• Creative House
  • NG2 4GT
  • 0330 111 6682
  • otb.legal

OTB Legal

0330 111 6682

Also known as - Otb Legal

We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you. Below you will find more information on the different services we offer and how we can help.

4.9/5 99 Client Reviews 99 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How OTB Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

99 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Siva
Verified Siva Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 28, 2020 20201028222813

Highly recommend

5

Matter Type: Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Sally was always helpful and knowledgable in answering my questions and advised throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadhmi
Nadhmi Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014164837

Amazing job and outstanding achievement

5

Aldijana were absolutely brilliant, helped us through all the journey , she's been very professional very patient and very fast response in any enquiry keeping us up to date on further steps and outcome. Our visa application was successful and I absolutely recommend OTB Solicitors to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mostafa
Verified Mostafa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923115021

Compassionate, professional and on time !

5

Matter Type: Entry clearance applications and appeals

After getting my Innovator Visa , I can really admit that OTB legal and Sally McEwen were a real partner in this journey
From day one , when I was in the random search for specific knowledge in regards to this visa category , Sally was generous to give enormous amount of information , With her great follow up , I could speed up the process and complete the puzzle that lead to the status I have now : Innovator migrant
Sally spent long time checking my documents trying to fill the gaps and not to leave any room for errors .
All of this works were on time , we had a 6 months plan and things moved exactly as the plan
There is an inevitable risk in any application whatever documents you present , but this what Sally eliminated in order to have zero tolerance for Visa rejection .
Last but not least , the fees was very reasonable comparing to many other firms
I am grateful for all the efforts and help Sally and her team offered me

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francesco
Francesco Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918200846

Outstanding

5

Matter Type: Marriage Applications/Appeals

Both Mark and Lydia were absolutely phenomenal, guided us through all the steps necessary to maximise our chances of success despite all odds and pulled a lot of the necessary work, all whilst being constantly communicative, keeping us up to date on further steps and being fully transparent about every aspect of their service. Our visa application was successful and we're now making preparations! I can absolutely recommend OTB Solicitors to anyone who may need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915113050

Great peace of mind in otherwise anxiety-laden times

5

Matter Type: Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

I am an international student coming to the UK to study in a time when the Home Office, as well as my own country's immigration system, is constantly changing its regulations and procedures to respond to COVID. Between travel restrictions, departmental closures, and the backlogs these changes created, I was unsure about how best to proceed with processing my student visa. I contacted OTB and consulted with Sally McEwen. She helped me understand what concessions were in place and how to navigate moving forward. I decided to engage her services to do the navigating for me. She was fast to put my case together and she regularly communicated with me while my application was processing. With my immigration status successfully handled, now I can focus on how to be a student during COVID times. OTB Legal, and specifically Sally, made my immigration process as easy as possible -- I would both happily work with her again and enthusiastically recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Putu
Verified Putu Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910143446

Visa application successful thanks to OTB

5

Matter Type: Tier 4 (students)

A previous UK Visa application I prepared myself was refused. On recommendation, I asked OTB Solicitors to help with my Tier 4 Student application this year. My application was successful thanks to OTB, particularly the expert guidance of Sally McEwen. Sally was there for me every step of the way even during her holiday and weekend and I would not be here without her.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2020 20200910103536

Great peace of mind in otherwise anxiety-laden times

5

Matter Type: Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

I am an international student coming to the UK to study in a time when the Home Office, as well as my own country's immigration system, is constantly changing its regulations and procedures to respond to COVID. Between travel restrictions, departmental closures, and the backlogs these changes created, I was unsure about how best to proceed with processing my student visa. I contacted OTB and consulted with Sally McEwen. She helped me understand what concessions were in place and how to navigate moving forward. I decided to engage her services to do the navigating for me. She was fast to put my case together and she regularly communicated with me while my application was processing. With my immigration status successfully handled, now I can focus on how to be a student during COVID times.

OTB Legal, and specifically Sally, made my immigration process as easy as possible -- I would both happily work with her again and enthusiastically recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally-Anne McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified Janice Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2020 20200909202843

Immigration services

4

Matter Type: Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

Good service, very knowledgeable and supportive throughout the whole process

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
George Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 18, 2020 20200818115857

Diligent, professional, friendly service and support it

5


It was pleasure working with you Aldijana.
Sincerely you are a great assistant, wonderful person and a professional solicitor.
Your guidance, your clear instructions, your advices, brought me a success EEA family permit
I am so satisfied with your performance,
Your prompt replies, and your professionalism.

Finally,
I want to thank you on all your efforts,
For each moment you gave it to me even after Your work permanence through replying to my e-mails.

Keep in touch
Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 16, 2020 20200816010000

George recommends OTB Legal

5

George recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020
Collected on
20201006104856

Chris

5

OTB Legal has proved to be efficient, effective, and friendly. All communications receive a response, and their fee structure is clear. All payments receive receipts. We look forward to using their services next time round!

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Many thanks for your review Chris!

Alex
Alex Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020
Collected on
20200928161336

Alex

5

A Very professional service. From Aldijana and was a pleasure to work with. Always courteous and prompt. She is the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 26, 2020
Collected on
20200926153743

Kate

5

My fiancée Kate and I would wholeheartedly recommend the services provided by OTB legal, in particular Aldijana who guided us through our application with patience and professionalism during an extremely tough time for everyone.

Thankfully we were able to have a face to face meeting with Aldijana before the COVID-19 pandemic sent everywhere into lockdown, with my fiancée returning to China so we could work on our application with her guidance. We had previously had an application for a fiancée visa turned down without getting proper legal advice and due to our naivety and mis-interpretation of the application process. After meeting with Aldijana we were extremely keen to enlist her to help with our second application, and although it took longer than anticipated due to global pandemic issues, she was always available to help, compiling a mountain of supporting documents for us that made sure the attempt at a new application was a successful one.

She gave us clear instructions about what we needed to do for our application, and helped us with any questions we had about it. She assured us that she wouldn’t let us submit the application until we were ready to do so, and was a positive influence on how we approached the process. I don’t think we would have achieved the result we did without her steady guidance, and I would recommend her to anyone unsure of how to navigate the often tricky process of applying for a visa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Christina Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 03, 2020
Collected on
20200803165528

Christina

5

A Very professional service. Aldijana was a pleasure to work with. Always courteous and prompt. Always there with priceless advice and reassurance even through the Covid-19 lockdown when my husbands visa application was put on hold. We would not hesitate to use OTB Legal again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

benita
benita Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604162330

benita

5

They are very detail oriented and professional. OTB Legal assisted me in every step of the procedure and I am very satisfied with their services and staff especially with Mrs. Aldijana so thank you. I would deffinitely recommend you to everyone and I already did 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words Benita

About This Branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. Our business is built around turning complex immigration laws into simple solutions. We achieve this by focusing on two main areas: We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • 0000 - 0000