Solicitor at OTB Legal

OTB Legal

Aldijana Hoad

Solicitor - Director / Solicitor

SRA ID: 422501

Aldijana completed her law degree at Nottingham Trent University and her Legal Practice Course at Nottingham Law School. She has been practicing immigration law for 15 years, 10 of these as a qualified Solicitor. Prior to becoming a Director of OTB Legal, Aldijana worked for a niche immigration law firm in Nottingham where she developed her knowledge of immigration law and was a Senior Associate Solicitor. Aldijana is named as a recommended lawyer in the area of immigration law in ‘The Legal 500’ and is fluent in Bosnian/Serbo-Croatian.

Creative House, Chase Park, Daleside Road, Nottingham, NG2 4GT

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Immigration

5.0/5 33 Client Reviews 33
  • Immigration 100%
33 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nasser
Verified Nasser Added 6 days ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 23, 2021 20210223063643

Professional

5

Excellent service would recommend very professional they know what are they doing very respected by the home office number one in Nottingham.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richmond
Verified Richmond Added 1 week ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 18, 2021 20210218215032

An Experienced Empathetic Solicitor

5

Aldijana has been my solicitor since I got into the UK. She has been exceptionally outstanding. She won my appeal against the Home Office for refusing my first application for extension for leave. It was a real difficult case. Aldijan is flexible, but down to earth. She knows what to do in the most difficult situation. The First Tier Tribunal ruled in our favour. But the Home Office appealed the decision of the First Tier Tribunal. The case went to the Upper Tribunal, BUT ALDIJANA WON AGAIN. AMAZING!!!
She's an EXCELLENT SOLICITOR 👌?🏾?. I will never hesitate to recommend ALDIJANA and OTB Lega

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Aldijana Hoad from OTB Legal responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you Richmond for such a lovely review. It is always a pleasure working with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Rachel Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 02, 2021 20210202203324

Excellent Service

5

I would highly recommend OTB Legal. Aldijana was professional, super efficient, and always understanding. She always had the time and patience to explain everything fully and keep us updated. To me it is very important to feel comfortable enough to ask questions and help if need be and Aldijana definitely did that. I look forward to working with this company again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Aldijana Hoad from OTB Legal responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you Rachel for such a lovely review and I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marcella
Marcella Added 3 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
November 25, 2020 20201125003022

Very happy with the service provided

5

My fiancé and I were seeking a solicitor for legal advice to get married in the UK. After some research and an initial consultation, we decided to select OTB Legal to assist us in obtaining a fiancé visa. We specifically worked with Aldijana and she was absolutely lovely to work with. Her services were extremely professional and very timely. Although I directly worked with Aldijana, I have no doubt that the entire OTB team is just as great. I would highly recommend OTB Legal for anyone needing immigration legal assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadhmi
Nadhmi Added 4 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
October 14, 2020 20201014164837

Amazing job and outstanding achievement

5

Aldijana were absolutely brilliant, helped us through all the journey , she's been very professional very patient and very fast response in any enquiry keeping us up to date on further steps and outcome. Our visa application was successful and I absolutely recommend OTB Solicitors to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 18, 2020 20200818115857

Diligent, professional, friendly service and support it

5


It was pleasure working with you Aldijana.
Sincerely you are a great assistant, wonderful person and a professional solicitor.
Your guidance, your clear instructions, your advices, brought me a success EEA family permit
I am so satisfied with your performance,
Your prompt replies, and your professionalism.

Finally,
I want to thank you on all your efforts,
For each moment you gave it to me even after Your work permanence through replying to my e-mails.

Keep in touch
Kind regards

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 16, 2020 20200816010000

George recommends OTB Legal

5

George recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Nicholas Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 27, 2020 20200227215834

Simply wonderful

5

I can't recommend OTB Legal, in particular Aldijana, enough.

We used their services for a Spousal Visa for my wife and they were at all times helpful, knowledgable, friendly and extremely quick to answer any queries.

We will definitely be using the again..and so should you!

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 1 year ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
January 07, 2020 20200107000000

Immigration

5

Craig recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Erika
Verified Erika Added 1 year ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
November 14, 2019 20191114162342

Efficient, professional immigration advice

5

Excellent service for what has now become a very stressful process to deal by yourself. Particularly I appreciate the clarity and accuracy of the advice given by solicitor Aldijana Hoad
Grateful for their services!

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Zhe
Zhe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107141317

Zhe

5

Aldijana was super helpful and professional throughout this process, always willing to answer questions I had and was really supportive throughout the process considering the current climate of uncertainty. I would highly recommend her services,

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

That's so good to hear! Thanks very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 5 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 28, 2020
Collected on
20200928161336

Alex

5

A Very professional service. From Aldijana and was a pleasure to work with. Always courteous and prompt. She is the best

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 5 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 26, 2020
Collected on
20200926153743

Kate

5

My fiancée Kate and I would wholeheartedly recommend the services provided by OTB legal, in particular Aldijana who guided us through our application with patience and professionalism during an extremely tough time for everyone.

Thankfully we were able to have a face to face meeting with Aldijana before the COVID-19 pandemic sent everywhere into lockdown, with my fiancée returning to China so we could work on our application with her guidance. We had previously had an application for a fiancée visa turned down without getting proper legal advice and due to our naivety and mis-interpretation of the application process. After meeting with Aldijana we were extremely keen to enlist her to help with our second application, and although it took longer than anticipated due to global pandemic issues, she was always available to help, compiling a mountain of supporting documents for us that made sure the attempt at a new application was a successful one.

She gave us clear instructions about what we needed to do for our application, and helped us with any questions we had about it. She assured us that she wouldn’t let us submit the application until we were ready to do so, and was a positive influence on how we approached the process. I don’t think we would have achieved the result we did without her steady guidance, and I would recommend her to anyone unsure of how to navigate the often tricky process of applying for a visa.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 6 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 03, 2020
Collected on
20200803165528

Christina

5

A Very professional service. Aldijana was a pleasure to work with. Always courteous and prompt. Always there with priceless advice and reassurance even through the Covid-19 lockdown when my husbands visa application was put on hold. We would not hesitate to use OTB Legal again. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

benita
benita Added 8 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604162330

benita

5

They are very detail oriented and professional. OTB Legal assisted me in every step of the procedure and I am very satisfied with their services and staff especially with Mrs. Aldijana so thank you. I would deffinitely recommend you to everyone and I already did 😊

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words Benita

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Aldijana Hoad

Aldijana completed her law degree at Nottingham Trent University and her Legal Practice Course at Nottingham Law School. She has been practicing immigration law for 15 years, 10 of these as a qualified Solicitor. Prior to becoming a Director of OTB Legal, Aldijana worked for a niche immigration law firm in Nottingham where she developed her knowledge of immigration law and was a Senior Associate Solicitor. Aldijana is named as a recommended lawyer in the area of immigration law in ‘The Legal 500’ and is fluent in Bosnian/Serbo-Croatian.

Languages Spoken: Bosnian, English

Contact Aldijana Hoad

Address

OTB Legal

Creative House

Chase Park

Daleside Road

Nottingham



Phone 0330 111 6682

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/03/09

06/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate Solicitor

Paragon Law Limited

2004-2019

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

OTB Legal

?-present