Solicitor at OTB Legal

Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Solicitor - Director / Solicitor

SRA ID: 397886

Having completed a law degree, followed by a Masters in Human Rights Law at the University of Nottingham, Mark has worked in the area of Immigration Law for 15 years. Over this time, Mark has developed his expertise in Immigration Law and is well known for his in-depth knowledge of the law and his focus on achieving excellent outcomes for his clients. Before becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Mark was head of the Personal Immigration Team at one of the largest niche Immigration Practices outside of London. In the Times list of 200 best law firms, Mark has been described as 'renowned' for his work representing detained clients and seeking compensation. Mark has also been recognised in independent legal directories 'Chambers and Partners' and 'The Legal 500' for his work in immigration law.

Creative House, Chase Park, Daleside Road, Nottingham, NG2 4GT

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Immigration

  • Immigration 100%
20 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Murugan
Verified Murugan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128022857

Immigration Application

5

It was absolutely great. My grand daughter's citizenship was done at the earliest possible time by OTB Legal. Mark was so friendly and smart to handle the file without trouble for me. I was peaceful and he got the result. Having seen his great work, I am now recommending to my daughter to start her citizenship process with OTB Legal.
All the best.
Dr.Murugan Appupillai

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019 20190901173938

Excellent service in support of visa application A+++

5

We contacted Mark at OTB Legal following a recommendation from a friend. Mark assisted us with our UK family visa application and was very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and responsive. He kindly guided us through our visa application, first explaining the options available to us in what is a complex case. His knowledge of the relevant legislation and guidance to us was excellent. He provided us with a very detailed list of requirements for our application and provided assistance with the application process which helped to reduce our stress. He was very courteous and very organised. We highly recommend Mark and OTB legal to people in need of legal assistance with UK visa applications.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Barrie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822010000

Nothing Mark could have done better.

5

Mark prepared a very comprehensive and involved a new application which was successful. There is nothing Mark could have done better, the result is exactly what we were aiming for.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2019 20190821010000

Made it easy for us to understand

5

He made it easier for us to understand the process and how to collect all the documents we needed to submit.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Terry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820010000

Gave good advice

5

In terms of the service it was very good. Very approachable, gave good advice and answered a multitude of queries.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Terry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2019 20190819010000

Great support

5

Mark provided a very comprehensive list of information required for each visa. He then reviewed the information and made constructive criticism to improve the same.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kaili
Kaili Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2019 20190818010000

We absolutely credit him

5

Mark handled our visa application and appeal with great diligence. We were very impressed by how often and quickly he communicated with us. We absolutely credit him with the approval of my application and would recommend him to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tomi
Tomi Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 17, 2019 20190817010000

Thank you Mark

5

Thank you mark he was efficient, professional and very clear and very honest about my situation and gave me all the information so I can make an informed decision.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samual
Samual Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 16, 2019 20190816010000

Mark has all the best attributes of a good legal adviser

5

Mark assured me that I will be granted my leave to remain as soon as possible his preparation for my paperwork and statements were excellent also mark has all the best attributes of a good legal adviser I could never see anything else to add to his qualities.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shruti
Shruti Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 15, 2019 20190815010000

I would highly recommend Mark

5

He guided us through various procedures and applications to assist my dad with having a career based in the UK. I would highly recommend mark in terms of his professionalism advice and his very clear communication.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Having completed a law degree, followed by a Masters in Human Rights Law at the University of Nottingham, Mark has worked in the area of Immigration Law for 15 years. Over this time, Mark has developed his expertise in Immigration Law and is well known for his in-depth knowledge of the law and his focus on achieving excellent outcomes for his clients. Before becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Mark was head of the Personal Immigration Team at one of the largest niche Immigration Practices outside of London. In the Times list of 200 best law firms, Mark has been described as 'renowned' for his work representing detained clients and seeking compensation. Mark has also been recognised in independent legal directories 'Chambers and Partners' and 'The Legal 500' for his work in immigration law.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Address

OTB Legal

Creative House

Chase Park

Daleside Road

Nottingham



Phone ​ 0115 7844 862

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/10

03/08/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Legal Practice

Paragon Law Limited

2016-2019