Solicitor at Myerson Solicitors LLP

Heather Adams

Solicitor

SRA ID: 197954

Heather qualified as a solicitor in 2000 after completing her training with a local authority in Cumbria. Heather has a breadth of experience in dealing with all aspects of residential property with particular experience of unregistered land, registration of possessory title, registration where deeds have been lost or destroyed and prescriptive rights of way. Heather also deals with the sale of new build properties for smaller residential development sites. Heather joined Myerson in 2016, having worked in the Cheshire/North Staffordshire area since qualification, specialising in Residential Property since 2007. Heather trained with a local authority in the Lake District following completion of her Law Degree and the Legal Practice Course. Heather has a breadth of experience in dealing with all aspects of residential property with particular experience of unregistered land, registration of possessory title, registration where deeds have been lost or destroyed and prescriptive rights of way. Heather also deals with the sale of new build properties for smaller residential development sites.

Grosvenor House, 20 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HB

Licensed for 21 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property, Company & Commercial, Money & Tax, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 23 Client Reviews 23
  • Housing & Property 100%
23 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Hazel
Hazel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
August 11, 2021 20210811142435

Outstanding service

5

Heather Adams and Hassan Shah worked on our behalf with the sale of our property. We needed a very fast completion on the sale and they managed to deliver on time in difficult and complex circumstances.
I found them very professional and thorough. We were kept fully informed of the progress and they managed to handle all the document signing efficiently and on time even though my husband was based in New York throughout the process.
I highly recommend both Heather and Hassan

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 31 August, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Heather and Hassan from our Residential Property Team were able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imran
Verified Imran Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 27, 2021 20210427201011

Great service

5

Mersin have been great throughout the conveyancing process. Explaining everything in a detailed manner and always responding promptly to any queries. Heather was absolutely awesome.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 29 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Heather, our Partner in the Residential Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sadhia
Verified Sadhia Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 22, 2021 20210422130527

House conveyancing

5

Heather was very thorough and easy to talk to. Feel fortunate to have found her expertise. She was very confident in her abilities and knowledge . Managed our house purchase efficiently. Would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us, and we are glad that Heather, our Partner in the Residential Property team was able to help in your matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Phil
Verified Phil Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 02, 2021 20210302102727

Great service

5

Heather (and the team) acting on a property purchase for me in Cheshire East. The level of service, during a crazy period of the stamp duty holiday, was excellent. Added real value and didn't just fire a load of documents at me. Highly recommend. Slightly more expensive than the usual high street outfit but you do get what you pay for: on such a large purchase, saving a few hundred pounds seems odd to me, I'd rather get the best result (for the additional price of a nice meal!). Thank you Myersons.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 15 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us; we are glad that Heather and the Residential Property Team at Myerson was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jo
Verified Jo Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
November 24, 2020 20201124210216

Great service

5

Heather was really thorough and professional. I felt in very safe hands from the beginning.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 26 February, 2021

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback you have given us. We're glad our team was able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Verified Sally Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
July 13, 2020 20200713152845

Housing & Property

5

It's an absolute pleasure to work with the residential property team at Myerson. I know that the team will get on with moving our transactions forward and I can trust them always to respond promptly, sensibly and efficiently, both to us and to the advisors of our other parties. Heather Adams, who leads the team, provides a brilliantly responsive client service that's rare to find. We would not consider going anywhere else.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Conveyancing Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Qian
Verified Qian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611000000

Housing & Property

5

Qian recommends Myerson Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 06, 2020 20200506090712

Efficient, professional, communicative and effective.

5

Dealt with in an efficient, informative and concise manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Conveyancing Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Doreen
Verified Doreen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 28, 2020 20200328110641

Leasehold Extension-

5

Heather Adams was our representative at Myersons. We found her to be extremely helpful and professional. She answered all our queries and because of her work the leasehold Extension went very smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our Residential Property Team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Verified Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
March 20, 2020 20200320104243

Excellent service and advice

5

I have used Myerson’s a few times and they have always provided a fast service and always put me first.

I would always recommend Myerson over other Law Forms I have used in the past

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are glad that a member of our conveyancing team was able to help and assist you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tim
Tim Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
October 05, 2018
Collected on
20181005153238

Tim O'Brien

5

Heather and her team provided a personal, friendly and professional conveyancing service. We have been well looked after.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 January, 2019

Thank you for your review Mr O'Brien. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 25, 2018
Collected on
20180425191940

James Edmondson

5

I used Heather at Myerson to buy my house and I honestly can't recommend them and her highly enough. A hassle free and professional service on a complex purchase. I will definitely be using them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 02 January, 2019

Thank you for your review Mr Edmondson. The conveyancing team are delighted that you are pleased with the service you received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
May 19, 2017
Collected on
20170519101114

Rachel Sayle

5

Excellent Service from Heather Adams and her Team. Very professional and would highly recommend Myersons for any legal matters. Thank you once again Heather.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 01 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and we are glad the Residential Property team were able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jodie
Jodie Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Myerson Solicitors LLP
Collected whilst working at Myerson Solicitors LLP
April 06, 2017
Collected on
20170406181750

Jodie O

5

Just completed on our house with Myerson working on our behalf. Throughout the process they were very attentive and responsive. Heather was our point of contact and she always responded to us very quickly and ensured we were informed at each step of the process. I had mentioned an issue with the length of item some paperwork took when we moved in and on the back of this off-hand comment she contacted the people and ensured that the paperwork this time was received within a very short timescale - which was excellent as it made the completion process smooth and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Adams

A representative from Myerson Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 03 January, 2019

Thank you for your review Jodie. We are delighted that you had a positive experience with our residential property team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Heather Adams

Heather qualified as a solicitor in 2000 after completing her training with a local authority in Cumbria. Heather has a breadth of experience in dealing with all aspects of residential property with particular experience of unregistered land, registration of possessory title, registration where deeds have been lost or destroyed and prescriptive rights of way. Heather also deals with the sale of new build properties for smaller residential development sites. Heather joined Myerson in 2016, having worked in the Cheshire/North Staffordshire area since qualification, specialising in Residential Property since 2007. Heather trained with a local authority in the Lake District following completion of her Law Degree and the Legal Practice Course. Heather has a breadth of experience in dealing with all aspects of residential property with particular experience of unregistered land, registration of possessory title, registration where deeds have been lost or destroyed and prescriptive rights of way. Heather also deals with the sale of new build properties for smaller residential development sites.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Heather Adams

Address

Myerson Solicitors LLP

Grosvenor House

20 Barrington Road

Altrincham

Cheshire



Phone 0161 941 4000

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/07/00

12/08/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Myerson Solicitors

?-present