• Creative House
  • NG2 4GT
  • 0330 111 6682
  • otb.legal

OTB Legal

0330 111 6682

Also known as - Otb Legal

We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you. Below you will find more information on the different services we offer and how we can help.

4.9/5 76 Customer Reviews 76 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How OTB Legal compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean β€˜cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of OTB Legal on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that OTB Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

76 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
D.Paris
Verified D.Paris Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 22, 2020 20200622165034

Excellent Results

5

We made use of Mark Lilley-Tams' services to assist with my daughter's exceptional visa issues. He was clear and communicative throughout the process, and carefully selected (with permission) other specialists that provided the pieces we needed to be successful. He was able to guide us through a complicated process, likely in a scenario he hadn't had to address before, with a pragmatic and goal-oriented perspective. I'd also mention that we were quite pleased with the barrister selected, who was well prepared, made a point of fully understanding the issues, and did an excellent job in court. I'd easily do business here again.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Azeez
Verified Azeez Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508192824

Brilliant Service

5

Mark and his team are professionals. They handled my case excellently well with a positive outcome. I have been using Mark's services for more than 8 years and i am very pleased because i always get positive results in my legal cases.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sabir
Verified Sabir Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331190128

My immigration matter

5

Mark was absolutely brilliant.
He helped and guided me at every stage with a very professional manner and with timely response. I got my visa with in weeks after contacting him first time. First class service without any doubt.πŸ‘ν±πŸ‘

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dalila
Verified Dalila Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306165755

Thanks for the case

5

i'am really happy for the help I've received from the OTB, they were looking after me since since i started to apply for my indefinite to remain in the UK. To day I'am really pleased with the news I got this morning, that i have got finally my residence to leave in the UK. I would like to say a big thanks to Mr Mark for all the help that has been provided by him. with a great pleasure to recommend OTB for other people.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aamir
Verified Aamir Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305000000

Immigration

5

Aamir recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Nicholas Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 27, 2020 20200227215834

Simply wonderful

5

I can't recommend OTB Legal, in particular Aldijana, enough.

We used their services for a Spousal Visa for my wife and they were at all times helpful, knowledgable, friendly and extremely quick to answer any queries.

We will definitely be using the again..and so should you!

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zubaida
Verified Zubaida Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225221629

Immigration status

5

I have been going to OTB office with my immigration status, I felt he was a really helpful person and really approachable, never hesitate to share anything and I felt he took my case really personally.
He has been really quick with my answer about my immigration status if anyone needs a solicitor I would recommend him highly. I am really happy and please choose him for my immigration status.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gregorio
Verified Gregorio Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 16, 2020 20200216141622

Application for my Indifinite Leave to Remain

5

Based on my overall experience, I can truly recommend Sally for her professionalism, genuine, and down to earth dealing with my application. From the start down to finish, it was an absolute smooth running experience eliminating any stress during the process.

I am truly grateful indeed to Sally on everything that she has done for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Verified Craig Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 07, 2020 20200107000000

Immigration

5

Craig recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Aldijana Hoad

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tarek
Verified Tarek Added 6 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 17, 2019 20191217092646

Spouse visa appeal

5

I've contacted OTB legal to help me with an appeal against the home office decision which refused my wife's spouse visa. Mark was very professional, I met him and he gave me more than one option to challenge the decision.
The communication with Mark was excellent, he involved me and my wife in the decision making and I felt I was part of the process.
We won the case at the end in a relatively short time

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Adam Lilley-Tams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

benita
benita Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
June 04, 2020
Collected on
20200604162330

benita

5

They are very detail oriented and professional. OTB Legal assisted me in every step of the procedure and I am very satisfied with their services and staff especially with Mrs. Aldijana so thank you. I would deffinitely recommend you to everyone and I already did 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

OTB Legal responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words Benita

Juan
Juan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 02, 2020
Collected on
20200602102635

Juan

5

We are so delighted and thankful for the service provided. It was fast, accurate, and affordable. Mark shows his experience from the first time and through the process. Highly recommendable to get in touch with OTB Legal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tola.A.
Tola.A. Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020
Collected on
20200508190719

Tola.A.

5

Mark and his team are professionals. They handled my case excellently well with a positive outcome. I have been using Mark's services for more than 8 years and i am very pleased because i always get positive results in my legal cases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020
Collected on
20200423173036

Helen

5

Mark, who assisted me with my queries, giving me very detailed information, in an open and honest opinion. He was so polite, patient and respectful all throughout the free consultation that actually took for a while.
I really appreciate it and, off course, I will come back to him for further advices. I highly recommend OTB Legal to anyone looking for immigration support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andre
Andre Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 22, 2019
Collected on
20191222231202

Andre

5

This is a letter of genuine thanks to Mark who assisted me in a desperate situation where I had been given 10 days to leave the UK.

Mark immediately set to work and identified the problem in my failed Set (M) settlement Visa application. His knowledge of the application was so in depth that in 2 hours he had redone my application, corrected the mistake, and sent off my application.

1 week later I recieved my answer from home Office and my application was a success. I furthermore informed mark that I wanted to lodge a complaint against Home Office and Mark advised me on mistakes that Home Office may have made in the structure of the application and the complaint procedures that my complaint should follow to have the best chance at winning my complaint and possibly a refund.

Due to Mark's dilligence and personal attention he gave my application I have since recommended my stepson to Mark and he will be processing my stepsons wife in her application for a spousal Visa to the UK.

And he has the fastest fingers on a keyboard in the west.

Thanks once again to Mark and the team. Much appreciated.
Andre Jacobs

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We pride ourselves on being different from the usual tired cliche of Solicitors. Our business is built around turning complex immigration laws into simple solutions. We achieve this by focusing on two main areas: We are a specialist immigration law firm based in Nottingham offering immigration advice alongside our full range of services for both businesses and individuals. If it relates to UK immigration law we have a specialist immigration lawyer who will be able to assist you. We understand that immigration law can be daunting and we are here to help you.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • 0000 - 0000