Director / Lawyer at OTB Legal

OTB Legal

Sally McEwen

Director / Lawyer

Sally completed her law degree at the University of Essex. She has been practising immigration law for 19 years. Prior to becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Sally has worked in private practice for both niche immigration law firms, and in immigration departments for larger firms, being head of the immigration team at a London firm. Sally also spent time working for a large not for profit organisation. Sally is an experienced advocate in both the First Tier, and Upper Tier Tribunals.

Creative House, Chase Park, Daleside Road, Nottingham, NG2 4GT

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Immigration

5.0/5 31 Client Reviews 31
  • Immigration 100%
31 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    30
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 10, 2021 20210210204709

Indefinite leave to remain

5

I am very happy to be represented by Sally mcEwen is a very good lawyer 'she brought hope 'joy into my family '
And most of my friends want to be represented by otblegal '

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Continental Environmental Services Ltd - Survey-Safe
Verified Continental Environmental Services Ltd - Survey-Safe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
January 18, 2021 20210118000000

Immigration

5

Continental Environmental Services Ltd - Survey-Safe recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 31 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Besjana
Verified Besjana Added 1 month ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
January 15, 2021 20210115000000

Immigration

5

Besjana recommends OTB Legal

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 07 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Siva
Verified Siva Added 4 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
October 28, 2020 20201028222813

Highly recommend

5

Sally was always helpful and knowledgable in answering my questions and advised throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mostafa
Verified Mostafa Added 5 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 23, 2020 20200923115021

Compassionate, professional and on time !

5

After getting my Innovator Visa , I can really admit that OTB legal and Sally McEwen were a real partner in this journey
From day one , when I was in the random search for specific knowledge in regards to this visa category , Sally was generous to give enormous amount of information , With her great follow up , I could speed up the process and complete the puzzle that lead to the status I have now : Innovator migrant
Sally spent long time checking my documents trying to fill the gaps and not to leave any room for errors .
All of this works were on time , we had a 6 months plan and things moved exactly as the plan
There is an inevitable risk in any application whatever documents you present , but this what Sally eliminated in order to have zero tolerance for Visa rejection .
Last but not least , the fees was very reasonable comparing to many other firms
I am grateful for all the efforts and help Sally and her team offered me

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 5 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 15, 2020 20200915113050

Great peace of mind in otherwise anxiety-laden times

5

I am an international student coming to the UK to study in a time when the Home Office, as well as my own country's immigration system, is constantly changing its regulations and procedures to respond to COVID. Between travel restrictions, departmental closures, and the backlogs these changes created, I was unsure about how best to proceed with processing my student visa. I contacted OTB and consulted with Sally McEwen. She helped me understand what concessions were in place and how to navigate moving forward. I decided to engage her services to do the navigating for me. She was fast to put my case together and she regularly communicated with me while my application was processing. With my immigration status successfully handled, now I can focus on how to be a student during COVID times. OTB Legal, and specifically Sally, made my immigration process as easy as possible -- I would both happily work with her again and enthusiastically recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Putu
Verified Putu Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 10, 2020 20200910143446

Visa application successful thanks to OTB

5

A previous UK Visa application I prepared myself was refused. On recommendation, I asked OTB Solicitors to help with my Tier 4 Student application this year. My application was successful thanks to OTB, particularly the expert guidance of Sally McEwen. Sally was there for me every step of the way even during her holiday and weekend and I would not be here without her.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 10, 2020 20200910103536

Great peace of mind in otherwise anxiety-laden times

5

I am an international student coming to the UK to study in a time when the Home Office, as well as my own country's immigration system, is constantly changing its regulations and procedures to respond to COVID. Between travel restrictions, departmental closures, and the backlogs these changes created, I was unsure about how best to proceed with processing my student visa. I contacted OTB and consulted with Sally McEwen. She helped me understand what concessions were in place and how to navigate moving forward. I decided to engage her services to do the navigating for me. She was fast to put my case together and she regularly communicated with me while my application was processing. With my immigration status successfully handled, now I can focus on how to be a student during COVID times.

OTB Legal, and specifically Sally, made my immigration process as easy as possible -- I would both happily work with her again and enthusiastically recommend her services.

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana Janet Washington
Verified Diana Janet Washington Added 6 months ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 13, 2020 20200813213645

Diligent & Brilliant Support

5

The advise and support provided by Sally on our Tier 2 Application was brilliant. Her guidance was clear and comprehensive from the very beginning up until the success of the application.
I can’t thank enough for her clear instructions on the many number of queries and advice I had requested throughout the process.

Highly Recommended!

Thank you Sally!

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

The Rug Company
Verified The Rug Company Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 11, 2020 20200811102412

Expert, professional, practical and friendly service

5

Thanks for your help on our sponsorship licence Sally, and the immigration advice and work you have done on our first international transfer from NY to London. You made a complicated process seem far less daunting! Great work... :)

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ramona
Ramona Added 1 year ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 24, 2019
Collected on
20190624112319

Ramona

5

I have contacted OTB LEGAL in regards to EU Settlement Application and I am pleased to confirm that I have been granted pre -settled status. Thank you Mark for your support and help during this process which was not that simple for me.
Regards Mihaela

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vera
Vera Added 1 year ago Report to admin
OTB Legal
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502075335

Vera

5

Sally ,
As an interpreter I have dealt with Sally on numerous occasions .
If you do need a solicitor to present your immigration case look no further .
You will be not disappointed at the advice and the speed of dealing with it

Solicitor named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sally McEwen

Sally completed her law degree at the University of Essex. She has been practising immigration law for 19 years. Prior to becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Sally has worked in private practice for both niche immigration law firms, and in immigration departments for larger firms, being head of the immigration team at a London firm. Sally also spent time working for a large not for profit organisation. Sally is an experienced advocate in both the First Tier, and Upper Tier Tribunals.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sally McEwen

Address

OTB Legal

Creative House

Chase Park

Daleside Road

Nottingham



Phone 0115 7844 863

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Director / Lawyer

OTB Legal

2014-2019