Request a callback

Book an appointment

How OTB Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using OTB Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used OTB Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how OTB Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    478
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Bubacarr

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Bubacarr

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent job well done

Excellent because he is very good at his job and when he advise you and if you follow it you will have a good result

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, Concise, Professional, and Kind

Neha helped us through the fiancé visa to bring my partner over from the US, and she was absolutely brilliant. She was professional, concise, clear, and kind at every turn. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with a visa application. Myself and my fiancé recently got our visa granted and will definitely be going back to Neha for future applications.

Was this review helpful?

Steff

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Steff

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you Callum for fitting me in for the consultation. The advice and helpful insight helped us very much in order to prepare. The consult wasn’t rushed at all unlike some I’ve spoken to before. replies and follow ups were quick .
Thank you again :)

Was this review helpful?

Steff

Steff

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Thank you Callum for fitting me in for the consultation. The advice and helpful insight helped us very much in order to prepare. The consult wasn’t rushed at all unlike some I’ve spoken to before. replies and follow ups were quick .
Thank you again :)

Was this review helpful?

Zakaria

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Zakaria

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely great advice

Neha was very helpful, she is clear in her advice and I would definitely recommend her to anyone dealing with an immigration matter.

Was this review helpful?

Rosa Maria

Matter Type:

Further leave to remain applications

Rosa Maria

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leave to remain

I am in the process of decision-making about my visa extension for the UK. I received excellent advice from Atty Adetula. She was professional, kind, efficient and empathic with my main concerns.
I highly recommend Atty Adetula as an immigration solicitor. She shows a real passion for helping and gives accurate advice on how to deal with immigration issues. After I talk to her, I feel reassured and informed about otherwise challenging family circumstances. 

Was this review helpful?

Alfred

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Alfred

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

EU Settlement scheme

Mark was very helpful with my application. Mark is very knowledgeable in his field and this was evident when helping me with my complex application after losing my citizenship. Communication was clear and efficient throughout, with Mark answering all my questions no matter how small. Mark was honest with me from the start and letting me know the likelihood of getting the result I wanted. I will definitely recommend Mark 100% to friend and family members, the best Solicitor in the country highly recommend.
Thank you
Mark.

Was this review helpful?

Joselyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Joselyn

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Further Leave Remain

I'm a Filipino citizen living in UK with my husband. We used OTB legal to assist with FLR visa.
Callam Standen was our chosen lawyer.
The whole process was faultless easy to follow instruction with two on line video calls, Callam was always on hand when we needed that little extra advise. The whole application process from start to finish took about 3 weeks and received confirmation of visa acceptance Ten days later followed by BRP card in 3 more days.
Great job Callam we fully recommend OTB Legal and yourself.

Was this review helpful?

Albert

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Albert

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unmarried permission to stay EU Settlement Scheme

I am immensely grateful to Emma for her exceptional work on my immigration case. From the very beginning, she demonstrated a deep understanding of immigration law and provided clear, concise advice that guided me through every step of the process. Her professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail were evident in the way she handled my case.
Throughout the entire process, Emma was always approachable and responsive, promptly answering my questions and alleviating my concerns. Her thorough preparation and strategic approach ensured a successful outcome for my immigration issues.
I highly recommend Emma to anyone in need of expert legal assistance with immigration matters. She is not only an outstanding solicitor but also a compassionate and supportive advocate. Thank you, Emma, for your unwavering commitment and for achieving such a positive result for me.
Albert Doci

Was this review helpful?

Deepthy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used OTB Legal.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Deepthy

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

We were well guided to complete the application form, the documents list and then uploading them. Extremely professional but at the same time understanding and patient.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Justin

Justin

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justin

Very good service great outcome and very professional Thankyou for all your help

Was this review helpful?

Mariam

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Mariam

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mariam

I had an amazing experience with OTB Legal! I was able to make an appointment very quickly and was guaranteed a 30-mins free consultation, which helped so much in not paying huge legal fees to figure out my current legal status and what that meant for me. I spoke to Neha Parmar, who was qualified, kind, and absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend OTB Legal for their professionalism and fast replies, especially Neha! Thank you so much OTB legal :)

Was this review helpful?

Ndue

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Ndue

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ndue

Neha Parmar was dealing with are case. She was very helpful and professional. She helped us a lot and was a successful application. We can’t thank you enough I would recommend 100% thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Antish

Matter Type:

Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

Antish

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Antish

I spoke with Atty for advice on my work permit (entry / re-entry rules) since i am resigning from my current job and joining another job overseas. She was very knowledgeable and helpful on the subject and requested me to prepare the necessary documents. This was the first consulting call which was free of charge ( I even insisted on paying something but she refused). Overall fantastic service and good people really trying to help others out.

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Maria

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maria

Very good experience with OTB Legal and specifically Emma Cohen who was very proactive, professional and gave us the perfect legal advice. She also helped us submit the application and the outcome was amazing

Was this review helpful?

OTB Legal are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
Book an appointment