Property Lawyer at Blackfriars Law Limited

Islam Khan

Property Lawyer

Islam has worked in the legal profession for over 20 years. Since the beginning of his career, he has acted for a large number of clients on both residential and commercial property matters and specialises in complex commercial property issues. He has cultivated an exceptional reputation across the West Midlands and beyond and is well recognised for his fastidious nature. Islam is also responsible for the day to day management of the Birmingham branch while managing a full caseload.

506 Alum Rock Road, B8 3HX

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property, Consumer

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Housing & Property 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sofia
Sofia Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
June 14, 2023 20230614102803

Sale of property

5

Highly recommend Blackfriars solicitors for all your legal needs. From the moment I contacted them, their professionalism and expertise were evident. They provided excellent guidance and support throughout my legal matter, ensuring I understood every step of the process.

I would like to express my gratitude to the firm for their exceptional service. I highly recommend Blackfriars solicitors to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Sofia

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Saadia
Verified Saadia Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
April 04, 2023 20230404144148

Outstanding Service

5

These Solicitors were recommended to me through My Estate Agent, Property People. I blindly accepted there service as they came through an honest and trustworthy source and I wasn’t wrong at all.
I received the most amazing service, which really was shocking. I’ve always noted Solicitors can be very narky with there tone but these guys were different. Amazingly professional, well mannered, not even an ounce of egoism, all for a small fee.
I encountered a few hurdles whilst selling my house and the advise given was brilliant and clearly showed how much knowledge these guys have. They took the time to speak to me, explain in detail until I understood and was content. No one bothers with these kind of things, most people shove u off, they didn’t.
There’s absolutely no need to go elsewhere when you have all in one!
Wish them all the best!

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 05 April, 2023

Dear Saadia, Thank you kindly for leaving a review. We highly appreciate your custom and Please do let us know if you require further assistance. Blackfriars Law Limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
February 21, 2023 20230221090652

Above and beyond

5

I have recently completed on my purchase on a property , and given the current climate I was extremely cautious over many things.

Aslam who dealt with my file was brilliant from start to finish .

Kept in touch with me through providing clear advice and a first class service .

At times , there were many things that slipped my mind, however due to having the professional services of Aslam, every box was ticked and all due diligence was carried out .

He maintained communication with me, and the selling solicitors through out the process and I was completed in 9 weeks .

I have been thoroughly impressed with not only Aslam, but the other solicitors at this firm. They all have great legal knowledge, and you can see their passion for their roles .

There is nothing worse than a case file being left aside , due to your case handler being off sick, on holiday etc.

I had Islam, support at certain stages and it must be that all the information was clear and transferable that it was a seamless transition and there were no delays or “I’ll send a message , on his return he will contact you “ . Everything was done there and then.

I have been very impressed, and if I ever find myself buying or selling a property . I certainly will be returning .

Thanks for all the support, you was a pleasure to deal with

Tayib

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 22 February, 2023

Thank you for your review, Tayib. We understand the challenges of purchasing a property in the current climate and are happy we were able to make the process less stressful for you. It's gratifying to hear that Aslam provided clear advice, maintained communication, and carried out due diligence efficiently. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent legal services and appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sammad
Sammad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
February 07, 2023 20230207152916

House Purchase - Sam

5

Would like to give a big thank you to Black Friars Solicitors, a helpful team and very professional with a quick process for things. I noticed it was a hard working team with everyone in sync which results in nothing going wrong and quick completion times, when one person isnt in another member of the team is happy to help. Special thanks to Aslam, Islam, Mr Zeb and Mr Khattak.
Thank Your Blackfriars Law!

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 08 February, 2023

Dear Sammad, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear such great feedback for our team and look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adnan
Verified Adnan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
October 18, 2022 20221018132938

Excellant Service

5

They made the whole process straight forward and easy, while keeping me constantly updated. Very professional and proactive approach. I would definitely recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eshfaq
Verified Eshfaq Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
August 16, 2022 20220816093931

My experience and honest review

5

I am very impressed and so thankful with Blackfriars and in particular Aslam, Anwar & Islam who was exceptional in handling the purchase of my first home.

I’m very grateful for all there support and I really benefited from there expertise, skill and professionalism. They were very generous in taking time to explain matters in detail even outside there working hours which i am so thankful for. They kept me informed throughout the process and respond to my emails quickly. They communicate effectively by breaking it down into understandable language.

They are fantastic! I could not fault the excellent service I received from start to finish. Aslam, Anwar & Islam and all the Blackfriars Team you are all amazing. I really highly recommend. Keep it going.

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

**
** Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
February 24, 2023
Collected on
20230224103826

A client

5

A truly excellent stress free service from start to finish. We were recommended this Solicitors by our agent. All members of the team were professional, reliable and efficient. Aslam from our first port of call, then Halima, Asfandyar kept us up to date with the progress of the sale of our property and resolved any queries promptly. The process was finalised by Islam who again was very professional and efficient. After the sale was completed we had a final follow up call from Asfandyar which I thought gave a personal touch to their excellent service. Would not hesitate to use them again or recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 27 February, 2023

Thank you for your warm review of our legal services. We are delighted to hear that Aslam, Halima and Asfandyar provided a stress-free experience from start to finish. Our team is committed to delivering the highest quality legal service possible, and we value your kind words about their hard work. You have been an excellent client throughout this process and we appreciate your recommendation as well! Please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can help with in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Long
Long Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
February 22, 2023
Collected on
20230222202841

Long

5

I recieved outstanding service from Islam on a very short notice. Top Lawyer at a Top Firm 🖨️

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 24 February, 2023

We are pleased to hear that you received outstanding service from Islam during your conveyancing matter. Thank you for choosing Blackfriars Law and we hope to work with you again in the future. Thanks again for your review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
January 25, 2023
Collected on
20230125094300

Paul

5

It is my pleasure to thank both you, Aslam & Islam, for your kind assistance. Thank you for providing me with the most thorough and competent legal advice and services. I am deeply grateful to you as a client of Black Friars Law. Your immediate availability to discuss any developments has been consistent both on the phone and in person throughout the transaction. As matters progressed, your determination and skill made my transaction a breeze. The advice and reassurance you provided were particularly helpful in helping me complete my purchase. Aside from that, i was very shocked how fast and quick you completed two purchases of my new homes in three months, I have always felt privileged as an individual client with a high level of importance. Please accept my sincere thanks once more for ensuring that we were able to reach a satisfactory conclusion.

Paul

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 27 January, 2023

We strive to give our clients the best possible service and we are pleased that this service has been achieved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kuranjeet
Kuranjeet Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
January 25, 2023
Collected on
20230125093213

Kuranjeet

5

We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to both of you, Aslam & Islam. Thank you for providing me with the most thorough and competent legal advice and services. I am deeply grateful to you as a client of Black Friars Law. Your immediate availability to discuss any developments has been consistent both on the phone and in person throughout the transaction. As matters progressed, your determination and skill made my transaction a breeze. The advice and reassurance you provided were particularly helpful in helping me complete my purchase. Aside from that, I have always felt privileged as an individual client with a high level of importance. Please accept my sincere thanks once more for ensuring that we were able to reach a satisfactory conclusion.

Kuran & Paul

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 27 January, 2023

We appreciate your feedback and hope to retain your custom in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vignesh
Vignesh Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Blackfriars Law Limited
January 03, 2023
Collected on
20230103122429

Vignesh

5

Highly recommended. Amazing firm with great communication.I am very happy with the service provided while buying my first property and was very efficient . Thanks Mohammed and Islam

Solicitor named in this review: Islam Khan

A representative from Blackfriars Law Limited responded to this review on 05 January, 2023

Good morning Vignesh, we strive to give our clients the best possible service and we are pleased that this service has been achieved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Islam Khan

Islam has worked in the legal profession for over 20 years. Since the beginning of his career, he has acted for a large number of clients on both residential and commercial property matters and specialises in complex commercial property issues. He has cultivated an exceptional reputation across the West Midlands and beyond and is well recognised for his fastidious nature. Islam is also responsible for the day to day management of the Birmingham branch while managing a full caseload.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Islam Khan

Address

Blackfriars Law Limited

506 Alum Rock Road

B8 3HX



Phone

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Property Lawyer

Blackfriars Law Limited

?-present