Solicitor at MLP Law Limited

Jonathan Chung

Solicitor - Legal Director - Real Estate

SRA ID: 432510

Jonathan is a Legal Director in MLP Law’s Real Estate team with over 13 years’ experience in real estate transactions. Prior to joining MLP Law, Jonathan was a partner in a long-established local law firm in Manchester for over a decade. Jonathan has extensive knowledge and experience in dealing with both commercial and residential property matters. His main expertise is in relation to commercial landlord and tenant matters (acting for both landlords and tenants), commercial property acquisitions and disposals (acting for both sellers and buyers), real estate aspects of real estate finance (acting for both borrowers and lenders) and corporate support. Jonathan acts for a wide range of businesses and individuals including sole traders, SMEs, property investors, pension funds and property developers in the retail and wholesale, hospitality and leisure, food and beverage and industrial and office sectors. Jonathan transacts properties in locations throughout the North West and nationwide. Jonathan offers a friendly and pragmatic approach to commercial transactions.

7 Market Street, Altrincham, Cheshire, Manchester, WA14 1QE

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property, Company & Commercial

5.0/5 15 Client Reviews 15
  • Commercial Property 17%
  • Housing & Property 17%
  • Company & Commercial 17%
15 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Marcus
Verified Marcus Added 16 hours ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
July 18, 2024 20240718144702

Excellent job all round.

5

Jonathan went out of his way to facilitate every step of sorting out some complex issues, both technically and personally, ensuring a very satisfactory service all round. Could not recommend more highly. 👍

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janaka
Verified Janaka Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
June 07, 2024 20240607202626

Excellent Solicitor and Firm

5

Jonathan Chung at MLP Law Limited helped me with my lease extension and he was so friendly and knowledgeable. He was always available for me to clarify the process and ask any questions. He was very flexible as I was not able to use some apps because I am not very tech savvy. Everything was completed so swiftly and with ease. I am very impressed with the service provided and Jonathan has been brilliant throughout! I would highly recommend him and MLP Law Limited.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Verified Andy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
May 31, 2024 20240531175836

Satisfied service

5

They provide the professional and good service.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie clayton
Verified Debbie clayton Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
April 08, 2024 20240408121148

Excellent service

5

Jonathan dealt with a purchase of a commercial property for us. The whole process was done quickly & efficiently. Jonathan replied to our emails and calls straight away and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely use him again for any property transactions and have already recommended him to family & friends.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
March 19, 2024 20240319173707

Sale & Purchase - Gray

5

Jonathan and Chloe were great from start to finish. They quickly took the time to understand the transaction along with the finer details in the early stages which then helped with a smoother transaction closer to completion. Chloe was extremely efficient with both responses and progression of the file. I would definitely recommend Jonathan and Chloe.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

A representative from Mlp Law Limited responded to this review on 02 April, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike A
Verified Mike A Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
February 23, 2024 20240223082547

Swift response to complex time sensitive issue

5

We enjoyed first class support from Jonathan Chung on a property transaction that was both time sensitive and at times complex. It was a unique experience in that we found ourselves chased by the solicitor, it is usually the other way around. Jon was extremely prompt, diligent and very commercial in his approach.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

A representative from Mlp Law Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luma Qabalan
Verified Luma Qabalan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
December 17, 2023 20231217153411

Excellent and Professional Service

5

I literally felt in "Safe Hands" with Jonathan Chung, I enjoyed his quick and detailed responses.
He was so professional and meticulous and REALLY Helped to advice in honest way. His service was very impressive and believe me I'm such a person not getting impressed easily!! :)
Jonathan was so flexible to adapt my needs for Islamic Home Financing and he worked so hard to identify and explain my position or risks for this type of financing.
Over all - I'm so pleased and strongly recommend him and MLP Law.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Profit
Verified John Profit Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
December 17, 2023 20231217144725

Loan Against Property Charge.

5

Jonathan took over a partly completed process of arranging a loan of £70k to a friend and taking a charge against 50% of the friends property value. He was efficient, polite and proactive in arranging a speedy completion with the Land Registry.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liam S
Verified Liam S Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
December 02, 2023 20231202233654

Excellent Service

5

Exceptional service provided by Jonathan Chung.

Jonathan has shown great commitment and dedication on our case. Delighted with the work completed whilst maintaining the utmost professionalism and efficiency.

We highly recommend his services for anyone looking for reliability and an outstanding client experience.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

A representative from Mlp Law Limited responded to this review on 20 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig Hill
Verified Craig Hill Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
November 30, 2023 20231130160949

10 year lease on Commercial Premises

5

MLP did my commercial lease 10 years ago, and have again sorted a new 10 year lease for me.
Additionally spotted some mistakes in a separate transfer of interest and sorted those out too.

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jane
Jane Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Mlp Law Limited
November 09, 2023
Collected on
20231109153202

Jane

5

The team here are beyond amazing - they dealt with a really stressful protracted sale and purchase for me and I just cannot fault them. The service is amazing first class knowledge and they are in constant contact with you. I was reassured throughout and felt totally supported through such a difficult transaction. Would 100% recommend Chloe Linsley Victoria Hands Jonathan Chung

Lawyer named in this review: Jonathan Chung

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jonathan Chung

Jonathan is a Legal Director in MLP Law’s Real Estate team with over 13 years’ experience in real estate transactions. Prior to joining MLP Law, Jonathan was a partner in a long-established local law firm in Manchester for over a decade. Jonathan has extensive knowledge and experience in dealing with both commercial and residential property matters. His main expertise is in relation to commercial landlord and tenant matters (acting for both landlords and tenants), commercial property acquisitions and disposals (acting for both sellers and buyers), real estate aspects of real estate finance (acting for both borrowers and lenders) and corporate support. Jonathan acts for a wide range of businesses and individuals including sole traders, SMEs, property investors, pension funds and property developers in the retail and wholesale, hospitality and leisure, food and beverage and industrial and office sectors. Jonathan transacts properties in locations throughout the North West and nationwide. Jonathan offers a friendly and pragmatic approach to commercial transactions.

Languages Spoken: Cantonese, English

Contact Jonathan Chung

Address

MLP Law Limited

7 Market Street

Altrincham

Cheshire

Manchester

WA14 1QE



Phone 0161 926 1508

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/07/11

24/04/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Partner

Chung & Co

?-08-09-2023

Legal Director

Mlp Law Limited

08-09-2023-present