Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Samantha Roberts

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 603383

Samantha joined FBC Manby Bowdler as a Paralegal in 2013, commenced her training contract in 2015 and qualified as a Solicitor in the Wills, Probate & Lifetime Planning Department in September 2017. Samantha deals with a wide range of private client matters including lasting powers of attorney, wills and probate and trusts and has gained particular expertise in dealing with ecclesiastical trusts and charities.

Juneau House, Sitka Drive, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Charities, Wills, Trusts & Probate

  • Charities 10%
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 90%
9 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jenny Morris
Verified Jenny Morris Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019 20191114205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased & easy + straight forward.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 09, 2019 20191109205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Working with Sam made a difficult task so much easier. Very patient and helpful with an understanding approach to her clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

My experience was pleasant and courteous.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diana
Verified Diana Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2019 20190913205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

All staff were friendly and approachable on the phone and in person, and my requirements were dealt with efficiently & in a timely fashion.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 06, 2019 20190906205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Service from Samantha was very good & completed within our time scale.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Verified Gillian Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Samantha Roberts was excellent from the first meeting through to signing my will. Everything clearly explained, very professional throughout but with a lovely friendly manner which outs you at total ease. Could not recommend her enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Verified Sara Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 28, 2018 20180728211502

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything was outstanding. Samantha was excellent and know exactly what is required. She has a great knowledge of her job.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 10, 2018 20180410211502

Will

5

I was very happy with the clear and concise way the process of drawing up a will was explained to me and for the promptness of the whole procedure. Samantha was very approachable and I had great confidence in her knowledge and ability.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Verified Ann Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 01, 2018 20180401211502

Updating Will

5

I was made to feel at ease straight away. Samantha Roberts conveyed a friendly and knowledgeable manner which was most thorough and business like. I appreciated the warm drink.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Samantha Roberts

Samantha joined FBC Manby Bowdler as a Paralegal in 2013, commenced her training contract in 2015 and qualified as a Solicitor in the Wills, Probate & Lifetime Planning Department in September 2017. Samantha deals with a wide range of private client matters including lasting powers of attorney, wills and probate and trusts and has gained particular expertise in dealing with ecclesiastical trusts and charities.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Samantha Roberts

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Juneau House

Sitka Drive

Shrewsbury

Shropshire



Phone 01743 241551

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/17

31/07/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

FBC Manby Bowdler

?-present