Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OTB Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    150
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Douglas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Douglas

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Services

Absolutely superb service.
Made sure we knew exactly what we had to supply.
Great attention to detail.
We felt safe in their hands.

Was this review helpful?

Donny

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

Donny

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great and impassionate Service with a good outcome

Great and impassionate Service with a good outcome

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Natalie

July 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Sally

I highly recommend OTB Legal. Sally assisted me with a Tier 2 Visa Application and then an ILR application, which were both successfully approved. She was efficient, knowledgeable and always quick to reply. Thank you so much Sally!

Was this review helpful?

Piyawan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Piyawan

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Rachel

My wife and I had to come back to England and stay longer than expected due to Covid-19 in 2020. We were told that we could apply for a spouse visa. It seemed very difficult trying to understand all the details and how to apply, but after talking to other solicitors they recommended OTB legal as our case was 'outside the box'. Although the solicitors had to be honest of low chance of success, we were able to work together for the best outcome. After 2-3 months of discussions with work to put in our request before the end of my wife's tourist visa, and just over 6 months of waiting for an answer from home office, we were very happy to receive approval.
Thank you again Rachel for working with us.

Was this review helpful?

Priscilla

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Priscilla

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional, helpful and thorough

Mark at OTB legal was very helpful in my complex immigration process of getting an Indefinite Leave to Remain. The work done by him and his team was extremely detailed. He is very easy to talk to, thorough and honest about the possible outcomes of my case.

He was always available to answer any questions and the response time was great.
I really cannot thank Mark and team enough for his guidance.​ I have finally received my Indefinite Leave to Remain! Will highly recommend OTB Legal, absolute value for money.

Was this review helpful?

George

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

George

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitor

I would not hesitate to recommend ! Good communication, explain things calmly .Efficient

Was this review helpful?

Rose

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Rose

June 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service all tound

Got legal advice from Mark who was very helpful and patient and advised me on my immigration case and I got my visa .

Was this review helpful?

Ade

Matter Type:

Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals

Ade

June 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement status

I highly recommended OTB legal and Rachel Whickman is very helpful and professional. I am very please with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Mohsin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Applications for discretionary leave

Mohsin

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really amazing and great

Mark from OTB legal has helped me out a lot through out my application, he has done everything possible and more to help me obtain my BRP, even though I contacted other law firms and they have told me it is better for me to start all over again, which would of cost me more but Mark has helped me out through it and I received my BRP with the same application I started with. Would recommend him to anyone that needs help

Was this review helpful?

Baryal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews

Baryal

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Life savers

I had a big mistake in my husband immigration case , someone else was doing our case but things gone worse . A friend recommended us MARK in OTB legal and said don’t waste your time somewhere else. I moved my case to OTB and mr Mark took the charge. The day one , when I talked to him I understood this is a real gem , And he proved himself. We won the case in a very short time . Home office had to withdraw my husband nullity of Nationality case . I don’t have enough words to say thanks to Mark ... you saved us . Thanks a million

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chris

Chris

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

I recently used OTB legal to help me with my spouse visa. There instructions were direct and precise which made the complicated matter of a visa very easy. I would highly recommend there company. A special thanks to Mark.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

Aldijana guided me from the first stage of my initial enquiry pre-Covid to consider my options, through a change in relevant legislation, and to success in my application.  She added clarity and certainty to the process and was professional, knowledgeable and efficient throughout.  OTB Legal was transparent, punctual and helpful in all my dealings with them.  I would recommend this service, and thank you to Aldijana for all your help and a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

rhoda

rhoda

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

rhoda

I had a great and professional warm experience with the firm. They were honest and straight forward. I will be happy to recommend it to anyone. Thank you Aldijana.

Was this review helpful?

Zhe

Zhe

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zhe

Aldijana was super helpful and professional throughout this process, always willing to answer questions I had and was really supportive throughout the process considering the current climate of uncertainty. I would highly recommend her services,

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

October 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

OTB Legal has proved to be efficient, effective, and friendly. All communications receive a response, and their fee structure is clear. All payments receive receipts. We look forward to using their services next time round!

Was this review helpful?

OTB Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • 0700 - 1900
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment