Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd

01582853783

Liberty Law Solicitors are a niche independent firm of lawyers who are highly qualified advocates, experienced solicitors and accredited police station representatives based in Luton, with offices in St Paul's London, but representing clients both nationally and internationally.

4.9/5 93 Client Reviews 93 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

93 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Laura
Laura Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 23, 2020 20200823073443

Above and beyond

5

Matter Type: Drugs offences

There are not enough words to express our thanks and gratitude to the Liberty Law team. Our case was dealt with exceptional professionalism and we were guided through step by step with confidence. Communication was quick and no question was left unanswered. A special thank you to Attiq and Esther, you guys are amazing and your 'above and beyond' approach meant we got the best possible outcome. Thank you *****

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mike
Mike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 17, 2020 20200817185109

mixed feelings

3

I used services of Liberty Law Solicitors for over a year, starting with their assessment of my potential case and consultation, then letting them prepare a without prejudice letter and finally preparing me to court hearing. The case ended with a settlement agreement and I’m happy I didn’t have to go to court.
Liberty Law Solicitors were always polite, respectful and patient, as I am foreigner and my English language is not perfect. I have the feeling they tried to do their best to help me with my case.
The thing I didn’t like about their attitude is when my employer offered a settlement my lawyer started to behave like they would like to get as much money as possible from me – my employer offered an amount of money to cover legal fees and my lawyer said this whole sum is for them, said this is standard procedure and that the letter is badly written, that is why I could have assumption this amount is for me.
In this situation I asked then for covering my legal cost, and this demand was answered by my employer’s lawyer as this offer was already made and to suggest that such a big amount is for writing a closing letter is ridiculous. I checked this and indeed, every solicitor I contacted to ask how much for closing case would have been and they confirmed the sum offered by my ex employers should be much lower than amount my lawyers tried to claim.
I have confronted Liberty Law solicitors again sharing my recent discovery that the amount of money offered by my ex employer is indeed for me to cover all my previous expenses for battling this case.
I feel that they have been too confident in thinking that I would not understand the offer and therefore earn more they supposed to what it was agreed – in the end they have not comment on this and gave me the money back. Not to mention that I have already paid them in advance for further action, so they made sure they will take from there almost everything leaving two pounds.
This whole situation left rather unpleasant feeling. Although for a year their support was really good the last month and actually closing the case, where everything was done, I felt a bit tricked and had this impression they used the situation and my lack of knowledge to gain more money that they should.

Solicitor named in this review: Esther Olasehinde

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dhobir
Verified Dhobir Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020 20200813144551

Employment issue

5

I had an employment issue at work, Attiq Malik who dealt with my case. Attiq has deep understanding of employment law, He dealt with it very effectively, outstanding lawyer I highly recommend him

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imran
Imran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812113533

Always deliver results!

5

Matter Type: Tribunal Claims

Always use Liberty Law for all our legal matters and they deliver results every time. Dean Garrett is very good at what he does, very open and transparent from start to finish. Communication is very good and you know exactly what is happening every step of the way. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 23, 2020 20200723162355

Incredibly professional service and guidance

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

This was the first time I had required employment law assistance and I cannot explain how happy I am that Liberty Law handled my case.

From start to finish, Dean went out of his way to not only provide fantastic legal guidance but to ensure I understood the strategy from every step of the way.

I would 100% recommend Dean and Liberty Law to handle your case with the care and professionalism required.

Solicitor named in this review: Dean Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715121605

Happy and positive experience

5

Matter Type: Harassment/Bullying at Work

Dean dealt with my case very professionally. He did a very through collation and analysis of all the information I provided and made sure he understood everything in great detail. Dean put my anxiety over the matter at ease by simplifying and reassuring me throughout as well as keeping me up to date through all stages of the case. I am very pleased with the service of Liberty Law Solicitors and would recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Dean Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Barry Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2020 20200606150818

Employment matter

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Very thorough and professional, would definitely recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irfan
Irfan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522184316

Employment issues

5

Matter Type: Discrimination at Work

Liberty law solicitors have helped me with my employment issue they stood by my and gave me the best advice and always kept me up to date with everything they made everything very simple and easy i would recommend them to anyone who has any issues with Employment

Solicitor named in this review: Dean Garrett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Valerie Glynn
Verified Valerie Glynn Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2020 20200417101616

Quick and efficient service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Very pleased with the service, a call with the solicitor was set up very quickly and a discussion and options around the situated discussed. Due the covid 19 situation it wasn't possible to meet in person, however I felt comfortable discussing my requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Attiq Malik

Was this review helpful? Yes

Waseem
Waseem Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 10, 2020 20200410154136

Spouse Visa

5

Hi,
I applied for spouse visa to bring my wife and son from Pakistan. Mr syed shakil shah was my solicitor. The whole process was explained to me and i was a told about all the requirements. Fee was reasonable.
We submitted the application on 3rd of February 2020 and received the passports back with visas on 19th of March. Overall experience was great. Would definitely recommend Liberty Law Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

A
A Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 06, 2020
Collected on
20200906170109

A client

5

I am very happy with the service provided by Woolfe & Co. I would definitely recommend Woolfe & Co. My previous solicitors told me that there are no merits in my case and I wouldn’t get permission to appeal to Upper Tribunal. I lost hope and I did not want to proceed. I then got in contact with Woolfe & Co for a second opinion. Mr Shah & Mr Uddin advised me on my case and told me that the previous advice was in fact incorrect. I instructed them on my case and they obtained permission to appeal for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Taseer
Taseer Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020
Collected on
20200828164133

Taseer

5

A huge thanks to Woolfe & Co Solicitors, in particular Mr. Syed Shah for his help. You know what, there are loads of good solicitors but my experience previously with some of them wasn't great. By I can't recommend Mr. Shah highly enough after the way he handled my case. Throughout the case he kept me aware and to be perfectly honest at times it felt it was most important case he was working on. And true to his words he helped achieve the rightful outcome in my favour. Thanks a lot 🙏

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maciej
Maciej Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817173020

Maciej

3

I used services of Liberty Law Solicitors for over a year, starting with their assessment of my potential case and consultation, then letting them prepare a without prejudice letter and finally preparing me to court hearing. The case ended with a settlement agreement and I’m happy I didn’t have to go to court.
Liberty Law Solicitors were always polite, respectful and patient, as I am foreigner and my English language is not perfect. I have the feeling they tried to do their best to help me with my case.
The thing I didn’t like about their attitude is when my employer offered a settlement my lawyer started to behave like they would like to get as much money as possible from me – my employer offered an amount of money to cover legal fees and my lawyer said this whole sum is for them, said this is standard procedure and that the letter is badly written, that is why I could have assumption this amount is for me.
In this situation I asked then for covering my legal cost, and this demand was answered by my employer’s lawyer as this offer was already made and to suggest that such a big amount is for writing a closing letter is ridiculous. I checked this and indeed, every solicitor I contacted to ask how much for closing case would have been and they confirmed the sum offered by my ex employers should be much lower than amount my lawyers tried to claim.
I have confronted Liberty Law solicitors again sharing my recent discovery that the amount of money offered by my ex employer is indeed for me to cover all my previous expenses for battling this case.
I feel that they have been too confident in thinking that I would not understand the offer and therefore earn more they supposed to what it was agreed – in the end they have not comment on this and gave me the money back. Not to mention that I have already paid them in advance for further action, so they made sure they will take from there almost everything leaving two pounds.
This whole situation left rather unpleasant feeling. Although for a year their support was really good the last month and actually closing the case, where everything was done, I felt a bit tricked and had this impression they used the situation and my lack of knowledge to gain more money that they should.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liberty Law Solicitors Ltd responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. The case was pursued and concluded pursuant to your instructions and legal fees recovered where possible, which you confirm, unfortunately there appears to be an issue of crossed wires which we will endeavour to address going forward by implementing further processes to remedy it.

Kikis
Kikis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 13, 2020
Collected on
20200813144846

Kikis

5

I contacted Liberty Law to assist with an issue related to a family members redundancy. Dean was excellent in providing us with guidance and confidence to handle what is a very stressful situation. Will definitely use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imran
Imran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020
Collected on
20200812104026

Imran

5

Always use Liberty Law for all our legal matters and they deliver results every time. Dean Garrett is very good at what he does, very open and transparent from start to finish. Communication is very good and you know exactly what is happening every step of the way. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Liberty Law Solicitors are a niche independent firm of lawyers who are highly qualified advocates, experienced solicitors and accredited police station representatives based in Luton, with offices in St Paul's London, but representing clients both nationally and internationally.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000