Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blackfriars Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blackfriars Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackfriars Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blackfriars Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackfriars Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blackfriars Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blackfriars Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    339
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Arnold

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Arnold

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage redemption

I would recommend blackfriarslaw thay we're very afficient and helpful and keen you updated on what's going on

Was this review helpful?

Ziarab

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ziarab

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Blackfriars Law

I would like to say a big thank you to Mohammed Zeb and Mohammed Aslam from Blackfriars law for dealing with my house purchase. The staff at Blackfriars Law are Very friendly and helpful, I'm really pleased with the top quality service and support I received it made me feel so comfortable at ease and took away my stresses, I would recommend Blackfriars recommend to anyone.

Mr Hussain.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and professional

Anwar and the team at Blackfriars (Islam, Mohammed) were very helpful in the arrangement of the purchase of our property. I made sure I did my research into best solicitors and glad that I did, because the reviews speak for themselves. Special shout out to Anwar who was particularly approachable and supportive working through a couple issues. Would recommend and would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Haroon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Haroon

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Just wanted to say that BlackFriarsLaw are the most professional Solicitors around. They made my buying experience effortless. Big thank to Nadeem and Islam. Much appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Rita

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rita

November 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

This law firm is fantastic! They keep you updated throughout the process and ensure that they deal with all queries as soon as possible

Was this review helpful?

Anis Ali

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anis Ali

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property

It’s our first time using this firm i honesty think this the best firm It was very easy and straight forward everything was explained and quick service

Was this review helpful?

Najmar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Najmar

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

As always BLACKFRIARS solicitor, are the professionals yiu need on your side in all legal matters, again I have used their servi e to sell my business, and they ha e gone beyond all expectations, quick, trustworthy, and completely professional,
Weldone guys keep up the great work

Was this review helpful?

Faisal Javed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Faisal Javed

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quality Solicitors!

Blackfriars provide a very efficient, professional, thorough and friendly service. Would not hesitate recommending their services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tara

Tara

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tara

My case was dealt with by Anwar. He took care of my family with respect and helped solve our issue quickly. I would genuinely recommend him to anyone that I know. A very professional and helpful solicitor indeed!

Was this review helpful?

Hijrat

Hijrat

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hijrat

Thank you for the quick attestation. Very friendly people.

Was this review helpful?

davies8ter

davies8ter

November 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

davies8ter

Blackfriar's Law have been amazing. They have helped us through our sale and purchase smoothly and professionally. They were always on-hand to answer our questions and have always gone above and beyond. I can't recommend these guys enough! Would happily recommend to family and friends and would definitely use them again in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Rubi

Rubi

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rubi

Sold my property with Blackfriars and can't fault their service. Extremely professional and kept me updated throughout the process even when the buyers of my property accidentally sent info across to a diff solicitor, the team at Blackfriars sorted out the mess ASAP.
Big thanks to Nadeem & Islam for seeing the process through from start to end. Will be using them for the purchase of my next property Inshallah.

Was this review helpful?

Sahrash

Sahrash

November 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sahrash

Thank Nadeem bhai for helping me with Immigration Application you are best lawyer in the UK

Was this review helpful?

Blackfriars Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Blackfriars Law we see our clients as family, and this is reflected in the way we work. We want legal services to be transparent, accessible and free from jargon. Our purpose is to provide legal services at an affordable cost, in a timely manner and using language our clients understand.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment