Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OTB Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    163
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Basira

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Basira

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Positive outcome

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Stephen

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear Accurate Advice

When I was getting very conflicting advice from other Lawyers, Neha was very clear and concise and her advice proved to be correct which delivered a great outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Clemence

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Clemence

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

Rachel in my opinion is the best and will keep referring people to her.

Was this review helpful?

Bubacarr

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Bubacarr

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Renault from home office

I know mark Lilley tams for many years, he is very good at his job he put 100% always, what ever advice he gave you if you do as he say you never regret it, so he did a great job for me and my wife again so we will never go to any body els except to his even do he move firm we try to get in touch am now again he did frantic job for us as usual thanks mark

Was this review helpful?

Gaurav

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Gaurav

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very supportive all the way through

Rachel (my solicitor) is very knowledgeable and kept me informed all through the process. Rachel prepared the case well and made sure that all requirement were completed before filing the application. Costs were all made clear and agreed in advance with no hidden charges . I would recommend Rachel to anyone looking for legal support .

Was this review helpful?

Miriam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Miriam

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

VERY DEDICATED LAWYERS!!

I have no words to describe the gratitude that I have for the professionalism and effeciency and commitment of my Solicitor. Mr. Mark Lilley - Tams! Thank you very much OTB - LEGAL for your help in getting my leave to remain in the UK after nearly 21 years of being in the wilderness!!

Was this review helpful?

Singding

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Singding

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Application of visa

Mark has been very efficient and detailed in helping me in the submission of my documents for my visa application. He clearly explained the process and provided valuable advice regarding which route to follow. My application was successful and I am grateful for his hard work. I would highly recommend Mark for anyone who wishes to apply for their visa.

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Joshua

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phenomenal service from OTB

Mark went above and beyond to offer great advice and answer all my questions, clearly extremely knowledgeable and provided amazing customer service.

Was this review helpful?

Taskeen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Taskeen

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from OTB Legal.

The OTB Legal Solictors are doing that what they said to there client and they are handled there case really nicely and kindly.

Was this review helpful?

Zarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Visas

Zarah

August 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FLR Spouse Visa

Reliable and responses all my questions. Very patience to answers all my questions. Definitely use them for my next extension and will recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shagor

Shagor

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shagor

Lydia watkinson one of the best solicitors in uk there repetitions people all ways polite and kind thank you so much 💓?

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

June 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

I recently used OTB legal to help me with my spouse visa. There instructions were direct and precise which made the complicated matter of a visa very easy. I would highly recommend there company. A special thanks to Mark.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

Aldijana guided me from the first stage of my initial enquiry pre-Covid to consider my options, through a change in relevant legislation, and to success in my application.  She added clarity and certainty to the process and was professional, knowledgeable and efficient throughout.  OTB Legal was transparent, punctual and helpful in all my dealings with them.  I would recommend this service, and thank you to Aldijana for all your help and a successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

rhoda

rhoda

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

rhoda

I had a great and professional warm experience with the firm. They were honest and straight forward. I will be happy to recommend it to anyone. Thank you Aldijana.

Was this review helpful?

Zhe

Zhe

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zhe

Aldijana was super helpful and professional throughout this process, always willing to answer questions I had and was really supportive throughout the process considering the current climate of uncertainty. I would highly recommend her services,

Was this review helpful?

OTB Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
Book an appointment