Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    33
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lee

Lee

September 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service

Excellent from start to finish, all advice given was on a personal level

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Writing my Will

I needed to write an updated Will which was hard for me because I don't like talking and dealing with matters like this! My experience at Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd was amazing. Garfield was very knowledable and helped me to understand some of the finer details of writing a Will. What impressed me the most was his caring nature and I felt I could take my time and ask questions. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Matter Type:

Probate

Philip

July 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a Family Will.

We were made to feel at ease from the start. The guidance given was first class and covered all the pitfalls that we may encounter. Everything was explained in terms we could understand. Also, we were made to feel welcome and at home. Garfield and Sarah were really polite and made us welcome, nothing was too much trouble, Thank-you.

Was this review helpful?

ian

ian

May 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful

Really nice people. Organized punctual. Went above and beyond what was expected. Honest and realistic not sugar coasting expectations of result.

Was this review helpful?

Gaz

Gaz

March 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal advice

I arranged an appointment to see Garf, I was greeted with a warm welcome and Garf made me feel very at ease, overall a great experience.

Was this review helpful?

sarah

sarah

February 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

It was very easy to engage and arrange an appointment. My first appointment was free and provided me with the information i needed.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

November 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice

I would highly recommend going and seeing Joanne for advise. I didn't know which way to turn. I spoke with Jo, and she offered me such valuable advise, so that I could come up with an action plan to finally be free from an abusive relationship. I now feel more in control, thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Alli

Alli

November 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Calming, supportive people & atmosphere

Your Local Family Solicitors went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I felt listened to and supported, they offered manageable advice and were not pushy in their involvement or with any suggestions. I left my appointment feeling empowered having gained appropriate legal advice. I would certainly recommend their service and will be continuing to use them in the near future.

Was this review helpful?

Kathleen

Kathleen

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

We felt immediately comfortable with the friendly professional service

We were making a new will. We felt comfortable and everything was done to make it right for us. Any questions and concerns were patiently explained. Garfield and Sarah were first class. They even do home visits if required.

Was this review helpful?

Emellie

Matter Type:

Child Maintenance

Emellie

July 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Helpful Experience

I was welcomed by the business and made to feel comfortable straight away.
I was given all the advice I needed and more than what I expected.
The business is extremely helpful and professional and I would recommend them to anyone needing family law advice.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Wendy

Wendy

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wendy

I can't thank Garfield enough for all the help he gave me over the years it took to resolve my case. I would recommend your family solicitors to anyone. I have already past their number onto several people. Everyone involved there are so helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kalee

Kalee

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kalee

Thank you for the advice given. Brilliant service very friendly understanding and helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

My family and I have used Garfield and the team a few times over the past years. They are always very friendly and give an excellent service. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Joanna

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanna

Excellent advice, and guidance through complex and overwhelming legal processes, in an easy to understand way. Really friendly family firm that tailored their service to support my needs. Very responsive to queries and upto date correspondence methods which really helped with time. Lastly but most importantly a good sense of humour which really does help with stressful situations.

Was this review helpful?

Dipesh

Dipesh

July 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dipesh

Garfield and the team were very responsive, with less than 24 hours notice I had representation and unlimited support. The whole team are professional and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Disputes that arise within a family are potentially the most personal issues you will discuss with your solicitor. With over 20 years working in the family law sector both Garfield and Joanne pride themselves on providing a bespoke, personal service that is tailored to meet your individual needs. Garfield and Joanne strive to make sure all our clients receive the highest level of service when you instruct to us to take on your case.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment