Solicitor at Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Samantha Roberts

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 603383

Samantha joined FBC Manby Bowdler as a Paralegal in 2013, commenced her training contract in 2015 and qualified as a Solicitor in the Wills, Probate & Lifetime Planning Department in September 2017. Samantha deals with a wide range of private client matters including lasting powers of attorney, wills and probate and trusts and has gained particular expertise in dealing with ecclesiastical trusts and charities.

Juneau House, Sitka Drive, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6LG

Licensed for 2 years

Practice Areas

Charities, Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 16 Customer Reviews 16
  • Charities 10%
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 90%
16 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael
Verified Michael Added 3 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
March 26, 2020 20200326205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

It took a little time to understand the LPA process and Samantha explained the details patiently and carefully which helped a great deal. Samantha sorted our wills for us immediately prior to the LPAs with equal excellence and it is helpful that both documents are held by FBC Manby Bowdler.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 4 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
February 27, 2020 20200227205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Samantha was very helpful, friendly and approachable. She understood all our needs regarding our will and explained everything to our satisfaction.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for your support & advice during the administration of my late uncles will. Your help was much appreciated.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 5 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Jane introduced me to Samantha. A young Solicitor who was very kind and sympathetic but advised me on all issues I wished to discuss. I would not hesitate to recommend Samantha.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I am very happy with the quality of service I received and although I appreciate that the charges are commensurate with other firms, I am horrified by the cost!

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 5 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very happy with service + outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

David & Linda Green
Verified David & Linda Green Added 5 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
January 23, 2020 20200123205209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Samantha Roberts was extremely helpful and very pleasant.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny Morris
Verified Jenny Morris Added 7 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
November 14, 2019 20191114205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleased & easy + straight forward.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
November 09, 2019 20191109205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Working with Sam made a difficult task so much easier. Very patient and helpful with an understanding approach to her clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 8 months ago Report to admin
FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
Collected whilst working at FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
October 29, 2019 20191029205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

My experience was pleasant and courteous.

Solicitor named in this review: Samantha Roberts

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Samantha Roberts

Samantha joined FBC Manby Bowdler as a Paralegal in 2013, commenced her training contract in 2015 and qualified as a Solicitor in the Wills, Probate & Lifetime Planning Department in September 2017. Samantha deals with a wide range of private client matters including lasting powers of attorney, wills and probate and trusts and has gained particular expertise in dealing with ecclesiastical trusts and charities.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Samantha Roberts

Address

Fbc Manby Bowdler LLP

Juneau House

Sitka Drive

Shrewsbury

Shropshire



Phone 01743 241551

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/09/17

31/07/19

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

FBC Manby Bowdler

?-present