside the city centre, we don't have some of the overheads of our larger competitors and this is reflected in the rates we offer.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment