Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    20
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrew

Andrew

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy and pain free

I would like to thank you for all that you have done for me. You made the process easy and pain free. Regards - Andrew

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

I looked online, and found it. And it was very easy to phone and make an appointment. My daughter came to the appointments with me, and we were made welcome, very happy with it all, and being honest, I couldn't suggest anything for you to improve, as we found everything very good indeed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, but friendly and caring

Dear Garfield & Sara, Just to say a huge Thankyou for everything. We can now move on and start a new chapter for the three of us. You were always professional, but friendly and caring which was much appreciated. Thanks again

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Jayne

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A wonderful job

To Garfield & Team, I would like to thank you for all you have done to help me these past months with Samantha's estate, its been a very tough time, Im sorry if at any time I have been unhelpfull. Garfield and your team do a wonderful job. Best wishes

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 10, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly professional & personable

I would highly recommend your services, I found my solicitor Ms Vernon highly professional & personable. Sarah was extremely informative. Thank you for your services, Joanne and the team made a emotional and disconcerting process as easy as possible. Joanne worked above and beyond to prepare for proceedings including weekends. Because of her my son now has clarity and I know I did all I could to support his relationship with his father.

Was this review helpful?

Speight

Speight

January 12, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Principles, expertise and efficiency

Dear Garfield, a very big thank you for all the time consuming work you have successfully achieved for Nova and myself during the last two years and not forgetting all other administration which must have been carried out and supervised by Sarah. Prior to visiting 'Your Local Family Solicitors' we had dealings with a solicitor all the way from our teens to into our 70s and who has now retired. Because of this past 50 year partnership we are so pleased and consider ourselves so lucky that we found your goodself, a solicitor with the same principles, expertise and efficiency and where appointments are informative and relaxing rather than a nightmare. Thank you again (until the next time!)

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 19, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely fantastic service

Absolutely fantastic service always at the end of the phone brilliant at explaining things very tight family unit and as a client never felt as just a number. Stay as you are fantastic

Was this review helpful?

David

David

April 17, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great result

Dear Garfield, On behalf of my family, I would like to thank you for your efforts over the last few months. A great result at the end of the day & one can only hope that things will go a bit smoother from now on. Kind regards

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Dean

October 27, 2016

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

HI Garfield, I don't normally do thank you emails to anybody but because of how much help and support you and Sarah have given me It felt natural to send it. I didn't really want to end my thank you to yourself with a thank you at the ticket machine. Two Court cases over 15 – 18 months you have helped me with both successful results in my favour. In reference to the case for my Little One there is not enough words to honestly explain how grateful I am, Nobody can tell what's going to happen in the future but I hope the gratitude I feel now follows me to my Grave. The days when I came to the office on a Saturday or after work and we would discuss the case and you gave me the advice on what to text or what to say to Little Ones mum and just general Chit Chat between us I really appreciate, Also you & Sarah never Moaned and griped about the money and allowed me to pay it off in instalments, which allowed me to not stress about payments and have sleepless nights thinking If I don't pay this or that then he wont do this and not turn up at court. When we went to court I never knew what was going to happen, but I honestly felt at ease on both occasions because I knew that you would not allow me to ask for too much in reference to contact, or accept too less again in reference to contact. I remember when I asked for the Friday after work on the week I don't have Ava on the weekend and you basically said I will ask but if she says no Its not worth pursuing. Because of yourself I get my little one every week of every year, On Xmas Day and most importantly On her birthday ☺, Also can take her on holiday twice a year (every year after 2017), That is priceless to me!!!, and my Mum who adores Ava and vice versa So I just wanted to say thank you from Me & Ava.

Was this review helpful?

Spencer

Spencer

August 20, 2015

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reassuring and comforting

Dear Garfield I would like to thank you on behalf of myself and the children for your unreserved help during the proceedings with my ex-wife. What was most reassuring and comforting was the belief that we had in you at all times, you were always positive and managed to give us confidence in our achieving a successful outcome. Your performance in Court was impressive and effective, as you had anticipated the behaviour of their legal representatives, even when they were at their most devious and obnoxious. Archie, in particular, was very comfortable with you representing him and saw you as a professional friend who could get things done'. He showed no concern at any time. Thanks to your tenacity and your work behind the scenes, our whole family now feel that we can get back to living normal lives in a safe and secure place. We all heartily wish you and your family the very best and hope that your business prospers. If I can ever be of any help to you, then please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks once again A very appreciative client

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Clare

Clare

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clare

From the very first meeting, Joanne Vernon showed professionalism and explained everything in great detail. I had two years contact with Joanne and throughout she has been efficient and approachable. Joanne made a difficult situation much more bearable.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie

No words to describe how excellent Garfield & the team are at 'Your Local Family Solicitors'! Their patience, their advice, their attention to detail and their determination for success goes above and beyond and I would highly recommend them to anyone. We will forever be grateful for achieving such a positive outcome for us! A service with a smile and a team who get the job done - worth every penny! Katie & Shaun

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Approachable , friendly and professional they get the job done !

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

I’d like to thank Joanne and her team, for being friendly and very efficient, they put me at ease when I visited or spoke to them. They explained everything very well. They kept me informed and responded extremely quickly to all my queries. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

December 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

I can strongly recommend the services provided by this firm. Communication has been consistently responsive and courteous, and the service professional. Billing is transparent and reasonable for the services provided.

Was this review helpful?

Your Local Family Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

With extensive experience of working in all areas of Family Law, Your local family Solicitors are committed to providing clients with that personal touch and support whilst maintaining the right legal advice for their clients circumstances. Your local family solicitors has newly refurbished, accessible offices in Sandford Street just a stones throw from the city centre itself. Within walking distance of both the bus station and City train station, and just minutes away from a number of pay and display car parks. From personal experience Your Local Family Solicitors are aware of the difficulty of fitting in solicitors appointments around a busy lifestyle. Therefore, our team are committed to a non-conventional approach to his business hours. With opening hours between 9am - 5pm Mon - Fri and the option of even greater flexibility, if needed. With this degree of flexibility we are certain we can meet everyone's needs. Another significant change to our approach is out of hours contact and availability for all of our clients when needed.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment