Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blackfriars Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blackfriars Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Blackfriars Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackfriars Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blackfriars Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackfriars Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blackfriars Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blackfriars Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    797
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alwyn Leonard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackfriars Law Limited.

Alwyn Leonard

April 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

experience

Did a fantastic job dealing with my application in applying to purchase the freehold
of my property.

Was this review helpful?

Sufyaan

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Sufyaan

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brill service

Really good experience i had with nadeem very professional with great service and has great knowledge.
Thank you, sufyaan khalib

Was this review helpful?

Mushtaq

Mushtaq

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Professional Experience

I recently purchased a property and had Blackfriars act as my solicitors. I found them highly approachable and professional. As my transaction was not straight forward I really appreciated the flexibility and timely responses that was provided.

I would highly recommend this firm and would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Hafsa

Hafsa

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration case

Great work from Mohammed Nadeem
Very professional and well informed, ensured everything was correct with the case documents
Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Rafique

Rafique

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and Efficient Service

I have recently completed a property purchase with Blackfriars. They provided a first-rate service in a timely manner. Special thanks to Aslam and Anwar who were always on hand to answer questions and provide relevant updates. I also wanted to make special mention of the receptionist who was always very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend Blackfriars to other potential clients. Well done Blackfriars.

Was this review helpful?

Anwar

Anwar

November 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential property conveyancing

Mohammed Nadeem and he's firm Blackfriars Law was highly recommended by my mortgage broker. Nadeem has  proven he's got wealth of experience in the field of residential property conveyancing  and he was very diligent with dealing my case. Nadeem has taken me by surprise at the speed of which he was able to complete the process and I plan to use he's service in the future again.

Was this review helpful?

Anwar

Anwar

November 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential property conveyancing

Mohammed Nadeem and he's firm Blackfriars Law was highly recommended by my mortgage broker. Nadeem has  proven he's got wealth of experience in the field of residential property conveyancing  and he was very diligent with dealing my case. Nadeem has taken me by surprise at the speed of which he was able to complete the process and I plan to use he's service in the future again.

Was this review helpful?

Amrita

Amrita

October 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice from the experts with a heart!

As a single woman without family support, I felt Blackfriar’s Law provided the support and guidance I required. Anwar Zeb, one of the solicitors at Blackfriars’s Law, was especially caring, and generous with his time. With the newly acquired knowledge from the experts, I was more empowered to make the right decisions with respect to my case.
I would strongly recommend the services provided by this professional and competent law firm with a big heart!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ste

Ste

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ste

Highly recommend these guys. They managed to see me on a Saturday, which was ideal for me due to work commitments. Thanks very much.

Was this review helpful?

Arman

Arman

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arman

I used Blackfriars Law for my Wife's spouse visa renewal. Aslam handled my case from start to end. It can be a stressful experience with all the paperwork involved however Aslam made it very clear and guided me throughout the whole process. I can honestly say that that using Blackfriars for the renewal made it a stress-free process. Can not fault them at all. Will highly recommend Blackfriars Law.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Muhammad

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Blackfriars Law Solicitors provided impeccable service, guiding me through my first property purchase with professionalism and clarity. Their expertise and personalized attention made the process stress-free and educational. I highly recommend them to any new buyer seeking a reliable solicitor.

Moreover, Mr Aslam maintained clear and open communication channels, promptly addressing any concerns or questions I had. This level of accessibility provided me with peace of mind, knowing that I was always kept informed of the progress.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Alan

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alan

I recently used BlackfriarsLAW for a UK house purchase and found them to be extremely efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Elena

Elena

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elena

We used Blackfriars for both selling and buying our properties. They've always been reliable and very efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Blackfriars Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Blackfriars Law we see our clients as family, and this is reflected in the way we work. We want legal services to be transparent, accessible and free from jargon. Our purpose is to provide legal services at an affordable cost, in a timely manner and using language our clients understand.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Whiplash
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Sales and Purchases
Book an appointment