Solicitor at OTB Legal

Sally McEwen

Solicitor - Director /Solicitor

SRA ID: 655831

Sally completed her law degree at the University of Essex. She has been practising immigration law for 19 years. Prior to becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Sally has worked in private practice for both niche immigration law firms, and in immigration departments for larger firms, being head of the immigration team at a London firm. Sally also spent time working for a large not for profit organisation. Sally is an experienced advocate in both the First Tier, and Upper Tier Tribunals.

Creative House, Chase Park, Daleside Road, Nottingham, NG2 4GT

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Immigration

4.9/5 44 Client Reviews 44
  • Immigration 100%
44 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Guillermo
Verified Guillermo Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 09, 2024 20240509203018

Dedicated, precise and excellent support

5

My whole Tier 1 Visa transition to ILR was swift thanks to Sally's help, which included for instance calls on Saturday at 7am for urgent appointments and other amazing gestures that went well beyond what one would expect - there was always the intention to go the extra mile and provide the best possible help. Thank you!

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

Sally McEwen from OTB Legal responded to this review on 21 May, 2024

Thank you so much for your amazing review Guillermo. :) Assisting with this application has been entirely my pleasure. I wish you all the best. Sally

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kay
Verified Kay Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
November 30, 2022 20221130100002

Truthful and Trustworthy legal service.

5

Sally McEwen is the best solicitor that I've ever known. She is a very kind person.

I first met her back in 2016 when I first applied for asylum. I got 1 year refugee status afterward, then 5 years refugee status in 2017 to 2022. She also help me get my travel document ( UK refugee passport ).


She's very attentive!, firm as rock! and sharp as a tack!, she does her best to fight for my rights. Sally is not a time washer like some solicitors that you might have experienced. She's determine to deal with my case. I have to say that she is the most truthful and Trustworthy solicitor that I've known. I'm now carrying an Indefinite Leave to Remain. Thank to her! Without her, it wouldn't have been me today.

I spoke from my real experience with Sally McEwen. I highly recommend OTB Legal services.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 12 December, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Farrukh
Verified Farrukh Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
October 03, 2022 20221003152303

Leave To Remain case

5

My case was a complex one which other solicitors had reviewed with no positive way forward. Sally however was clear, knowledgeable and trustworthy. We knew our case was in safe hands from the get go and we felt confident we would get to the desired outcome in due course.
Sally was wholly professional and empathetic throughout the process, keeping us up-to-date and informed in layman terms. I highly recommended her for immigration cases.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

Sally McEwen from OTB Legal responded to this review on 30 November, 2022

Thank you Farrukh for your kind review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future. We got there in the end!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edmund
Verified Edmund Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 09, 2022 20220909211438

ILR Application

4

Well explanation and detail advise to me before application submission. Thank you so much.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

Sally McEwen from OTB Legal responded to this review on 12 September, 2022

It has been an absolute pleasure to assist with your application. Thank you for your kind review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ho Yin
Verified Ho Yin Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
March 29, 2022 20220329131211

Excellent experience

5

Lydia is very kind, helpful and professional. The advice and suggestions she gave us are very useful. She also helped us to complete the whole process of the visa application step by step so that we will not miss any important information that we need to know. We are very grateful as we had the great assistance of her and her colleagues.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 29 April, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lavdrim
Verified Lavdrim Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
November 12, 2021 20211112153650

Mr

5

Otb legal they did a great job,and I appreciate my solicitor because she works very hard to win my case .

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 19 January, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
July 17, 2021 20210717090114

Thank you Sally

5

I highly recommend OTB Legal. Sally assisted me with a Tier 2 Visa Application and then an ILR application, which were both successfully approved. She was efficient, knowledgeable and always quick to reply. Thank you so much Sally!

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

Sally McEwen from OTB Legal responded to this review on 04 August, 2021

Thank you for your positive review. It has been an absolute pleasure to assist you with your applications.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Verified Ray Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
April 23, 2021 20210423085112

Brilliant Lawyer and Excellent Support

5

It's been an honor to have Sally represent me for my application. She succesfully won my case. Sally went above and beyond to ensure my application and appointments were accomplished on time. I received top-notch, reliable advice from her. The overall service was professional, on time and excellent value for money.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 03 May, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Feras
Verified Feras Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
March 23, 2021 20210323143955

Immigration - Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

5

Thank you for your support in my case for Immigration - Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers) application visa specially Sally-Anne McEwen and your follow up to arrival and getting the BRPs.
Thanks

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deepthy
Verified Deepthy Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
March 05, 2021 20210305070714

Thank you from the bottom of my heart

5

It is a pleasure to give a review for OTB Legal solicitor Sally McEwen..
She is professional and kind hearted. Also she gave us precise instructions and support at the same time.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 12 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

PMisha
PMisha Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 28, 2023
Collected on
20230628125850

PMisha

5

Big thanks to Sally, Lydia, Sam and Caitlyn who helped me with my ILR application. The lawyers are extremely professional, and they did an incredible job. They also cover really well for each other when on holiday/leave. Sally put me at ease at the start, and Lydia and Sam did the same when reviewing my documents. Big thanks to Caitlyn and Sally who kept checking for any outcome related emails and emailing me regularly which helped me manage my anxiety over the outcome. The outcome was successful in the end, for which I am very grateful to the team. I highly recommend OTB!

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 28 June, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tincore
Tincore Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
March 08, 2023
Collected on
20230308190106

Tincore

5

I was so lucky that I could get my Entrepreneur visa extension with big help, supports and efforts of Sally ! I greatly recommend OTB Legal.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

Sally McEwen from OTB Legal responded to this review on 13 March, 2023

Thank you very much for the positive review. It is very much appreciated. :) It was my absolute pleasure to assist you in successfully navigating through the difficult Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) extension requirements, and I very much look forward to being of assistance in your future applications.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 02, 2022
Collected on
20220802205837

Susan

5

We have had an outstanding experience working with Sally McEwen and OTB Legal on a successful Tier One Investor Visa Extension application. How I wish we had found OTB when we made our original Visa application! The first firm we worked with provided only a fraction of the service we've received from OTB and was significantly more expensive.

Sally essentially "rescued" us after our first year in the UK when we were attempting to sort out the complex Tier One investment and reporting rules in the absence of any support from the previous firm. She provided calm, expert guidance to help us get back on track and correct a few mistakes we'd made. She is highly experienced, produces meticulous work product and possesses excellent interpersonal skills. She is a genuine pleasure to work with! She's done a brilliant job of keeping us informed at every step of the extension application process and it has been a great relief to know we are in such capable hands. We are very glad to continue working with OTB for our eventual application for ILR/settled status and could not be more pleased with Sally and her firm.

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

Sally McEwen from OTB Legal responded to this review on 07 September, 2022

Thank you for your kind review Susan. It has been an absolute pleasure. Onwards and upwards :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ramona
Ramona Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 24, 2019
Collected on
20190624112319

Ramona

5

I have contacted OTB LEGAL in regards to EU Settlement Application and I am pleased to confirm that I have been granted pre -settled status. Thank you Mark for your support and help during this process which was not that simple for me.
Regards Mihaela

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vera
Vera Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 02, 2019
Collected on
20190502075335

Vera

5

Sally ,
As an interpreter I have dealt with Sally on numerous occasions .
If you do need a solicitor to present your immigration case look no further .
You will be not disappointed at the advice and the speed of dealing with it

Lawyer named in this review: Sally McEwen

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sally McEwen

Sally completed her law degree at the University of Essex. She has been practising immigration law for 19 years. Prior to becoming a Director at OTB Legal, Sally has worked in private practice for both niche immigration law firms, and in immigration departments for larger firms, being head of the immigration team at a London firm. Sally also spent time working for a large not for profit organisation. Sally is an experienced advocate in both the First Tier, and Upper Tier Tribunals.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sally McEwen

Address

OTB Legal

Creative House

Chase Park

Daleside Road

Nottingham

NG2 4GT



Phone 0330 111 6682

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Director / Lawyer

OTB Legal

2014-2019