• NG2 4GT
  • 0330 111 6682
  • www.otb.legal

OTB Legal

0330 111 6682

Also known as - Otb Legal

We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you. Below you will find more information on the different services we offer and how we can help.

5.0/5 125 Client Reviews 125 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How OTB Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

125 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Deepthy
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Deepthy Added 18 hours ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305070714

Thank you from the bottom of my heart

5

It is a pleasure to give a review for OTB Legal solicitor Sally McEwen..
She is professional and kind hearted. Also she gave us precise instructions and support at the same time.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raymond
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Raymond Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302220012

satisfied

4

Very good service, the issue was dealt with quickly and in a professional manner and at the quoted price

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Whickman

Rachel Whickman from OTB Legal responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for the positive feedback, Raymond

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tomi
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Tomi Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223192412

ILR Application

5

I cannot put into words ho grateful I am to have found out about Mark. Ever since I changed my Lawyer and have been using Mark I've had such a smooth process with home office applications. Mark has worked on my previous application which was granted and my most current ILR application now which has also come back as granted. Mark is well measured, he will give you a very comprehensive view of your case and also his perspective on the strength of your case/application based on the merits as it pertains to the law unlike some other lawyers who I have worked with and will really only sell you dreams of an outcome even though your application may not be strong enough. Mark is precise, professional and also pays great attention to detail. If I could ask Mark to be my lawyer for every and anything I could need a lawyer for, I would! Brilliant is an understatement. Thank you so much Mark. I really appreciate all your help and cannot thank you enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Mark Adam Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Tomi, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure assisting!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nasser
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Nasser Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223063643

Professional

5

Matter Type: Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

Excellent service would recommend very professional they know what are they doing very respected by the home office number one in Nottingham.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christian
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Christian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223060455

Knowledgeable, friendly legal service

5

Matter Type: Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

I was very happy with the service I received from Mark and Lydia. They took me through the complex process of applying for UK citizenship for my children and made it painless and straightforward. They were always responsive to my questions and kept me informed at every step. I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Daniel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021 20210220093628

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: UK ancestry

I received excellent and great service from Lydia throughout the process. Definitely will recommend her and the team to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 03 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richmond
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Richmond Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218215032

An Experienced Empathetic Solicitor

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Aldijana has been my solicitor since I got into the UK. She has been exceptionally outstanding. She won my appeal against the Home Office for refusing my first application for extension for leave. It was a real difficult case. Aldijan is flexible, but down to earth. She knows what to do in the most difficult situation. The First Tier Tribunal ruled in our favour. But the Home Office appealed the decision of the First Tier Tribunal. The case went to the Upper Tribunal, BUT ALDIJANA WON AGAIN. AMAZING!!!
She's an EXCELLENT SOLICITOR 👌?🏾?. I will never hesitate to recommend ALDIJANA and OTB Lega

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Aldijana Hoad from OTB Legal responded to this review on 22 February, 2021

Thank you Richmond for such a lovely review. It is always a pleasure working with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Ray Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218205931

Thankful to our Solicitor Rachel Whickman

5

I am so happy and can’t say thank you enough to Rachel for all her help and support through this process from the beginning of the application, to the advice that we were given and the 24/7 assistance from her made it so effortless. I am so grateful for the great advice and to our solicitor who was available at all times even on leave she was available and made this less stressful as it had been such a long time coming and now my wife and I can be together in one country with our baby to come in less than 2 months.

Solicitor named in this review: Rachel Whickman

Rachel Whickman from OTB Legal responded to this review on 19 February, 2021

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback, Ray. I was very pleased to be able to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adjola
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Adjola Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 16, 2021 20210216163408

Great Service, very knowledgeable

5

I would definitely recommend everyone for the services of OTB legal. They have the knowledge, the expertise and great customer service. Mark has been dealing greatly with the case.

Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Mark Adam Lilley-Tams from OTB Legal responded to this review on 05 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal. Peter Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 10, 2021 20210210204709

Indefinite leave to remain

5

I am very happy to be represented by Sally mcEwen is a very good lawyer 'she brought hope 'joy into my family '
And most of my friends want to be represented by otblegal '

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Megan
Megan Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021
Collected on
20210223181750

Megan

5

Aldijana guided me from the first stage of my initial enquiry pre-Covid to consider my options, through a change in relevant legislation, and to success in my application.  She added clarity and certainty to the process and was professional, knowledgeable and efficient throughout.  OTB Legal was transparent, punctual and helpful in all my dealings with them.  I would recommend this service, and thank you to Aldijana for all your help and a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

rhoda
rhoda Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209001942

rhoda

5

I had a great and professional warm experience with the firm. They were honest and straight forward. I will be happy to recommend it to anyone. Thank you Aldijana.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zhe
Zhe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021
Collected on
20210107141317

Zhe

5

Aldijana was super helpful and professional throughout this process, always willing to answer questions I had and was really supportive throughout the process considering the current climate of uncertainty. I would highly recommend her services,

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 07 January, 2021

That's so good to hear! Thanks very much.

Chris
Chris Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020
Collected on
20201006104856

Chris

5

OTB Legal has proved to be efficient, effective, and friendly. All communications receive a response, and their fee structure is clear. All payments receive receipts. We look forward to using their services next time round!

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Many thanks for your review Chris!

Alex
Alex Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020
Collected on
20200928161336

Alex

5

A Very professional service. From Aldijana and was a pleasure to work with. Always courteous and prompt. She is the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000