• Creative House
  • NG2 4GT
  • 0330 111 6682
  • otb.legal

OTB Legal

0330 111 6682

We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you. Below you will find more information on the different services we offer and how we can help.

4.9/5 57 Customer Reviews 57
Accreditations
accreditation

How OTB Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

57 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    54
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Erika
Verified Erika Added 3 days ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114162342

Efficient, professional immigration advice

5

Excellent service for what has now become a very stressful process to deal by yourself. Particularly I appreciate the clarity and accuracy of the advice given by solicitor Aldijana Hoad
Grateful for their services!

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lehlin
Verified Lehlin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024010000

Immigration

5

Lehlin recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jan
Verified Jan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 22, 2019 20191022082100

Great team of solicitors

5

Very kind and friendly staff of solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Omar Ahmad Yahia
Verified Omar Ahmad Yahia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923141814

Cannot recommend highly enough

5

Sally McEwen is the person you would like to have on your side should you require legal advice on immigration matters. She has been excellent for us. My family and I have been on a long journey for discretionary leave to remain which ended successfully thanks to her expertise, knowledge and above all perseverance. She took on the case when other firms - not only in Nottingham but also in London and Birmingham - wouldn't, citing our poor chances. She proved them all wrong. Her advice has been sound, practical and straightforward throughout. She has also been very understanding and supportive. We have found the service provided to be of excellent value for money. I cannot recommend her and the team at OTB Legal highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019 20190903091544

So pleased I found OTB

5


My search for a company that could help with my specific Visa problem thankfully ended when I found OTB. All OTB staff are professional, but I must give a special thanks to Sally for her advice and support in dealing with Niece’s specific, complex Visa application. She responded immediately to any concerns we had whatever the time of day. It was so reassuring to have her professional and sympathetic support on our journey.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward
Verified Edward Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 01, 2019 20190901173938

Excellent service in support of visa application A+++

5

We contacted Mark at OTB Legal following a recommendation from a friend. Mark assisted us with our UK family visa application and was very professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and responsive. He kindly guided us through our visa application, first explaining the options available to us in what is a complex case. His knowledge of the relevant legislation and guidance to us was excellent. He provided us with a very detailed list of requirements for our application and provided assistance with the application process which helped to reduce our stress. He was very courteous and very organised. We highly recommend Mark and OTB legal to people in need of legal assistance with UK visa applications.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Barrie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822010000

Nothing Mark could have done better.

5

Mark prepared a very comprehensive and involved a new application which was successful. There is nothing Mark could have done better, the result is exactly what we were aiming for.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 21, 2019 20190821010000

Made it easy for us to understand

5

He made it easier for us to understand the process and how to collect all the documents we needed to submit.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Terry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019 20190820010000

Gave good advice

5

In terms of the service it was very good. Very approachable, gave good advice and answered a multitude of queries.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terry
Terry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2019 20190819010000

Great support

5

Mark provided a very comprehensive list of information required for each visa. He then reviewed the information and made constructive criticism to improve the same.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Florian
Florian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2019
Collected on
20190825174711

Florian

5

We are very satisfied with how OTB Legal handled our case. Alidjana was very supportive and thorough in all the details and we received a positive response to our application very quickly. We highly recommend OTB Legal to anyone looking for immigration support in Nottingham!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ramona
Ramona Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 24, 2019
Collected on
20190624112319

Ramona

5

I have contacted OTB LEGAL in regards to EU Settlement Application and I am pleased to confirm that I have been granted pre -settled status. Thank you Mark for your support and help during this process which was not that simple for me.
Regards Mihaela

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vera
Vera Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502075335

Vera

5

Sally ,
As an interpreter I have dealt with Sally on numerous occasions .
If you do need a solicitor to present your immigration case look no further .
You will be not disappointed at the advice and the speed of dealing with it

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. Our business is built around turning complex immigration laws into simple solutions. We achieve this by focusing on two main areas: We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • 0000 - 0000