Solicitor at OTB Legal

Mark Lilley-Tams

Solicitor - Director / Solicitor

SRA ID: 397886

Having completed a law degree, followed by a Masters in Human Rights Law at the University of Nottingham, Mark has worked in the area of Immigration Law for 15 years. Over this time, Mark has developed his expertise in Immigration Law and is well known for his in-depth knowledge of the law and his focus on achieving excellent outcomes for his clients. Before becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Mark was head of the Personal Immigration Team at one of the largest niche Immigration Practices outside of London. In the Times list of 200 best law firms, Mark has been described as 'renowned' for his work representing detained clients and seeking compensation. Mark has also been recognised in independent legal directories 'Chambers and Partners' and 'The Legal 500' for his work in immigration law.

Creative House, Chase Park, Daleside Road, Nottingham, NG2 4GT

Licensed for 14 years

Practice Areas

Immigration

5.0/5 209 Client Reviews 209
  • Immigration 100%
209 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    205
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Hussein
Verified Hussein Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 13, 2024 20240613221359

Helped make my dreams come true

5

After trying to start a new life with my uk partner for many years, we sort the assistance of Mark at OTB legal. It was a rocky road with health issues and passing the English test, but once I was fit and well and met the requirements of the Ilets A1 English test, Mark took over and here I am in the Uk. We’re now happily married and are going to continue the next stage of the process with Mark so that this can be our life forever. Thank you Mark and your colleagues, you really have helped us make our dreams come true. OTB comes highly recommended from us and our experience with Mark and his firm.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 17 June, 2024

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and delighted that you are now in the UK! Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noha
Verified Noha Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 05, 2024 20240605222316

The best...

5

It was an absolute pleasure to have Mark supporting me with my Citizenship application, very patient and knowledgeable!
I would recommend OTP services to anyone!

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 17 June, 2024

It was a pleasure working with you Noha. Thank you for the review, Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dritan
Verified Dritan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 04, 2024 20240604084652

Immigration case

5

The experience with Mark has been great
No other solicitor from previous companies has been so prompt and detailed at answering any questions.
Mark would always look for alternatives ways to make the case a success.
At the same time he doesn’t just push to get money out of you. If a case can’t go any further he will tell you.
A Brilliant solicitor
I have recommended him and the firm to friends and will continue to do so.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 17 June, 2024

Thank you Dritan for the kind review. Hope to work together again in future, Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Verified Matthew Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 29, 2024 20240529083144

ILR Application

5

I have been using the services of Mark @OTB Legals since my first application for residence permit in UK and they have helped me immensely all through after the 10 years qualifying period I applied for ILR infact I was surprised to receive an email from Mark that it has been approved so fast less than two weeks. I am quite happy and want to use this opportunity to thank Mark Lilly-Tam , Bridget Omeyi Umoru and OTB Legals team for your professionalism.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 29 May, 2024

Thank you for the kind review - very happy to have assisted! Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Romina
Verified Romina Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 28, 2024 20240528202923

Spouse visa

5

Mark has been extremely helpful with my application even that it was very complicated but since day one he explained everything and was in contact with me in every step of the application. Can’t thank Mark enough for his help! Thank you Mark much appreciated!I won’t hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone needing help with immigration matters!

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 29 May, 2024

That is so nice to hear - many thanks- Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bubacarr
Verified Bubacarr Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 22, 2024 20240522162839

Excellent job well done

5

Excellent because he is very good at his job and when he advise you and if you follow it you will have a good result

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 29 May, 2024

Thank you for the review. Very much appreciated

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alfred
Verified Alfred Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 17, 2024 20240517124620

EU Settlement scheme

5

Mark was very helpful with my application. Mark is very knowledgeable in his field and this was evident when helping me with my complex application after losing my citizenship. Communication was clear and efficient throughout, with Mark answering all my questions no matter how small. Mark was honest with me from the start and letting me know the likelihood of getting the result I wanted. I will definitely recommend Mark 100% to friend and family members, the best Solicitor in the country highly recommend.
Thank you
Mark.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 21 May, 2024

Thank you for the review - very happy to have assisted! Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oumar Diallo
Verified Oumar Diallo Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 10, 2024 20240510140716

ILR Application

5

Mark was very helpful with my application. Mark is very knowledgeable in his field and this was evident when helping me with my application. Communication was clear and efficient throughout, with Mark answering all my questions no matter how small. Mark was honest with me from the start and let me know the likelihood of getting the result I wanted. I was kept up to date whilst waiting for my result and always felt in the loop. I will 100% be returning to Mark in the future and would highly recommend him to others.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 21 May, 2024

Thank you for the kind words. I look forward to working with you again in future! Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Laith
Verified Laith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
April 25, 2024 20240425070712

Rachel Whichman OTB

5


Mark guided me through my application for Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR), and Rachel assisted me with my citizenship application for myself and my family. I can't praise them enough; they're amazing at what they do. They're not just professional but also incredibly friendly, making you feel like they're your friends, not just solicitors. Rachel is always available and ready to help, even when I bombard her with questions. If she doesn't have an answer, she won't brush you off; instead, she'll go the extra mile to find the best answer, consulting her colleagues if needed. When I was initially searching for an immigration solicitor, I did my homework, and without a doubt, I can say that OTB provides top-notch, five-star service at the most reasonable fees in the entire UK

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 21 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Haward
Verified Haward Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
April 02, 2024 20240402155906

Amazing experience.

5

I had the pleasure of working with Mark and the overall experience was amazing. Mark made sure the entire process was very smooth and straight forward. I highly recommend this firm, the are worth every penny.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 21 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Rana
Rana Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 26, 2024
Collected on
20240226215757

Rana

5

I was depressed and in depression as an asylum seeker when I contacted Mark Lilley-Tams for switching visa from asylum seeking to family route visa application, I’m happy to share that it’s sorted in only 5 months and I’m so happy and blessed to share this review about OTB solicitors,Mark was always kind respectful and helpful throughout all process ❤️❤️❤️❤️✔️✔️. Would suggest to all my Pakistani to chose OTB firm for your immigration matters please don’t stuck with our dodgy solicitors.
10/10 thanks Mark and his teammates 😘😇💝

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 07 March, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I was very happy to have assisted you with your application and delighted with the positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 15, 2024
Collected on
20240215155152

A client

5

Outstanding service and excellent communication all throughout the process! Thank you very much OTB Legal - I would highly recommend Mr. Mark, very helpful with clear information and professional advice.

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 19 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dafina
Dafina Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
January 19, 2024
Collected on
20240119091122

Dafina

5

Big thanks to OTB Legal especially to Mark Lilley-Tams who working on my case and I received a positive decision in 24 hours.Highly recommended!

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for the kind review Dafina, and happy that your matter was able to be resolved so quickly, Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jozef
Jozef Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
October 21, 2023
Collected on
20231021153820

Jozef

5

"From the first telephone conversation you were very helpful and honest about the strength of case I had and possible outcomes. I found the whole process stress free due to your input and in the end was very pleased with the outcome which was far more than I had hoped for. I would recommend your services to friends and family if they ever have immigration problems in the future ! Many thanks to Mark Lilley-Teams .

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

Mark Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 03 November, 2023

Thank you Jozef for the kind review. It has been a pleasure working with you and very happy with the positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

valter
valter Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
October 03, 2023
Collected on
20231003112048

valter

5

Mark was accommodating with my immigration status and queries, after contacting so many lawyers that were not willing to help me or try and understand my position. Mark has honestly been very supportive and guided me well on my personal matter which will now be resolved very soon. Thanks Mark

Lawyer named in this review: Mark Lilley-Tams

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 13 October, 2023

Great to hear this Valter. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mark Lilley-Tams

Having completed a law degree, followed by a Masters in Human Rights Law at the University of Nottingham, Mark has worked in the area of Immigration Law for 15 years. Over this time, Mark has developed his expertise in Immigration Law and is well known for his in-depth knowledge of the law and his focus on achieving excellent outcomes for his clients. Before becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Mark was head of the Personal Immigration Team at one of the largest niche Immigration Practices outside of London. In the Times list of 200 best law firms, Mark has been described as 'renowned' for his work representing detained clients and seeking compensation. Mark has also been recognised in independent legal directories 'Chambers and Partners' and 'The Legal 500' for his work in immigration law.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mark Lilley-Tams

Address

OTB Legal

Creative House

Chase Park

Daleside Road

Nottingham

NG2 4GT



Phone 0330 111 6682

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/10

04/10/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Paragon Law Limited

2016-2019