Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OTB Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    177
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Elys

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Elys

January 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

solicitor

I cant ask anything more the Best solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Tobi

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Tobi

January 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Efficient

Rachel helped my mother get her first British passport after close to 60 years, even after we almost gave up at the times when we couldn't get some of the documentation requested, she was patient and provided the needed guide to help us focus on the most important parts of the application. We ended up receiving the passport after 11 months. I will definitely recommend Rachel and the team to anyone look for immigrations related services.

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Refugee Family Reunion

Jose

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, efficient and friendly

We worked with Lydia to renew a dependent visa and she was very efficient, knowledgeable and approachable throughout the entire process. Great communication! We are very grateful to Lydia for her support, which made the process as smooth as possible.

Was this review helpful?

VANDA

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

VANDA

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clarity and Patience- OTB Legal

The process of a visa application can be a tumultuous and harrowing one for some of us - the evidence provided, and our own previous experiences. As i sought help from OTB legal, my fears were put to rest. We appointed Mark Liley-Tams at OTB legal to help us with the visa application process. He was very clear and incredibly patient as he guided me (and my fiancee) through the application process. Empathetic to my circumstances, Mark kept us focused and paced us as we navigated through tonnes of evidence and paperwork. With his legal experience and expertise, he was prompt to any queries and ensured not just efficiency, but also effectiveness in the process. I cannot be more grateful and appreciative! Further, the finance/ accounts department is prompt and professional in handling payment and other matters relating to it. Kudos to the team! I would definitely recommend OTB Legal, especially Mark, for its (and his) professionalism, clarity in communication and of course, good value! Again, THANK YOU! :)

Was this review helpful?

Annabelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Annabelle

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great support provided

OTB legal provided a free 30min consultation. This was helpful to get an overview of my current situation and specific needs of my case, where an issue unbeknownst to me was highlighted. More importantly, it allowed me to get to know the solicitor who would be working on my case (Rachel) to see if I would get along/work well with, which was a deciding factor in deciding to choose OTB legal. I really appreciated how quickly my queries were replied to and how detailed and easy to understand the advice was provided to me. In short, very happy with the service and support!

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Robert

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional help in a very difficult situation

We appointed Rachel at OTB Legal to prepare my wife's immigration application at a very difficult time for us. In our initial meetings she took the time to understand the situation, and was well briefed on it still when we appointed OTB several months down the line. She took us through every step of the process and answered every question I had (and there were a lot) over the entire process of the application. Everything went smoothly, we avoided many pitfalls we could have easily have stepped into without her guidance, and she kept us informed and updated as to what we needed to. She saved us having to pour over the paperwork to figure out what to do, and just for that the service represents good value for money.

Generally speaking I do not like dealing with solicitors unless it is absolutely essential, but Rachel and OTB was a great all around experience,. They seemed to have genuine concern about us, and they delivered on the quoted flat fee price. On the basis of my experience I would recommend them to anyone needing assistance with an immigration application.

Was this review helpful?

Dritan

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Dritan

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Mark has helped me WIN my citizenship deprivation case which was really tricky and it lasted 13 months,at the same time I had to apply for my wife’s ILR as her visa was running out during my deprivation case which made it tricky for her too as I was her sponsor. Thanks to Mark’s knowledge and professionalism we had a positive outcomes. We can’t thank you enough Mark for your help and patience in very stressful time for my family. So once again THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful?

Marina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Marina

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settled Status Application

Lydia was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end in helping my Mother with applying for the EU Settlement Status that she has now been granted. I would highly recommend the services to anyone looking for help in this area.

Was this review helpful?

Lavdrim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Lavdrim

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr

Otb legal they did a great job,and I appreciate my solicitor because she works very hard to win my case .

Was this review helpful?

Camren

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Camren

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

So my case was a bit tricky but Lydia was there to guide and advice me throughout the entire process. Although It took months to get all the necessary documents and passports ready and renewed, she was still really patient with me and guided me step by step. I honestly wouldn't be able to submit the application myself so she is a life saver! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Vanda

Vanda

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vanda

OTB legal came with many positive reviews so i decided chose them to help me with my VISA application. And boy were the reviews right! From the start, Mark Liley-Tams was very clear and incredibly patient as he guided me (and my fiancee) through the application process. Empathetic to my circumstances, Mark kept us focused and paced us as we navigated through tonnes of evidence and paperwork. With his experience, he is knowledgable and up-to-date on immigration matters. I cannot be more grateful! Further, the finance/ accounts department is prompt and professional in handling payment and other matters relating to it. Kudos to the team! I would definitely recommend OTB Legal, especially Mark, for its (and his) professionalism, clarity in communication and of course, good value!

Was this review helpful?

J

J

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Had an emergency situation with my Visa and contacted Andrew to help guide me though the stressful time. He was knowledgeable, and was quick to lay a comprehensive plan tailored to what my special circumstances were. I can't recommend them enough! Trust that they will do everything to help make your needs as painless as possible!

Was this review helpful?

Shagor

Shagor

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shagor

Lydia watkinson one of the best solicitors in uk there repetitions people all ways polite and kind thank you so much 💓?

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

I recently used OTB legal to help me with my spouse visa. There instructions were direct and precise which made the complicated matter of a visa very easy. I would highly recommend there company. A special thanks to Mark.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

Aldijana guided me from the first stage of my initial enquiry pre-Covid to consider my options, through a change in relevant legislation, and to success in my application.  She added clarity and certainty to the process and was professional, knowledgeable and efficient throughout.  OTB Legal was transparent, punctual and helpful in all my dealings with them.  I would recommend this service, and thank you to Aldijana for all your help and a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

OTB Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
Book an appointment