Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    24
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Simon

Simon

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Nothing but good things to say about Garfield and the team. My case was related to child access arrangements and I have been supported, listened to and advised throughout the process. Garfield is friendly, caring, honest and also very professional in his approach. The communication is outstanding. I cannot thank the team enough for everything they have done to support me and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd.

Chris

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I would thoroughly recommend these if you’re going through a divorce. Joanne was excellent from the start to finish . She explained things well and gave me good advise . It was a very difficult period but Joanne made things a bit easier

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Matter Type:

Divorce

Craig

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and Friendly Solicitors

I would highly recommend this solicitor , I found my solicitor Joanne Vernon highly professional & personable. Joanne and the team made the whole process easy to understand and as stress free as possible. I could always get hold of Joanne or Sarah who have both been fantastic throughout the process.

Thank you for all your help, it was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd.

Katie

December 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and dissolution .

Fantastic service with excellent communication . All of the process was thoroughly explained and made for an easy resolution with this matter .

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy and pain free

I would like to thank you for all that you have done for me. You made the process easy and pain free. Regards - Andrew

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

I looked online, and found it. And it was very easy to phone and make an appointment. My daughter came to the appointments with me, and we were made welcome, very happy with it all, and being honest, I couldn't suggest anything for you to improve, as we found everything very good indeed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, but friendly and caring

Dear Garfield & Sara, Just to say a huge Thankyou for everything. We can now move on and start a new chapter for the three of us. You were always professional, but friendly and caring which was much appreciated. Thanks again

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Jayne

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A wonderful job

To Garfield & Team, I would like to thank you for all you have done to help me these past months with Samantha's estate, its been a very tough time, Im sorry if at any time I have been unhelpfull. Garfield and your team do a wonderful job. Best wishes

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 10, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly professional & personable

I would highly recommend your services, I found my solicitor Ms Vernon highly professional & personable. Sarah was extremely informative. Thank you for your services, Joanne and the team made a emotional and disconcerting process as easy as possible. Joanne worked above and beyond to prepare for proceedings including weekends. Because of her my son now has clarity and I know I did all I could to support his relationship with his father.

Was this review helpful?

Speight

Speight

January 12, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Principles, expertise and efficiency

Dear Garfield, a very big thank you for all the time consuming work you have successfully achieved for Nova and myself during the last two years and not forgetting all other administration which must have been carried out and supervised by Sarah. Prior to visiting 'Your Local Family Solicitors' we had dealings with a solicitor all the way from our teens to into our 70s and who has now retired. Because of this past 50 year partnership we are so pleased and consider ourselves so lucky that we found your goodself, a solicitor with the same principles, expertise and efficiency and where appointments are informative and relaxing rather than a nightmare. Thank you again (until the next time!)

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Clare

Clare

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clare

From the very first meeting, Joanne Vernon showed professionalism and explained everything in great detail. I had two years contact with Joanne and throughout she has been efficient and approachable. Joanne made a difficult situation much more bearable.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie

No words to describe how excellent Garfield & the team are at 'Your Local Family Solicitors'! Their patience, their advice, their attention to detail and their determination for success goes above and beyond and I would highly recommend them to anyone. We will forever be grateful for achieving such a positive outcome for us! A service with a smile and a team who get the job done - worth every penny! Katie & Shaun

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Approachable , friendly and professional they get the job done !

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

I’d like to thank Joanne and her team, for being friendly and very efficient, they put me at ease when I visited or spoke to them. They explained everything very well. They kept me informed and responded extremely quickly to all my queries. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

I can strongly recommend the services provided by this firm. Communication has been consistently responsive and courteous, and the service professional. Billing is transparent and reasonable for the services provided.

Was this review helpful?

Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

With extensive experience of working in all areas of Family Law, Your local family Solicitors are committed to providing clients with that personal touch and support whilst maintaining the right legal advice for their clients circumstances. Your local family solicitors has newly refurbished, accessible offices in Sandford Street just a stones throw from the city centre itself. Within walking distance of both the bus station and City train station, and just minutes away from a number of pay and display car parks. From personal experience Your Local Family Solicitors are aware of the difficulty of fitting in solicitors appointments around a busy lifestyle. Therefore, our team are committed to a non-conventional approach to his business hours. With opening hours between 9am - 5pm Mon - Fri and the option of even greater flexibility, if needed. With this degree of flexibility we are certain we can meet everyone's needs. Another significant change to our approach is out of hours contact and availability for all of our clients when needed.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment