Solicitor at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd

Garfield Wallett

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 437090

Garfield is a Solicitor with over 18 years of experience in family law. Garfield is a director and the founder member of Your Local Family Solicitors. Garfield is an experienced advocate in matters relating to divorce, financial disputes, cohabitee disputes , children disputes, and domestic abuse injunctions. Garfield is a member of Resolution and STEP. Garfield is dedicated to his client's and the service that Your Local Family Solicitors strive to provide which is reflected in his reviews . Garfield's practice also extends to wills and probate, which enables Garfield to provide an all round service for clients.

Sandford Court, 21 Sandford Street, WS13 6QA

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Family Law

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 20%
  • Family Law 80%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Julie
Julie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
April 28, 2021 20210428000000

Professional, but friendly and caring

5

Dear Garfield & Sara, Just to say a huge Thankyou for everything. We can now move on and start a new chapter for the three of us. You were always professional, but friendly and caring which was much appreciated. Thanks again

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
March 16, 2021 20210316000000

A wonderful job

5

To Garfield & Team, I would like to thank you for all you have done to help me these past months with Samantha's estate, its been a very tough time, Im sorry if at any time I have been unhelpfull. Garfield and your team do a wonderful job. Best wishes

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Speight
Speight Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
January 12, 2018 20180112000000

Principles, expertise and efficiency

5

Dear Garfield, a very big thank you for all the time consuming work you have successfully achieved for Nova and myself during the last two years and not forgetting all other administration which must have been carried out and supervised by Sarah. Prior to visiting 'Your Local Family Solicitors' we had dealings with a solicitor all the way from our teens to into our 70s and who has now retired. Because of this past 50 year partnership we are so pleased and consider ourselves so lucky that we found your goodself, a solicitor with the same principles, expertise and efficiency and where appointments are informative and relaxing rather than a nightmare. Thank you again (until the next time!)

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 years ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
April 17, 2017 20170417000000

A great result

5

Dear Garfield, On behalf of my family, I would like to thank you for your efforts over the last few months. A great result at the end of the day & one can only hope that things will go a bit smoother from now on. Kind regards

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Dean Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
October 27, 2016 20161027000000

Thank you

5

HI Garfield, I don't normally do thank you emails to anybody but because of how much help and support you and Sarah have given me It felt natural to send it. I didn't really want to end my thank you to yourself with a thank you at the ticket machine. Two Court cases over 15 – 18 months you have helped me with both successful results in my favour. In reference to the case for my Little One there is not enough words to honestly explain how grateful I am, Nobody can tell what's going to happen in the future but I hope the gratitude I feel now follows me to my Grave. The days when I came to the office on a Saturday or after work and we would discuss the case and you gave me the advice on what to text or what to say to Little Ones mum and just general Chit Chat between us I really appreciate, Also you & Sarah never Moaned and griped about the money and allowed me to pay it off in instalments, which allowed me to not stress about payments and have sleepless nights thinking If I don't pay this or that then he wont do this and not turn up at court. When we went to court I never knew what was going to happen, but I honestly felt at ease on both occasions because I knew that you would not allow me to ask for too much in reference to contact, or accept too less again in reference to contact. I remember when I asked for the Friday after work on the week I don't have Ava on the weekend and you basically said I will ask but if she says no Its not worth pursuing. Because of yourself I get my little one every week of every year, On Xmas Day and most importantly On her birthday ☺, Also can take her on holiday twice a year (every year after 2017), That is priceless to me!!!, and my Mum who adores Ava and vice versa So I just wanted to say thank you from Me & Ava.

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Spencer
Spencer Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
August 20, 2015 20150820000000

Reassuring and comforting

5

Dear Garfield I would like to thank you on behalf of myself and the children for your unreserved help during the proceedings with my ex-wife. What was most reassuring and comforting was the belief that we had in you at all times, you were always positive and managed to give us confidence in our achieving a successful outcome. Your performance in Court was impressive and effective, as you had anticipated the behaviour of their legal representatives, even when they were at their most devious and obnoxious. Archie, in particular, was very comfortable with you representing him and saw you as a professional friend who could get things done'. He showed no concern at any time. Thanks to your tenacity and your work behind the scenes, our whole family now feel that we can get back to living normal lives in a safe and secure place. We all heartily wish you and your family the very best and hope that your business prospers. If I can ever be of any help to you, then please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks once again A very appreciative client

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Katie
Katie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
May 20, 2021
Collected on
20210520195637

Katie

5

No words to describe how excellent Garfield & the team are at 'Your Local Family Solicitors'! Their patience, their advice, their attention to detail and their determination for success goes above and beyond and I would highly recommend them to anyone. We will forever be grateful for achieving such a positive outcome for us! A service with a smile and a team who get the job done - worth every penny! Katie & Shaun

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

carrie
carrie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
February 24, 2020
Collected on
20200224160946

carrie

5

Impressed with my meeting with Garfield & Andie, they offer to see clients at a time and location to suit them where possible which is so helpful. They came across as friendly and genuine people aiming to give excellent customer service to their clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sue Williams
Sue Williams Added 7 years ago Report to admin
Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
Collected whilst working at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd
December 29, 2014 20141229143830

Sue Williams

5

Mr Wallett has worked with us before. He is very professional and let's just say that we have not been disappointed with the final results!

Solicitor named in this review: Garfield Wallett

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Garfield Wallett

Garfield is a Solicitor with over 18 years of experience in family law. Garfield is a director and the founder member of Your Local Family Solicitors. Garfield is an experienced advocate in matters relating to divorce, financial disputes, cohabitee disputes , children disputes, and domestic abuse injunctions. Garfield is a member of Resolution and STEP. Garfield is dedicated to his client's and the service that Your Local Family Solicitors strive to provide which is reflected in his reviews . Garfield's practice also extends to wills and probate, which enables Garfield to provide an all round service for clients.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Garfield Wallett

Address

Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd

Sandford Court

21 Sandford Street



Phone 01543441802

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/07/09

19/08/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor

Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd

01-01-2015-present

Solicitor Head of Family Department

Burrell Jenkins Solicitors

01 01 2012 - 01 01 2015-?

Solicitor Advocate

Jewels Solicitors

01 07 2009 - 01 01 2012-?

Trainee Solicitor

Burrell Jenkins Solicitors

2003 - 01- 07- 2009-?