Solicitor at OTB Legal

Lydia Watkinson

Solicitor - Associate Solicitor

SRA ID: 414715

Lydia completed her Law Degree at the University of Nottingham. She qualified as a Solicitor in 2008. Lydia has worked as an Immigration Solicitor since 2016 when she started work at a niche immigration practice. Before moving into Immigration Law, Lydia specialised in Employment Law and has represented a large number of clients in the Employment Tribunal.

Creative House, Chase Park, Daleside Road, Nottingham, NG2 4GT

Licensed for 15 years

Practice Areas

Employment, Immigration

5.0/5 35 Client Reviews 35
  • Immigration 100%
35 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Wai Yin
Verified Wai Yin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 02, 2024 20240202125742

Professional advice leading to success in the application of BNO visa

5

Professional advice from Lydia for the preparation of appropriate documents with the help on clear and efficient processes is attributed to the success of the BNO visa application for child dependent.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 19 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Waed Abdulsalam Mansour,
Verified Waed Abdulsalam Mansour, Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
May 18, 2023 20230518144334

Exceptional Legal Assistance

5

I cannot express my gratitude enough for the outstanding services provided by Lydia Watkinson at OTB Law Firm in helping me navigate the intricate complexities of the Skilled Worker Dependant visa process. Facing unexpected complications from the Home Office, I found myself in a state of uncertainty and despair. However, thanks to the unwavering commitment and expertise of Lydia Watkinson, an associate solicitor at OTB Law Firm, my visa application was successfully resolved, and I can now confidently say that my future in the UK is secure.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 24 May, 2023

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that we got it all sorted for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified Michael Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 28, 2023 20230228101118

Lydia was a great help

5

We dealt with Lydia for our Home office requirements.

Lydia was very knowledgeable and always on hand for questions and Zoom calls.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 10 March, 2023

Thank you Michael. It was a pleasure working with you. Lydia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valeria
Verified Valeria Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
January 11, 2023 20230111095047

Great support!

5

Thanks OTB for your professionalism and support - Lydia was great.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 19 January, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BNO visa applicants
Verified BNO visa applicants Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 30, 2022 20220830202616

Professional, generous and efficient

5

My family had been refused a visa but after a consultation with OTB Legal’s solicitor Ms. Lydia Watkinson, we had great confidence in the BNO visa application. Lydia was very professional, generous and efficient. She made the application process hassle free. We are very lucky to have found you as our solicitor. Thank you once again!

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 01 September, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victor
Verified Victor Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
August 04, 2022 20220804161939

Great service

5

Lydia was very helpful and professional to get my application completed successfully. Because of some circumstances it was not an ordinary application so she deserves more than 5 stars to spot on time the right path for me and avoiding a rejected application

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 08 August, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emmanuel
Emmanuel Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 21, 2022 20220621193227

Citizenship application

5

OTB Legal team is second to none when it came to immigration matter and their fees. I will say was very lucky to have them as my solicitors through Google search. My Citizenship application was prepared to the highest standard by Lydia Watkinson. She's very professional, compassionate and attention to detail. I received the result we wanted.
Lydia will return calls and emails within few hours. I will recommend 100%.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 05 July, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ho Yin
Verified Ho Yin Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
March 29, 2022 20220329131211

Excellent experience

5

Lydia is very kind, helpful and professional. The advice and suggestions she gave us are very useful. She also helped us to complete the whole process of the visa application step by step so that we will not miss any important information that we need to know. We are very grateful as we had the great assistance of her and her colleagues.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 29 April, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chun
Chun Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
March 17, 2022 20220317205516

Highly professional

5

Lydia has been highly professional and helpful in guiding me through my ILR application in what could've been truly daunting process. She's been really knowledgeable when answering my questions and that's put me at ease! Highly recommend, and thanks Lydia!

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 29 April, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cameron
Cameron Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
February 04, 2022 20220204175448

Citizenship - Awesome Service!

5

Lydia Watkinson at OTB legal advised and represented me in my British citizenship application. Attempting the application by myself, not knowing what documents I needed, and not being in the UK made applying seem impossible. Lydia took all of the worry and stress out of the process. She delivered clear and easy to understand advice and always responded quickly to my queries. She communicated with the Home Office on my behalf and always kept me informed. For the quality of service you receive, the price is totally worth it. Now I am a British citizen, and I can't imagine that I would be saying that without Lydia and the team at OTB legal. I have and would recommend OTB legal to anyone seeking immigration advice/representation in the UK.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 07 February, 2022

Thank you Cameron. I wish you all the best for your new endeavours in September!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

mc
mc Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
December 11, 2023
Collected on
20231211164127

A client

5

Thanks much of Miss Lydia Watkinson kindly advice

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 24 January, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Agustin
Agustin Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
November 08, 2023
Collected on
20231108151218

Agustin

5

Lydia was Helpful and knowledgeable - appreciate the free consult. Will definitely be in touch when I switch my visa.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

Lydia Watkinson from OTB Legal responded to this review on 16 November, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
September 19, 2023
Collected on
20230919120435

Jonathan

5

Excellent service and support! Made the process stress-free!

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 13 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

PMisha
PMisha Added 12 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
June 28, 2023
Collected on
20230628125850

PMisha

5

Big thanks to Sally, Lydia, Sam and Caitlyn who helped me with my ILR application. The lawyers are extremely professional, and they did an incredible job. They also cover really well for each other when on holiday/leave. Sally put me at ease at the start, and Lydia and Sam did the same when reviewing my documents. Big thanks to Caitlyn and Sally who kept checking for any outcome related emails and emailing me regularly which helped me manage my anxiety over the outcome. The outcome was successful in the end, for which I am very grateful to the team. I highly recommend OTB!

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 28 June, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at OTB Legal
December 06, 2022
Collected on
20221206184918

Kelly

5

Twice now I have called, once for myself and once for a client and both times they have offered incredibly helpful information without charge. When I have an immigration query where I need further paid assistance, I would not hesitate to use OTB. They are fantastic.

Lawyer named in this review: Lydia Watkinson

A representative from OTB Legal responded to this review on 14 December, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lydia Watkinson

Lydia completed her Law Degree at the University of Nottingham. She qualified as a Solicitor in 2008. Lydia has worked as an Immigration Solicitor since 2016 when she started work at a niche immigration practice. Before moving into Immigration Law, Lydia specialised in Employment Law and has represented a large number of clients in the Employment Tribunal.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lydia Watkinson

Address

OTB Legal

Creative House

Chase Park

Daleside Road

Nottingham

NG2 4GT



Phone 0330 111 6682

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/10/08

20/02/23

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Paragon Law Limited

?-10-08-2020

Solicitor

OTB Legal

10-08-2020-present