Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Carina Kervin

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 475855

Carina obtained a 2:1 (Hons) LLB Law Degree at Lancaster University in 2008 before completing the Legal Practice Course at Chester Law School in 2009, achieving a Distinction. Carina trained with a Wirral/Chester based law firm and qualified as a Solicitor in 2012. After qualification Carina returned to her home county of Wiltshire for several years before joining FBC Manby Bowdler in 2018.

Juneau House, Sitka Drive, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG

Licensed for 8 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 27 Client Reviews 27
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 67%
  • Housing & Property 33%
27 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr Hearne
Verified Mr Hearne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
August 30, 2020 20200830205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

When I was a district Judge the Firms legal advocates would regularly appear before me and were of the highest calibre. Likewise they have acted for us in a personal capacity and are to be highly commended for their professionalism and care.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 01 September, 2020

Thank you Mr Hearne for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marilyn
Verified Marilyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
August 13, 2020 20200813205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Outstanding service, warm, efficient, thoughtful - not merely a 'tick box' exercise. All of this in Covid lockdown & with a family crisis thrown in on my side.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you Marilyn for taking the time to leave this positive review. We really value every piece of feedback we receive from our clients. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sherry
Verified Sherry Added 1 month ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
July 24, 2020 20200724205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Carina handled all of the business as requested in a courteous and friendly manner. She kept us informed of the situation until completion.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

A representative from Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you Sherry for your positive review. We really value the feedback we receive from our clients to help us continually improve what we do as a business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The whole process was faultless & all legal language was explained in plain English. Carina was excellent & we would have no hesitation to recommend FBC for will writing.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Verified Keith Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Cannot fault the service provided - excellent in every respect.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

KP
Verified KP Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My situation was under a degree of pressure due to health issue, my solicitor responded very well and with consideration.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied, would recommend & use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carole Ann Smith
Verified Carole Ann Smith Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
June 11, 2020 20200611205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

jo hesketh
Verified jo hesketh Added 4 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
May 16, 2020 20200516205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

PROBATE SERVICE WAS EFFICIENT AND SENSITIVELY HANDLED. EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED AND CLARIFIED AS REQUIRED. OVERALL VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDED AND THE OUTCOME.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 4 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
May 07, 2020 20200507205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Under the difficult circumstances of the coronavirus lockdown I received excellent, expeditious and helpful service and the staff member concerned was a credit to the organisation, showing a real understanding of my position.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Carina Kervin

Carina obtained a 2:1 (Hons) LLB Law Degree at Lancaster University in 2008 before completing the Legal Practice Course at Chester Law School in 2009, achieving a Distinction. Carina trained with a Wirral/Chester based law firm and qualified as a Solicitor in 2012. After qualification Carina returned to her home county of Wiltshire for several years before joining FBC Manby Bowdler in 2018.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Carina Kervin

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Juneau House

Sitka Drive

Shrewsbury

Shropshire



Phone : 01743 284143

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/09/12

05/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Farnfields

?-29-07-2019

Solicitor

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

29-07-2019-present