Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Carina Kervin

Solicitor - Associate

SRA ID: 475855

Carina obtained a 2:1 (Hons) LLB Law Degree at Lancaster University in 2008 before completing the Legal Practice Course at Chester Law School in 2009, achieving a Distinction. Carina trained with a Wirral/Chester based law firm and qualified as a Solicitor in 2012. After qualification Carina returned to her home county of Wiltshire for several years before joining FBC Manby Bowdler in 2018.

Juneau House, Sitka Drive, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG

Licensed for 7 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
12 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 23, 2019 20191123205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have greatly appreciated the friendliness and understanding I have received from your company, especially from Carina Kervin, especially since the complexities of the legal world are completely new to me.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bernard Asquith
Verified Bernard Asquith Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The service provided by Carina Kervin and her secretary (Mary?) in Church Stretton was first class.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 11, 2019 20191011205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My attorney is always welcoming & friendly. She is not always accessible, but this was not greatly inconvenienced for me. Her friendship and professionalism more than made up for this, as well as her patience with me. ( A total novice to many of the complications of my legal requirements). She is a credit to her firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 05, 2019 20191005205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very pleased with the service I have been given on the various times in the last few years I have instructed FBC Manby Bowdler.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I cannot fault your services in any way from the welcome and the drink from the receptionist, too the solicitor who dealt with everything so compassionately throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vivienne
Verified Vivienne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Extremely happy with service & would not hesitate to recommend to others. Carina was very patient and supportive when drawing up new wills & POAs.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2019 20190823205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Making lasting power of Attorney and our wills was quite daunting and difficult to understand. However we were made very welcome by Carina who explained the procedure to us. We were happy with the advice and the help we received.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031201504

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Carina was efficient and thorough. She explained things well in an approachable and friendly manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Verified Gary Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 18, 2018 20180818211501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We recently instructed FBC to draft our wills for me and my wife, we received excellent service from the time of instruction to the very last - we dealt with Carina and she was very helpful in explaining we needed to do - lovely staff throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 01, 2018 20180801211501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We was very impressed with the solicitor who put us at ease at the very beginning, Carina Kervin

Solicitor named in this review: Carina Kervin

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Carina Kervin

Carina obtained a 2:1 (Hons) LLB Law Degree at Lancaster University in 2008 before completing the Legal Practice Course at Chester Law School in 2009, achieving a Distinction. Carina trained with a Wirral/Chester based law firm and qualified as a Solicitor in 2012. After qualification Carina returned to her home county of Wiltshire for several years before joining FBC Manby Bowdler in 2018.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Carina Kervin

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Juneau House

Sitka Drive

Shrewsbury

Shropshire



Phone : 01743 284143

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

17/09/12

05/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Farnfields

?-29-07-2019

Solicitor

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

29-07-2019-present