Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OTB Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    213
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Judith Agana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Judith Agana

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good work from the OTB Legal

OTB legal, is a very good and wonderful solicitor, fast in solving immigration issues for me and my family, we never fear when asking them to make our application for us, for stress free in immigration issues I will recommend that everyone should give their case to OTB legal and they will never regret, because they know what they are doing.

Was this review helpful?

Julius

Julius

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice on complex cross-border visa issue

Sam Ashley guided me through UK visa law with a solution-oriented and calm style. He made the matter accessible to me. I am really thankful and can highly recommend him!

Was this review helpful?

Julius

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Julius

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience with OTB Legal firm

I had a very fantastic experience with my solicitor. He took effective, efficient and diligent approach towards my case and I got a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Linda Kimberly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Linda Kimberly

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Truly praiseworthy lawyers!

Neha and Rachel were our team. They are both the best lawyers I have ever met, excellent at what they do and also amazing people. Neha is very thorough, understanding, and aims for perfection in all her work. Both supported us very much. Neha is honest, trustworthy, and her ability to relate to and empathize with others is remarkable. I highly recommend Neha or Rachel because they are excellent at their subject matter as lawyers and really genuine people who know how to put themselves in your shoes as a client. ♥️

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

David

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful

All good helped in a citizenship case
This was complicated as it involved multi nationality and dna tests however my son is now British so all advise was relevant

Was this review helpful?

Emmanuel

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Emmanuel

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Citizenship application

OTB Legal team is second to none when it came to immigration matter and their fees. I will say was very lucky to have them as my solicitors through Google search. My Citizenship application was prepared to the highest standard by Lydia Watkinson. She's very professional, compassionate and attention to detail. I received the result we wanted.
Lydia will return calls and emails within few hours. I will recommend 100%.

Was this review helpful?

Mamudu

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Mamudu

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend for first time visa applicants.

From the get go Mark was great at providing a clear indication of our options with regards to which visa would be best suited for our desired outcome.

Mark was very thorough with the breakdown of documentations required for the visa application.

It filled me with confidence knowing that Mark had exceptional experience in this field and unlike other law firms that we approached, he was very clear and concise with what to expect during the process.

I would highly recommend for anyone completing a Visa for the first time regarding with regards to emigrating to the UK to be with a British partner. If fills you with confidence and takes away any concerns. If you do have any queries, worries or concerns they will be answered efficiently.

Further along the process, we have also had additional help from Atty who works with Mark. Atty has been a great help during this process providing additional help and support.

Many thanks to Mark & his team.

Was this review helpful?

Zhijia

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Zhijia

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic immigration services - highly recommend

We have used OTB multiple times for immigration applications for our family. We have been using them since shortly after the firm was founded. They are highly professional and knowledgeable and help to guide you through what can be a difficult process, especially when you have a complex case like we have. We most recently applied for indefinite leave to remain which was successful. We are hugely grateful to OTB legal and to Mark Lilley-Tams especially!

Was this review helpful?

Laith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Laith

June 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great affordable service

Through my ILR, Mark and his team have worked very hard and they were very polite and professional. In addition, they know exactly everything about their cases. Mark is a great man, friendly and responds to all emails efficiently and immediately. I have received the decision (ILR) very fast. I am extremely happy that I have put my case/future in these trusted hands. I highly recommend this team and I will come back to them when I need any legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Genc

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Genc

June 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good work, nice service, their support is very helpful.

I really want to thank you OTB Legal as they helped me and my family to resolve our emigration matters, very fast service, and easy to approach, I would recommend this is best company to work with..and reasonable prices,

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Maria

Maria

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maria

I chose OTB legal because of the great reviews on google and I’m so happy I did! Andrew was very empathetic, patient and kind and often felt more like a friend than a solicitor. He helped me throughout the whole process and I’ve now been granted British Citizenship thanks to him. He understood how busy I was as a teacher and made everything so easy. I’ll be forever grateful to Andrew.

Was this review helpful?

L

L

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I was recommended to OTB Legal from one of the leading Barrister. Mark kindly took my complex immigration case. Mark has kept me informed all the time and advised the next step.

Thank you Mark.

Was this review helpful?

Waqas

Waqas

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Waqas

I just don't have words to describe my praise for Mr Mark and all the OTB legal team the professionalism, commitment, swift responses clear cut advice everything from Mr Mark was perfect. From the first meeting with him after having a meeting with like 15 other solicitors i knew Mr mark is the man for the Job and he didn't disappointed me . I think the best decision i made with the whole process of my visa application (Parent Visa) was to choose OTB LEGAL and Mr Mark .
Thanks for everything

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Great service from Mark!

Was this review helpful?

Vanda

Vanda

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vanda

OTB legal came with many positive reviews so i decided chose them to help me with my VISA application. And boy were the reviews right! From the start, Mark Liley-Tams was very clear and incredibly patient as he guided me (and my fiancee) through the application process. Empathetic to my circumstances, Mark kept us focused and paced us as we navigated through tonnes of evidence and paperwork. With his experience, he is knowledgable and up-to-date on immigration matters. I cannot be more grateful! Further, the finance/ accounts department is prompt and professional in handling payment and other matters relating to it. Kudos to the team! I would definitely recommend OTB Legal, especially Mark, for its (and his) professionalism, clarity in communication and of course, good value!

Was this review helpful?

OTB Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
Book an appointment