Solicitor at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd

Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd

Attiq Malik

Solicitor - Advocate, Solicitor and Director

SRA ID: 348037

Attiq Malik is a Director of Liberty Law Solicitors and a Solicitor-Advocate with rights of audience to appear in all Civil and Criminal Courts in England & Wales. Specialising in both Criminal and Employment Law, Attiq has previously acted as a lawyer for the RMT, T&G and CWU trade unions. Attiq has also acted for businesses ranging from SME’s to educational establishments to national and multinational companies in the areas of Employment Law as well as Regulatory Law, defending in Criminal prosecutions brought by HMRC and Trading Standards as well as the Crown Prosecution Service and representing clients in the VAT Tribunals. In Employment Law Attiq has appeared in the Employment Appeal Tribunal where he successfully argued a complex legal point which clarified the law on the amount of time Claimant’s have to submit their claims to the Employment Tribunals following ACAS conciliation, which you can read more about Here. Attiq also regularly advises businesses and employees on Settlement Agreements and ACAS Early Conciliation in employment disputes. Having appeared on the pilot episode of Channel 4’s hit TV program 24 Hours in Police Custody Read Here, where he and his team achieved an acquittal for a Client facing a charge of Conspiracy to Murder, the criminal practice has undergone rapid expansion in the areas of serious crime.

Station House, Midland Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 0HS

Licensed for 13 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Consumer, Crime/ Criminal Defence, Employment

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 31%
  • Employment 69%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dhobir
Verified Dhobir Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
August 13, 2020 20200813144551

Employment issue

5

I had an employment issue at work, Attiq Malik who dealt with my case. Attiq has deep understanding of employment law, He dealt with it very effectively, outstanding lawyer I highly recommend him

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
June 06, 2020 20200606150818

Employment matter

5

Very thorough and professional, would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie Glynn
Verified Valerie Glynn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
April 17, 2020 20200417101616

Quick and efficient service

5

Very pleased with the service, a call with the solicitor was set up very quickly and a discussion and options around the situated discussed. Due the covid 19 situation it wasn't possible to meet in person, however I felt comfortable discussing my requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rich
Verified Rich Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
April 09, 2020 20200409115554

Thank you: Covid-19 advice

5

I had brilliant service from Attiq at Liberty Law. During these uncertain times with Covid-19, Attiq had quick answers to all of my questions and completely reassured me of what I needed to be doing as. business owner. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tara
Tara Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
November 28, 2019 20191128195004

Very professional

5

Wonderful team and really helped with my matter. Will 100% return if ever needed again. Didn’t get the pressure that I felt from other firms for your business. Completely professional & thorough.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mehboob
Mehboob Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
October 15, 2019 20191015161120

Professional great people

5

Was a very lenghty and complicated trial in which Atik Malik along with Naim Miah QC, were outstanding the calm and professional manner with which they dealt with a 5 week trial was outstanding.
Would definitely recommend them

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamila
Jamila Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
October 05, 2019 20191005130848

Representation

5

I was represented by Liberty Law on a case that made Media Headlines. The team acted swiftly and provided me assistance from custody through to sentencing. They provided a pro bono Senior Counsel for a Magistrates court. The outcome was in my favor.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
July 24, 2019 20190724170840

Great service handled quickly and efficiently

5

Attiq Malik helped with an employment matter and ensured I understood everything that was presented to me, and any implications. All communications were timely and the case was handled quickly. I felt at ease from the start and throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharan
Sharan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
July 09, 2019 20190709141311

Exceptional service.

5

I have had a recent employment matter and liberty law solicitors was recommended to me by a family member.
The service from the outset to completion was very professional and of an exceptional standard. Attiq Malik as well as the team in admin answered all queries very quickly and resolved my matters. Due to there help I managed to get a very good outcome. I would recommend them for there level of customer focus and speedy feedback. There was never a time I was not attended to or ignored. Every step of the way was first class and five stars. Thank you for your help to attiq and all of his team.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mursel
Mursel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
March 04, 2020
Collected on
20200304102853

Mursel

5

Great service, Attiq was a true professional.
I would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hyphen
Hyphen Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd
March 29, 2018
Collected on
20180329173313

Hyphen

5

Liberty Law Solicitors provided expert and succinct legal advice and strategy in management of my employment termination and severance agreement. As a result of expert legal counsel, we were able to negotiate a larger sum for my severance package, which was greatly appreciated. Attiq was extremely clear and comprehensive in providing an understanding of my legal position, this was coupled with rapid, efficient and effective administration. I'd highly recommend these guys and wouldn't hesitate to instruct them again should the necessity arise. Thanks!

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Attiq Malik

Attiq Malik is a Director of Liberty Law Solicitors and a Solicitor-Advocate with rights of audience to appear in all Civil and Criminal Courts in England & Wales. Specialising in both Criminal and Employment Law, Attiq has previously acted as a lawyer for the RMT, T&G and CWU trade unions. Attiq has also acted for businesses ranging from SME’s to educational establishments to national and multinational companies in the areas of Employment Law as well as Regulatory Law, defending in Criminal prosecutions brought by HMRC and Trading Standards as well as the Crown Prosecution Service and representing clients in the VAT Tribunals. In Employment Law Attiq has appeared in the Employment Appeal Tribunal where he successfully argued a complex legal point which clarified the law on the amount of time Claimant’s have to submit their claims to the Employment Tribunals following ACAS conciliation, which you can read more about Here. Attiq also regularly advises businesses and employees on Settlement Agreements and ACAS Early Conciliation in employment disputes. Having appeared on the pilot episode of Channel 4’s hit TV program 24 Hours in Police Custody Read Here, where he and his team achieved an acquittal for a Client facing a charge of Conspiracy to Murder, the criminal practice has undergone rapid expansion in the areas of serious crime.

Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Mirpuri, Punjabi, Urdu

Contact Attiq Malik

Address

Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd

Station House

Midland Road

Luton

Bedfordshire



Phone 01582 853 783

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/07/07

28/04/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Director

Woolfe & Co Solicitors

?-present