• Creative House
  • NG2 4GT
  • 0330 111 6682
  • otb.legal

OTB Legal

0330 111 6682

Also known as - Otb Legal

We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you. Below you will find more information on the different services we offer and how we can help.

4.9/5 91 Client Reviews 91 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How OTB Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

91 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Francesco
Francesco Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918200846

Outstanding

5

Matter Type: Marriage Applications/Appeals

Both Mark and Lydia were absolutely phenomenal, guided us through all the steps necessary to maximise our chances of success despite all odds and pulled a lot of the necessary work, all whilst being constantly communicative, keeping us up to date on further steps and being fully transparent about every aspect of their service. Our visa application was successful and we're now making preparations! I can absolutely recommend OTB Solicitors to anyone who may need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915113050

Great peace of mind in otherwise anxiety-laden times

5

Matter Type: Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

I am an international student coming to the UK to study in a time when the Home Office, as well as my own country's immigration system, is constantly changing its regulations and procedures to respond to COVID. Between travel restrictions, departmental closures, and the backlogs these changes created, I was unsure about how best to proceed with processing my student visa. I contacted OTB and consulted with Sally McEwen. She helped me understand what concessions were in place and how to navigate moving forward. I decided to engage her services to do the navigating for me. She was fast to put my case together and she regularly communicated with me while my application was processing. With my immigration status successfully handled, now I can focus on how to be a student during COVID times. OTB Legal, and specifically Sally, made my immigration process as easy as possible -- I would both happily work with her again and enthusiastically recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Putu
Verified Putu Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910143446

Visa application successful thanks to OTB

5

Matter Type: Tier 4 (students)

A previous UK Visa application I prepared myself was refused. On recommendation, I asked OTB Solicitors to help with my Tier 4 Student application this year. My application was successful thanks to OTB, particularly the expert guidance of Sally McEwen. Sally was there for me every step of the way even during her holiday and weekend and I would not be here without her.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 1 week ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910103536

Great peace of mind in otherwise anxiety-laden times

5

Matter Type: Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

I am an international student coming to the UK to study in a time when the Home Office, as well as my own country's immigration system, is constantly changing its regulations and procedures to respond to COVID. Between travel restrictions, departmental closures, and the backlogs these changes created, I was unsure about how best to proceed with processing my student visa. I contacted OTB and consulted with Sally McEwen. She helped me understand what concessions were in place and how to navigate moving forward. I decided to engage her services to do the navigating for me. She was fast to put my case together and she regularly communicated with me while my application was processing. With my immigration status successfully handled, now I can focus on how to be a student during COVID times.

OTB Legal, and specifically Sally, made my immigration process as easy as possible -- I would both happily work with her again and enthusiastically recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020 20200909202843

Immigration services

4

Matter Type: Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

Good service, very knowledgeable and supportive throughout the whole process

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 18, 2020 20200818115857

Diligent, professional, friendly service and support it

5


It was pleasure working with you Aldijana.
Sincerely you are a great assistant, wonderful person and a professional solicitor.
Your guidance, your clear instructions, your advices, brought me a success EEA family permit
I am so satisfied with your performance,
Your prompt replies, and your professionalism.

Finally,
I want to thank you on all your efforts,
For each moment you gave it to me even after Your work permanence through replying to my e-mails.

Keep in touch
Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 16, 2020 20200816010000

George recommends OTB Legal

5

George recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Janet Washington
Verified Diana Janet Washington Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813213645

Diligent & Brilliant Support

5

Matter Type: Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

The advise and support provided by Sally on our Tier 2 Application was brilliant. Her guidance was clear and comprehensive from the very beginning up until the success of the application.
I can’t thank enough for her clear instructions on the many number of queries and advice I had requested throughout the process.

Highly Recommended!

Thank you Sally!

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

The Rug Company
Verified The Rug Company Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 11, 2020 20200811102412

Expert, professional, practical and friendly service

5

Matter Type: Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Thanks for your help on our sponsorship licence Sally, and the immigration advice and work you have done on our first international transfer from NY to London. You made a complicated process seem far less daunting! Great work... :)

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louie
Verified Louie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 07, 2020 20200807192522

Solicitors

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Brilliant service....would definitely recommend!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christina
Christina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020
Collected on
20200803165528

Christina

5

A Very professional service. Aldijana was a pleasure to work with. Always courteous and prompt. Always there with priceless advice and reassurance even through the Covid-19 lockdown when my husbands visa application was put on hold. We would not hesitate to use OTB Legal again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

benita
benita Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604162330

benita

5

They are very detail oriented and professional. OTB Legal assisted me in every step of the procedure and I am very satisfied with their services and staff especially with Mrs. Aldijana so thank you. I would deffinitely recommend you to everyone and I already did 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words Benita

Juan
Juan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 02, 2020
Collected on
20200602102635

Juan

5

We are so delighted and thankful for the service provided. It was fast, accurate, and affordable. Mark shows his experience from the first time and through the process. Highly recommendable to get in touch with OTB Legal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tola.A.
Tola.A. Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020
Collected on
20200508190719

Tola.A.

5

Mark and his team are professionals. They handled my case excellently well with a positive outcome. I have been using Mark's services for more than 8 years and i am very pleased because i always get positive results in my legal cases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020
Collected on
20200423173036

Helen

5

Mark, who assisted me with my queries, giving me very detailed information, in an open and honest opinion. He was so polite, patient and respectful all throughout the free consultation that actually took for a while.
I really appreciate it and, off course, I will come back to him for further advices. I highly recommend OTB Legal to anyone looking for immigration support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. Our business is built around turning complex immigration laws into simple solutions. We achieve this by focusing on two main areas: We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • 0000 - 0000