Solicitor at Leonard Gray LLP

Chris Kelly

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 393487

Chris is a partner and Head of the Private Client team at Leonard Gray. He has over 15 years’ qualified experience as a Solicitor undertaking private client work, specialising in Wills and Probate. Chris is an experienced, friendly and professional Solicitor who understands the needs of local clients in today’s economic climate. He applies a proactive and practical approach to his work in order to achieve the swift resolution of matters. In addition to his expertise in the Wills, Inheritance Tax and Probate work, Chris also specialises in acting for clients in a range of matters; including estate planning, long-term care costs planning, Trust drafting, the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney, Deputyship applications with the Court of Protection and the registration of Enduring Powers of Attorney.

72-74 Duke Street, CM1 1JY

Licensed for 16 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 86 Client Reviews 86
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 94%
  • Family Law 4%
  • Housing & Property 1%
  • Agriculture 1%
86 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Raymond,
Verified Raymond, Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
June 20, 2024 20240620092445

Remarkable

5

Everything was explained clearly and concisely.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
June 14, 2024 20240614171557

Will writing service

5

We finally got round to organising our will. We decided to go with Leonard Gray and we’re not disappointed.

Professional, helpful and efficient service from Chris

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul,
Verified Paul, Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 21, 2024 20240521090452

50 years a client and still happy.

5

Currently using them for updating our Will and setting up Lasting Power of Attorney. Relaxed, courteous, professional, and a pleasure to deal with. We moved from Essex and now travel down from Norfolk to use their services when necessary.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon,
Verified Simon, Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 13, 2024 20240513060721

Review and re-write of Wills

5

Have used Chris Kelly several times now re matters of Wills/Probate. Always found him to be knowledgable and efficient.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 09, 2024 20240509214729

First Class service

5

The second time I have used Leonard Gray.
Extremely pleased with the service I had five years ago so had no hesitation using your company for writing / renewing my will. Everything was explained clearly, I felt comfortable dealing with Chris Kelly who had been dealing with my Will.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kim
Kim Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2024 20240416010000

Five Star

5

I used Leonard Gray for my probate affairs, an I can’t thank Chris Kelly enough for everything he done for me, he was very professional an always there to help me throughout all of my affairs 5 * to you Chris Kelly @ Leonard Gray

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2024 20240416010000

Highly recommend

5

I could not recommend Leonard Gray Solicitor enough. Jenna James Wills and Probate dealt with my fathers Will it was a very difficult time for me but every time I phoned she was always ready to help with a cheery voice on the other end of the phone. My husband and I also went to Jenna to make a Will, she was very professional and guided us in the right direction. I also dealt with Gill Henderson of the Conveyancing team while selling my fathers house, it all went through really quick. I would highly recommend Leonard Gray and the staff

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marilyn
Marilyn Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2024 20240416010000

Excellent

5

The service my husband and I received from Chris Kelly at Leonard Gray Solicitors was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend them, having previously used them in 2011.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barrie
Barrie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2024 20240416010000

Very pleased

5

Very pleased with the service provided by Chris Kelly recently.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline,
Verified Caroline, Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 28, 2024 20240228210354

Caroline

5

Such a great team who help me sell my late parents house in a very sad time as my twin brother had just died who was dealing with this house sale,so suddenly it was left to me and I had no idea on this !Andy and his team were so supportive, understanding and with me all of the way on selling this property =100%

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

kim
kim Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 03, 2022
Collected on
20220203153232

kim

5

I used Leonard Gray for my probate affairs, an I can’t thank Chris Kelly enough for everything he done for me, he was very professional an always there to help me throughout all of my affairs 5 * to you Chris Kelly @ Leonard Gray

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
February 02, 2022
Collected on
20220202154226

Peter

5

We needed new wills as previous versions were dated 1988 and our family has grown. Had a great meeting with Chris who answered all our questions before drafting our new wills for us to sign three weeks to the day from our first appointment. We were very impressed with the service and attention provided to us. Thanks

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 22, 2021
Collected on
20210522073210

Ben

5

Chris handled our wills in a very professional and friendly way. Good advice and helped us consider and work through important topics. My personal view is with something so important it’s worth using an established, trusted and knowledgeable firm - Leonard Gray hits the spot nicely on that

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 12, 2021
Collected on
20210512091323

Andrew

5

Chris Kelly provides a very professional and efficient service. His knowledge and experience means that the advice he provides is always very practical and is communicated in an easily understandable way.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marilyn
Marilyn Added 3 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 14, 2021
Collected on
20210414101310

Marilyn

5

The service my husband and I received from Chris Kelly at Leonard Gray Solicitors was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend them, having previously used them in 2011.

Lawyer named in this review: Chris Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chris Kelly

Chris is a partner and Head of the Private Client team at Leonard Gray. He has over 15 years’ qualified experience as a Solicitor undertaking private client work, specialising in Wills and Probate. Chris is an experienced, friendly and professional Solicitor who understands the needs of local clients in today’s economic climate. He applies a proactive and practical approach to his work in order to achieve the swift resolution of matters. In addition to his expertise in the Wills, Inheritance Tax and Probate work, Chris also specialises in acting for clients in a range of matters; including estate planning, long-term care costs planning, Trust drafting, the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney, Deputyship applications with the Court of Protection and the registration of Enduring Powers of Attorney.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chris Kelly

Address

Leonard Gray LLP

72-74 Duke Street

CM1 1JY



Phone 01245504904

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/07/08

19/04/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Leonard Gray

?-present